JRD rim

BRM is the manufacturer of local made JRD

Enkei also got local made what.... <_<

yup... i'm been using it for 2 years... drove in the bumpy roads, holes... untill today still ok..... I used the RACING brand from Taiwan... that gave me a lot of problems... dented all the way...

icorrect me if i'm wrong, ADVANTI make in TAIWAN. Same factory of ENKEI rims. Now days a lot of branded rims make in taiwan, south africa than export back to their respective country. labour cost is chaeper..... what size of rims are you looking for? ;)

got a set of 15'' jrd pro 26
all i have to said is they are shit !
don,t get jrd,save it up get the japanese rims

Have used all 3 before. JRD, BSA and Enkei.

My vedict :
JRD rims very soft and bends easily if driven over deep potholes.

BSA is quote good but quite heavy.

THe best is Enkei so far.

JRD German? I tot JRD is Local made rim by Taiwan company "using German technology". :lol:

forget about JRD.. previously on my bro's (ex car) SEG, he had 16" JRD.. went over a small telephone man hole (with cover).. at 40km/h... jes slightly below road level coz the road jes got laid with another layer of tarmac.... d freakin rim bent...

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 16 2005, 21:13
forget about JRD.. previously on my bro's (ex car) SEG, he had 16" JRD.. went over a small telephone man hole (with cover).. at 40km/h... jes slightly below road level coz the road jes got laid with another layer of tarmac.... d freakin rim bent...
Same ShiT happen to my mates ride!
BotH rims in da left hand sides fronT & reaR!...
The rear croupe like ShiT and even da tyre bursT but the
fronT end only dented!

Know whaT?!?...freakin chunk of cemented rock in the middle of the
road leading to IOI mall.That's where he hit it goOd & HaRd!!!...piTy him

http://photobucket.com/albums/v517/SilverArrowZ/th_tireback.jpg
JRD also.. 18month's old (since i bought it) no problem at all, except that there's somekind of spots that kinda grow on it, can't get rid of it even with thorough polishing :angry: other than that pretty happy with it..

deep dish.. kinda heavy when i cary it around
bigger image?
can see those dark spot? can't get rid of it!! :ph34r:

Kid,

Nice ol' skol styled rim u got there.

Wat tire size using? Thnks!

My first rim is Enkei Japan havnt changed at all. Dont buy JRD, invest a little bit more on quality rims.

thanks for all valuable input, guess I shall not consider JRD rim for the time being.

ENKEI good? or only ENKEI japan is good? As I know there are ENKEI Jap, ENKEI Taiwan and ENKEI Malaysia, am I right?

Any other brand you guys recomend? thinking of getting lightweight, how much is the cheapest + quality ok brand? some told me that lightweight rim tends to get bent easily, is it right?

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Feb 17 2005, 09:31
thanks for all valuable input, guess I shall not consider JRD rim for the time being.

ENKEI good? or only ENKEI japan is good? As I know there are ENKEI Jap, ENKEI Taiwan and ENKEI Malaysia, am I right?

Any other brand you guys recomend? thinking of getting lightweight, how much is the cheapest + quality ok brand? some told me that lightweight rim tends to get bent easily, is it right?
Lenso,Advan rims only and new abt rm1,200

Enkei Japan RIMS is quite expensive, i had ask before in Klang for the 15" rims... cost me around RM1.8k... forgotten the model number already.... but is worth getting japanese rims if you have the budget.. it last longer....

Originally posted by Joeker@Feb 17 2005, 00:39
Kid,

Nice ol' skol styled rim u got there.

Wat tire size using? Thnks!
mine? if not mistaken 13x7" B) but sometime i have a strange feeling its 6.5" :unsure:

got markings one or not? maybe will check it out next time i take out the rim...

i heard LENSO is made in Thailand.... their design quite nice.... i wonder how's the RIMS.... ;)

Originally posted by eg9525@Feb 17 2005, 19:40
i heard LENSO is made in Thailand.... their design quite nice.... i wonder how's the RIMS....
Lenso rims superb... used in my AE92...

i have...ermm..HAD a JRD rim on my MR2...
went up the curb...obvoius damage is ONE rim...
after jacking it up in my workshop...
the 3 others have hairline cracks and chipping...
well..any rims go up curb would have some damages...but i think mine's bad...and cheap...

local jrd sucks big time...not strong enough...and damn heavy...see the new wira rim...kena a small pot hole also bengkok a bit...aiseh...wat lah...better spend more go buy rally rim...worth it...though heavy