JB Volkswagen kakis!

ah-singh said:
heya bro....sorry to hear tat ya car got stolen...but look on d bright side...u got it back !!!u said u need an engine...i would suggest u to go to mount austin in jb...u can get a fuel injected 1.6 complete wit its gearbox for 2k there....paintjob wise, u can send ya car to permas jaya lots of shops there....for ya seats , go to pandan at d shoplots before carrefour....look for a shop called jay bee cushion.....u can get a good deal there bro....btw , where is ya car now ??

Hi Ah-Singh (cool name you've got there)....Thanx for the reply. Did you say a complete engine with gearbox for RM2K? Fwah! You're really heaven-sent. Can I pay them in 2 batches, maybe half first and the other half the next month? I'll try to send my bug over. She's currently at Tmn Sri Tebrau.

When I got to know my bug was at Pontian, I had it sent over to JB immediately! During the ride back home on the towtruck to JB, she resembled Herbie (from the Disney movie) dramatically!

hi every 1 beeTle owner...
can u tell me where can i get the acceries around the JB?
i'm live at Seri Alam...i'm the new owner of the VW BeeTle..
but the upside window of my car hv some problem..so i wish 2 change it,but dun knw where can get the best goods///pls...help...
THX ya,,

woah...

looks like the JB beetle scene is heating up .. hehheh .... We should organise a meetup soon.. heheh
Anyway .. my car in hospital now! engine jammed, gearbox kongz.. at Chip Meng (opposite larkin firestation), gonna cost me almost RM5K to get the engine back to almost brand new condition, dunno whether to do it or not.. heheh
Most times i source my parts from Singapore or overseas, then try to DIY or get my mechanic fren to help me fix, to save costs ... hehehh

Danny

SAN853 said:
Hi Ah-Singh (cool name you've got there)....Thanx for the reply. Did you say a complete engine with gearbox for RM2K? Fwah! You're really heaven-sent. Can I pay them in 2 batches, maybe half first and the other half the next month? I'll try to send my bug over. She's currently at Tmn Sri Tebrau.

When I got to know my bug was at Pontian, I had it sent over to JB immediately! During the ride back home on the towtruck to JB, she resembled Herbie (from the Disney movie) dramatically!

hahaha...thanks bro...i like my nick as well....abt d engine....its frm a kedai potong la...so no installment all la....u are in tmn seri tebrau ??? im in permas!! kita jiran la bro !!! hahahha...hey u know wat , we all must organize a meet up man...wit all our buggies !!!danny, i told u...throw in a 13b engine la !!!!!

alby_kong said:
hi every 1 beeTle owner...
can u tell me where can i get the acceries around the JB?
i'm live at Seri Alam...i'm the new owner of the VW BeeTle..
but the upside window of my car hv some problem..so i wish 2 change it,but dun knw where can get the best goods///pls...help...
THX ya,,

hey bro...welcome to d volkswagen ownership club.....wat kind of acc's u lookin for ??at mount austin u can find lots of stuffs.....u stayin at sri alam huh ??? im at permas....wat window are u lookin for la ?? i dont get wat u mean....

vwmania said:
yeh..maybe jb kakis planning trip to kl...im waiting

bring ya kl kakis down la umai......:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

ah-singh said:
hey bro...welcome to d volkswagen ownership club.....wat kind of acc's u lookin for ??at mount austin u can find lots of stuffs.....u stayin at sri alam huh ??? im at permas....wat window are u lookin for la ?? i dont get wat u mean....

singh...thx u alot,i know mount austin have alot of stuff,but i dun where is tat shop is at the M.A.??can u give me tat shop contact no.?or add?i'm so appreciate to ur help/..:regular_smile: n i will contact u when i done my car fixing...^^

1303 fuel injection for only 2k.....tats a powerful 1.....
SAN853...Batu Bahat is a gd place to restore the beetles.... their velding job is cool~! Gear Box installation too~! JB..hmm hmm pay more but get less....:(

Bro Danny,r u sure u goin to pay 5k for the enjin restore ? how bout 2.2kit from AUS ? u sure got the lobang right ?
so u r not using ur woofer right? borrow it bro...lolz

Ben... 2.2l .. mana legal? heheh .. bo pian leh .. engine jammed and car cannot move.. have to do loh ... :( ..

woofer ... wanna urgent sell .. get $$$ for the engine work :( .. RM500 only for ultra rare 18" cerwin wega. (XL-18S)! Guaranteed to be a show-stunner!! heheh Let me know if anyone interested.

also twin weber 34ICT carbs for sale .!! RM500 oni. *Note: near to be rebuilt, failure to do so may hurt engine!! * Hence the super low price. Full set, was on my car until recently.

danny, the weber can be modified to fit others conti car ?
any over size 1? hmm hmm 40ICT ?
when you at home? weekand ? maybe drop by and have a look with the woofer.

wakao,1.3 iswara can modd and out in vr4...JPJ approve :(
y the beetle cannot....lolz

Guys,need help here.... need a v-tec controller..safc/vafc/safc/e-mange neo....any can do it...thks
any lobang pls pm me...

ah-singh said:
bring ya kl kakis down la umai......:regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

yeah sing...willl diskus it with the others..hehe... have u heard BUG O RAMA will held at petaling jaya this june?

BV,

I'll be back in JB this weekend. Give me a buzz at 016-7507833 if you wanna drop by. The carbs ah.. dunno can be modded or not. It's a straight fit into dual port 1600cc VW aircoooled though..

VWmania,

Is the BUG-O-RAMA confirmed one? it's May now and seems like nothings confirmed yet. If there is, i might want to go along, as long as my car is mechanically sound to make it there ...hehheheh :)

hello...anybody can tell me abt the place where can i get the stuff at JB?pls including wif contact num n aDD...i'm emergency 2 need it...thx//

Alby,
Upside window?
If you wan fast and reliable stuff,maybe ''Highway Motor'' can help you out.

If KL,i'll recomand Lian Hoe-0178830716

alby_kong said:
singh...thx u alot,i know mount austin have alot of stuff,but i dun where is tat shop is at the M.A.??can u give me tat shop contact no.?or add?i'm so appreciate to ur help/..:regular_smile: n i will contact u when i done my car fixing...^^

bro the shop is hock heng auto spare parts.....num is 07-3512288.....

Lian Hor 03-6258-8506 KL
Concept 03-7783-6198 PJ

Both are reliable shops but price may vary a bit from each other.