i saw many stock car come with small fibre spoiler,is it useful or just for nice looking?now is it ellegal to add GT wing at rear trunk?i really like the carbon look GT-wing,wher to get it?around how much $$$?
GT wing is not JPJ friendly if I remember correctly, wing are not allowed to be taller than certain height say 6" if I am not mistaken from my reading on www.jpj.gov.my.Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 13 2005, 02:29
i saw many stock car come with small fibre spoiler,is it useful or just for nice looking?now is it ellegal to add GT wing at rear trunk?i really like the carbon look GT-wing,wher to get it?around how much $$$?
Originally posted by Hikaru+Feb 13 2005, 10:35 -->
QUOTE (Hikaru @ Feb 13 2005, 10:35 ) --QuoteBegin-AccordRacing
@Feb 13 2005, 02:29
GT wing is not JPJ friendly if I remember correctly, wing are not allowed to be taller than certain height say 6" if I am not mistaken from my reading on www.jpj.gov.my. However, you see Wira SE comes with GT wing as factory standard. To add on GT wing? Are you nuts? :ph34r: Make additional holes at the middle of your trunk lid just to mount that thing on? Holes made out of factory standard location on trunk lid will eventually lead to leaking if not installed properly. I have seen so many car's trunk lid are ruined after installing the stupid GT wing on it. Not only holes are there but the surface of the trunk are also curling up due to over fastened screws. Forget about that GT wing or you will be the next ricer's car. [/b][/quote] you're right. a coffee shop owner near my college have a spectra, gtwing installed and then removed... now they cover the hole with duck tapes!! unless you sure you are going to keep it forever and know what are you doing, don't install any spoiler at all if your car didn't come with one. ps. the AE86 in initial d also dun come with spoiler bah.. :lol: |
agree..... JDM and sleepy look...Originally posted by DJmobile@Feb 13 2005, 18:37
u can mod your car...
however, keep it a JDM look...
do not make look like a ricer..