its it Illegal colour??

Bad^kokan

yah guys,

i am saving $$$ for respray my car...

but i would like to go..Metalic Orange..
outLook..( i already hv fully Skirting@Spoilers on it)
Seem chun~tis colour..

but...do..its a lillegal colour?
need to reappovel it?
scare after spray...always get kacau by Polis/JPJ..
plenty money..oso not enought..

cry cry~
:( :( :ph34r: :ph34r:

plz help!all Sifu~

Originally posted by Bad^kokan@Jan 6 2005, 00:56
yah guys,

i am saving $$$ for respray my car...

but i would like to go..Metalic Orange..
outLook..( i already hv fully Skirting@Spoilers on it)
Seem chun~tis colour..

but...do..its a lillegal colour?
need to reappovel it?
scare after spray...always get kacau by Polis/JPJ..
plenty money..oso not enought..

cry cry~
:( :( :ph34r: :ph34r:

plz help!all Sifu~
dun think will kacau u la, my old car was pearl orange. hehe :lol: , never kena kacau by police or jpj b4.

i thought is car has more than 4 different colour than only illegal.. this is what i heard from my frens....dun get angry if i am wrong... but what about flip paint... can change colour like the old nokia phone,. the 6110 if you guys remember is the flip paint illegal?

i got a friend convert 1.3 satria to vr4 and change body color red to blue... then the registration card still put red...

then one day jpj block issue him a letter to go JPJ for inspection he pass the inspection without a problem with
1. body color not same as stated on reg. card
2. mivec bonnet
3. no rear seat
4. 1.3 to 2.0 convert (but done in 1997)

so guys... what u say??
i also blur...

change color no need approval
the JPJ clerk told me
i was there checking info about the car i was about to buy...
grant = black
real car = silver
then i found out,between black and silver,there's blue
the grant STILL write black

Can la.Just spray first then change the geran at JPJ.

do u know that if your car met in an accident and if in the geran didnt change the coor yet the adjuster MIGHT reject your application?

Change colour is legalised already.. but need to change the registration card's colour in JPJ lor.. ;)

i knew a uncle whereby each time he change his camry colour he will go to JPJ and get his registration card stated colour change as well...

Magic orange ar ? Like the Fast and Furious Supra ar ? :D

Originally posted by KeonG@Jan 6 2005, 20:53
Change colour is legalised already.. but need to change the registration card's colour in JPJ lor.. ;)
keong ar...
no woh...

that day i go JPJ check for the car black listing...the counter fella told me its ok if the car color not same grant woh

me: grant tulis hitam,tapi keta dah cat silver,boleh ke?
old lady (jpj officer):itu takpe punya...

yada yada about other stuff

oh like that ka?
mine also..
before this i do no la....but now i think kena endorse

better we all check for JPJ approval la....

i heard they said colour change requires notification at jpj to change your grant... for insurance purposes... not sure if itz right or not..

EG8 is rite..logically.

spray lah your oren kaler, then just go update gran with JPJ. My frens car oso oren kaler from dark green ori. Ok je...

spray first then go JPJ change the green card information.....

I've sprayed my car metallic copper which many mistake for orange and no probs at all. I had to send my car for inspection and all but nobody said anything. Cheers

yea la. go spray first. i didn't change it but so far never h ad any problems. (touch wood). changed my purple wira to black pearl.