is spoiler or GT wing really help?

AccordRacing

i saw many stock car come with small fibre spoiler,is it useful or just for nice looking?now is it ellegal to add GT wing at rear trunk?i really like the carbon look GT-wing,wher to get it?around how much $$$?

i just wan out look mod,just speed sometime only,is it GTwing relate to drive fast?then JPJ can ez to caught somebody else

Those spoilers used in normal sedan cars are only for aesthetic looks only.

For GT wing, you must be travelling very fast to create a noticeable downward force. Mmm... lots of people will said your car look like Ah Beng if you install one.

unless your car looks inside out like a real GT car, then it won't look like abeng's car liau.. :D

CF gtwing cheapest i saw is RM600++, quality also like that only... dunno good or not.. probably buatan malaysia hahaha..

different ppl different way,i have seen many car with bodykit n install a GT wing,its look great,n seeem like racing mode even its engine is stock,may be just for athestic,coz seldom drive over 160,if u wan to install a GT wing also need to imagine is it match ur car,some car really look more better when install it.some more who got nice spoiler also can post it here

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 13 2005, 02:29
i saw many stock car come with small fibre spoiler,is it useful or just for nice looking?now is it ellegal to add GT wing at rear trunk?i really like the carbon look GT-wing,wher to get it?around how much $$$?
GT wing is not JPJ friendly if I remember correctly, wing are not allowed to be taller than certain height say 6" if I am not mistaken from my reading on www.jpj.gov.my.

However, you see Wira SE comes with GT wing as factory standard.
To add on GT wing? Are you nuts? :ph34r: Make additional holes at the middle of your trunk lid just to mount that thing on? Holes made out of factory standard location on trunk lid will eventually lead to leaking if not installed properly. I have seen so many car's trunk lid are ruined after installing the stupid GT wing on it. Not only holes are there but the surface of the trunk are also curling up due to over fastened screws.

Forget about that GT wing or you will be the next ricer's car.

but original spec seem too ordinary,now got such spoiler like waja SE with a piece,like little duck tail,i saw some perdana install it n its look more nicer,or just install fibre spoiler,those stuff also need to screw up ur trunk even OEm type^^

Originally posted by Hikaru+Feb 13 2005, 10:35 -->
QUOTE (Hikaru @ Feb 13 2005, 10:35 )
--QuoteBegin-AccordRacing
@Feb 13 2005, 02:29

GT wing is not JPJ friendly if I remember correctly, wing are not allowed to be taller than certain height say 6" if I am not mistaken from my reading on www.jpj.gov.my.

However, you see Wira SE comes with GT wing as factory standard.
To add on GT wing? Are you nuts? :ph34r: Make additional holes at the middle of your trunk lid just to mount that thing on? Holes made out of factory standard location on trunk lid will eventually lead to leaking if not installed properly. I have seen so many car's trunk lid are ruined after installing the stupid GT wing on it. Not only holes are there but the surface of the trunk are also curling up due to over fastened screws.

Forget about that GT wing or you will be the next ricer's car. [/b][/quote]
you're right. a coffee shop owner near my college have a spectra, gtwing installed and then removed... now they cover the hole with duck tapes!! unless you sure you are going to keep it forever and know what are you doing, don't install any spoiler at all if your car didn't come with one.

ps. the AE86 in initial d also dun come with spoiler bah.. :lol:

GT wing very dangerous one leh...got fren tell me if motorist pass beside them...mebbe them will fall down coz they'll hung by the wing~! :ph34r:

then how i upgrade outlook leh?now try to do the list below
1)eyebrow
2)change sarong
3)bodykit
4)upgrade rim inch
now everything stock,need more personality look lar

forget bout gtwings, neons, lotsa stickers and chromes....ohh yeah the blue LED washer too.....they looks ahbeng

change outlook already attract polis/jpj.

4 things you listed up there, only the rim will cause less attention from polis, but will catch attention of car/rim thief :lol:

IMHO sleeper is best...

LoL,according to urs guys reply,tat y i saw many heavy tuned car using stock look lar,but i rather mod a little outlook for personality n some different lor,quite not song when c all the same at the street

u can mod your car...
however, keep it a JDM look...
do not make look like a ricer..

if too extreme make over will only make it "RICE"... if wanna mod keep it simple and clean... unless you drive a supra/rx-7/nsx/any 2 doors sportscar then it would be a different story.