is boshman 600 star mid bass really mid base?

83cat

is boshman 600 star mid bass really mid base?

i mean can i buy a boshman 600star mid bass to put in front door panel to produce base sound? becos my 2 12" sub at bonet too stronge and i want add some base in front too.

83cat,
It's 6 inch in diameter, doesn't have any tweeter in the middle, so it's got to be mid base lah!!

ok,wat if u had installed component set for the front panel....is it appropriate to install midbass for the rear or jus a subwoofer?

No need, 1 pair in front is enough for a simple setup, unless you going to add another pair at rear for some surround sound.

kyheng said:
No need, 1 pair in front is enough for a simple setup, unless you going to add another pair at rear for some surround sound.

thanks bro,i plan to replace my rear speaker (which is 2way speakers currently). should i go for the same setup as the front speakers or try a different brand?:confused_smile:
right now, im using mtx ctc 160 component set.

hi, this my thread..my set up is like this:

1component front door (2mid, 2 tweeter, 2 crossover)
1 component rear panel (2mid, 2tweeter, 2 crossover)
2 12" sub boot
1 4channel amp, 1 2 channel amp,
sound proof amost whole car
mine is waja

wanting to find some small base about 6" to put at front kick pannel to create bom bom in front, maybe use my 4channel amp to push about below 150rms each, or may be each about 60rms enaugh.. with a low pass crossover, can the 600star does it job to push only base/low frequancy about 90-110hz? to make sufficien base ohmmmm?

i know boshman is cheap, but does not really mean cheap thing not good, so i just ask, does boshman satify me? and i don want too expansive one to make only base sound becos no need SQ, only SPL to handle the base and heat and strenge becos i am going to put about about 100rms to the small mid-bass

my wanted setting:

front component mid for vocal setting, upper tweeter for directions, lower door tweeter for hpf
front kick panel for mid bass
rear component mid for mix, tweeter for hpf
boot 2 12" for bass bass bass

actually your front mids should handle the 90-110hz no problem at all, but because it is a waja, i suspect it is mounted on the door plastic (outside). difficult to install on the inside because of the plastic that holds the power window & door lock. for other cars i always suggest better installation of the mids to increase its midbass output, like use a steel ring mounting and mount on the door metal, as well as 2 layer soundproof. but for waja door its very difficult. u can try bridge your amp to give more power to it, but dont need to add the same type of speaker. maybe u can try and switch them, maybe one can give more bass that another.

pramac if u already have a good component set in front it should already handle the midbass duties, if not u need better speaker, or more powerful amp or just better installation methods. so now u just need a sub to play sub bass only. adding rear speakers is just a waste as it will kacau the front stage.

rite.....
so,the best option is to go with the subwoofer.but the problem is, when i 'pump up' the volume the rear speaker starts to rattle and its rather annoying.should i go for the component or subwoofer.......
anyway my ride is merc c200.
thanks for the advise zenn.

actually most high end sq systems do away with rear speakers altogether. just use your money for the sub and disconnect the rears. if u add components front & rear that still wont give u sub bass, just a very confusing system with sound from all around.