jasma n drego imports turbo

EYYY!!!
he no more working at TURBO 1 ah???:hmmm:

Haa??? 1 year + redy wo...

yup...had poblems wit thier short shifter..lucky did nt mss gear..the batang came out skru loose by it self..damn..have to bring spannar..hahah..then modify it..nw so far ok la..

Mine, the yellow linkage at the bush path terus. Luckily not at highway... Now back on the 1st gen jasma shifter while modding oem shifter into a short shifter.

For a company that can't even make up its own name (fyi JASMA is a Japanese automotive body that certifies sport mufflers), I wouldn't even consider them if they were the only the products I can afford OR the only products in the country!

You'll probably get more detrimental performance more than anything...

For a company that can't even make up its own name (fyi JASMA is a Japanese automotive body that certifies sport mufflers), I wouldn't even consider them if they were the only the products I can afford OR the only products in the country!

You'll probably get more detrimental performance more than anything...

I think everybody knows what JASMA tag on Mufflers mean. But it's up to the company owner to name the product whatever name they like right... It's welknown for immitation. But, some of their product is cheap and reliable. Friend just had his engine bay burnt down in timeattack... Suprise to find out the only rubber/silicon part survived is the JASMA radiator hose. Some stuff really cannot pakai.

Depends on how we see it. Just personal humble opinion.

agree with kenny, we are also dealers for Jasma products, some of their products are good in quality no doubt, and some are just lacking of reliability at times, i personally know the owner and we both are trying to sort for improvement on the products quality and reliability. Certain core range products are well performed by many but might not to others, it also depends on users usage, if track/drag/drift or high end performance we would always advise to purchase original

thnx bro...i agree but dis is just for discussion sake..if its good then im up 4 it but if its x then..well..lets just say..TOO BAD la hehehe...unfortunately i have set budgets n im pretty sure these brands u mention shoot dat up tremendously hehehe...

ok..just say a td05 16 small from a vr4 or even big from d evo3...can these turbines b made/modify in a way dat it "increases/becomes"...say..a td015 18?if dat is possible by any chance d cost (nearest estimate)

tq again 4 aLL the feedback...

rgds

agree with jin, besides if normal driving shouldnt be any problem, but if your a heavy footer and kaki rembat plz opt for originals or aftermarket replacement like FP series or CBRD BBK turbos

Heya bro, no problem, yes to can hybrid it to a 18g, you can visit tong turbo as im not much expert either, we can ask our sifu jin on this.

However i would advise to upgrade your fuel system and management when upgrading to 18g compressor fin

Its not up to the company to use whatever name they like since there is a thing called copyright! Its just not right...

Well I guess thats why the imitation industry is thriving in this part of the world since we have the next generation of car enthusiasts keeping the pirates alive and pirates that have no respect for other people's brand and intellectual property.

You shouldn't be surprised to find out the "Jasma" radiator hose survived since:

- the hose had water passing through it and would have delayed the burning. A simple experiment will be to try to burn a drinking straw filled with water;

- the fire may not even have had time to reach that part of the engine bay since SIC staff were quick to respond;

- for all you know, it could have been other "Jasma" parts that caused the fire;

- lastly, I would not be surprised if the hose was not even made from silicone...

Not trying to start up any fire here and to protect anyone...

1) Is JASMA before this a registered company..? Talking about copyrights... Typre JFM on the internet and see how many stuff turns up... Then please look at our GAB absorbers...

2) Sorry to dissapoint u... But the "SIC" staff isn't quick enough... Fire spread to the bumpers...

3) Engine opened up. Conrod 3 studs gave way and conrod damage the block. Pistons came off from sleeve due to unmounted rods. Fuel inject and mixed with engine oil. Pooff... Flame started.

4) U have any proof upon saying this...? "I would not be surprised if the hose was not even made from silicone"

5) Not to encourage immitations in the market. But, blame the buyer ma.. For continuously demanding... Just like pirated DVD/VCD. Ppl support immitation should be categorize together with the pirated DVD/VCD buyer... Basic concept in business.. If there's no demand,there'll be no supply...

And the price already justify what kind of quality u should be expecting... Buy RM150 for a HKS SQV, expect it to work as if it's original..?

U go to local sparepart shop, ask for WAJA famous automatic window frame. First thing they ask, want ori or local... It's the same thing we're talking about.

Some ppl say, Ultra racing bars cannot pakai.. Have to use CUSCO la, this la, that la, material different la.. Fully aluminium la... Different product for different budget. Tha's all I know...

We're here to share, not to condemn... Neither am I a favour to immitation product. I think so far, short shifters and radiator hose. If u have used any JASMA stuff u're not happy with, just voice out your opinion. I have good and bad experience on JASMA product.

