is 4g67 engine good?

CareRex said:
hi skywalker..4G67 has similiar mounting point to Vr4 (4G63 ) but a little different with 4G63 ( evo 1,2,3 ). 4G67 mounting point are totally different with saga (C12) chasis, cannot be plug n play, need to do a little modification on the cross member and mounting engine side.
From what i heard recently, JPJ will not approve engine registeration with over 20% from stock engine capacity except you have an 'internal cable' person. however,in last two weeks ago, my buddy from c12 club has declair his ride (saga+vr4 ) with cost Rm2.5k (without bring along his ride to puspakom). The registration are valid in the system...fuh crazy person
whoa.... rm2.5k jz for jpj registration kinda alot...
yalor... jpj sux la.. haha.... saga iswara can plug in 4g13, 4g15, or 4g61 only...

in future, if jpj say proton cars can only have proton engine inside, means choices are down to 4g13 and 4g15.... like that more die...

akimoto said:
THERE IS VR4 NA. And this 4G67 is 1.8 NA. There's a wira with 4G67. 1.8 roadtax only. But bolt on turbo already. Stock standard turbo can tapau stock standard evo123. Damn powerful engine :)
Lol, the code VR4 onli applies to those 4wd turbos model ler.. do ur study first b4 correcting a VR4 sifu like ACBC.. should state as galant NA.. :embaressed_smile:

For goodness sake this thread was 1 years old before page 2 started...

Thats the insulator wrapping cloth, mostly .. VTEC users know where to get, im not sure which shop selling bro, i think maybe u can seek Honda threads.

Good luck

Again, there is no such thing as a VR4 NA. The only NA is a Galant Super Saloon with chassis code E33A or E35A. The latter comes with 4G67 and the former comes with 4G63 in either carb, injection, SOHC or DOHC.

Some chop shops think all Galants are VR4 and boy they are misleading customers.

The the so-called VR4 RS halfcut is misleading... the genuine RS halfcut has a chassis code E38A and is very rare and expensive. Others are newer E39As with 240ps engines.

VR4 uses 4G63T, 6A12TT and 6A13TT engine codes. I also never heard or Galant VR4 with 4G67, 4G67 it also applicable for some Mirage models. The 16-valve DOHC 4G67 displaced 1,836cc.

akimoto said:
THERE IS VR4 NA. And this 4G67 is 1.8 NA. There's a wira with 4G67. 1.8 roadtax only. But bolt on turbo already. Stock standard turbo can tapau stock standard evo123. Damn powerful engine :)

whoa.... what's the hp rating for this engine? can anyone verify it will have more than 270 hp??

akimoto- "Stock standard turbo can tapau stock standard evo123" .. he he he .. i wanna put some informative topics .. i dont like talk "kosong" ..

Cheers!

agree with acbc. VR4 is meant for turbo-charged + 4WD engine. 4G67 is not VR4. 'm owning 4G61T. I gives my ride a name = "Little VR4"...
hahahahaha~

hi all, im new here..wira 4g63t..any club i can join or any frenship we can make??please recommend...pstt.....nice to meet u guys!!