Is this the new 1.3 Perodua?

InitialD

I guess some of you might have heard about a new car coming out from Perodua. The new Perodua model is rumoured to be based on the Toyota Passo/Daihatsu Boon

There is an article at the following url:
http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/0/article_198/page_m.asp

Here are some spyshots.

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon1.jpg
http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon7.jpg
http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon9.jpg

nice little car. perfect for a young family and those on budget but one thing i'd like to see perodua improving is its interior. for christ sake, use higher quality materials.

also, i think they should use a bigger wheels for this car. maybe a 14" or 15" sport rims, then it'll be perfect.

I guess the trend nowadays is these going towards these sort of cars.
Imagine if add some spoilers and skirtings.. it would then be comparable to a Honda Jazz or Chevrolet Aveo.

Originally posted by InitialD@Apr 4 2005, 19:42
I guess some of you might have heard about a new car coming out from Perodua. The new Perodua model is rumoured to be based on the Toyota Passo/Daihatsu Boon

There is an article at the following url:
http://www.motortrader.com.my/NUS/articles/0/article_198/page_m.asp

Here are some spyshots.

http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon1.jpg
http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon7.jpg
http://planet.time.net.my/klcc/dennis.woo/boon9.jpg
[snapback]867603[/snapback]​

Nice design.... How about interior...? Got picture? When it can view at showroom... i fall in live with this car lorrr

Originally posted by g88@Apr 4 2005, 21:37
That's the Daihatsu Sirion
[snapback]868130[/snapback]​

I tried looking for Daihatsu Sirion from http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/ , but couldn't locate it.

Instead, I found Daihatsu Boon :rolleyes:

http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/showroom/lineup/boon/top/img/bon_img_001.jpg
http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/showroom/lineup/boon/grade/img/bon_img_3cx_001p.jpg
http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/showroom/lineup/boon/grade/img/bon_img_cl_001p.jpg
http://www.daihatsu.co.jp/showroom/lineup/boon/grade/img/bon_img_ctm_002p.jpg

sorry to say,
I think they overdid it this time.

the interior looks "plasticky" and the taco seems to giv a mistaken image of sportiness.

the exterior seems like the designers couldnt make up their mind either to make a compact car or a van.
The wheel arches seems to bring a slight taste of brutalness into this supposedly "cute" car.

Is daihatsu trying to change it's image?
or am i drunk?

i hope the perodua's boon interior will look like this or better... exterior doesn't matter lah, can change and put the daihatsu/toyota bodykits...

p/s: Ali_G, what type of car is that?(ur signature) really cun... 1skali tgk mcm jazz 2kali tgk macam stream 3kali tgk macam odyssey 4kali tgk mcm cardina 5kali tengok 'pening'

Sorry of topic.
Originally posted by na_power@Apr 5 2005, 02:46
p/s: Ali_G, what type of car is that?(ur signature) really cun... 1skali tgk mcm jazz 2kali tgk macam stream 3kali tgk macam odyssey 4kali tgk mcm cardina 5kali tengok 'pening'
[snapback]868876[/snapback]​

:) jgn pikir pikir..later kamu jadi bigung.

Honda jazz with Body kit(Mugen Profesional).

there are slight differences between the photos posted by Initial D and Daihatsu Boon, especially the front boot lid (sharper than Boon) and rear bumper (has got reflectors as well).
I would prefer Boon, more cute... rounder i guess

yea..heard of this car since last year edi,my uncle ask me to wait to buy this car,but i itchy hands n go buy satria SE :P
lucky i bought satria,if not,i wont meet satria owners...sure dem sad wan.true anot,initialD?
Pricewise for this car will be between RM40-50k