Haiz... wadever la... U have ur own point of view. I have mine... Nothing matters me...

speed2horizon,
what r ur opinion on jasma racing camshaft? some dealer offer me rm350 for 4g18p 272 degree...
its worth it?

Well, My suggestion is... Wait and see... Cause initially when the 4G15 272 cams came out, alot of complain tak buleh pakai/installed.... Then someone found the way by machining the part masuk the distributor. Today, it's the same camshaft that stands on the podium of MUSC 1.6 NA category...

So, wait till ppl discover the problem and sove it... Of course, u can be the pioneer to solve the problem, afterall, it's RM350. Still cheap compare to our RON97 petrol.

BTW, this is also going to be tough cause if I'm not mistaken, u running BOT. Turbocharged engine have a slightly different cam profile. If twin cam, senang je, adjust with campully to overcome the overlapping profile... But single cam... Hmm...

Takka wanna send for regrind... might as well use standard cam to regrind....

Well, My suggestion is... Wait and see... Cause initially when the 4G15 272 cams came out, alot of complain tak buleh pakai/installed.... Then someone found the way by machining the part masuk the distributor. Today, it's the same camshaft that stands on the podium of MUSC 1.6 NA category...

So, wait till ppl discover the problem and sove it... Of course, u can be the pioneer to solve the problem, afterall, it's RM350. Still cheap compare to our RON97 petrol.

BTW, this is also going to be tough cause if I'm not mistaken, u running BOT. Turbocharged engine have a slightly different cam profile. If twin cam, senang je, adjust with campully to overcome the overlapping profile... But single cam... Hmm...

Takka wanna send for regrind... might as well use standard cam to regrind....

coz mat speed quote me rm900 c/w installation for their 272 4g18 camshaft... they estimate for stock engine +/-18hp.. if turbocharged up to 30hp++
but if same like jasma y not go for jasma rite?
what i'm afraid is not jasma one not producing hp but may eat my engine in the near future. any comment bro?

coz mat speed quote me rm900 c/w installation for their 272 4g18 camshaft... they estimate for stock engine +/-18hp.. if turbocharged up to 30hp++
but if same like jasma y not go for jasma rite?
what i'm afraid is not jasma one not producing hp but may eat my engine in the near future. any comment bro?

There is reason why some stuff is being priced in such.. We consumers partly pay for the advertisement and sponsorship. And we also pay for the reputation...

RM900 is not expensive... And they'll loop it up to suit turbocharge engine...open up the head already cost RM200. So, the camshaft is RM700.

wow..gr8 feedback from many experts n sifus s well s newbies like me...makes me kinda glad i came up wiz dis thread la..hehehe...

anyway,bro s2h..how much do u think (a close rough estimation wld b good) 2 upgrade d standard turbine 2 18g?im currently running on bigger injectors (510 compared to 450)..planning 2 get a gd FPR..n ecu (whether piggyback or standalone stil x sure yet..engine internals stock la..malas nk pikir2 upgrade dis n dat)..just want gd reliable ride wiz reasonable power to boot (my aim if possible is around 350hp whether on engine or on wheel x matter)...

wow..gr8 feedback from many experts n sifus s well s newbies like me...makes me kinda glad i came up wiz dis thread la..hehehe...

anyway,bro s2h..how much do u think (a close rough estimation wld b good) 2 upgrade d standard turbine 2 18g?im currently running on bigger injectors (510 compared to 450)..planning 2 get a gd FPR..n ecu (whether piggyback or standalone stil x sure yet..engine internals stock la..malas nk pikir2 upgrade dis n dat)..just want gd reliable ride wiz reasonable power to boot (my aim if possible is around 350hp whether on engine or on wheel x matter)...

Standard turbine is what turbine? Engine what spec??

Due to the extreme low compression ratio. Boost response is kinda slow. TD05 18G is still in a breathable zone in a TD05 compressor housing.

510 injector for 350WHP... I think cukup2 only. Could be running at 7+% duty cycle at full boost of 1.5bar... But still manageable.

oh ok tq s2h...so u mean 2 say dat max i can go 4 a "reliable" is 18g rite?is dat wat u mean?either dat or i just "mod" my current 16g...

anyway im blur 2 d max about "running 7+% duty cycle" thingy hehehe watever dat means..but yeah..im kinda looking at least 350 either on wheel or engine..btw, wat is 350 on engine equivalent to on wheel??hmmmm...

Due to the extreme low compression ratio. Boost response is kinda slow. TD05 18G is still in a breathable zone in a TD05 compressor housing.

510 injector for 350WHP... I think cukup2 only. Could be running at 7+% duty cycle at full boost of 1.5bar... But still manageable.