Judge My Setup - Did i get Slaughter?

OMFG...
after they fixed my comp here comes aqnother trouble..
all 4 sides of my power windows failed. =.=
i;m never going back there again man.. even if i have to pay for other shops to fix the woindows.....
what the C.B Audio

VoonZ said:
OMFG...
after they fixed my comp here comes aqnother trouble..
all 4 sides of my power windows failed. =.=
i;m never going back there again man.. even if i have to pay for other shops to fix the woindows.....
what the C.B Audio

Don't hot man....... just dismantle the door panel & check the power window suis at driver side (main suis) ... I think they did not connect the socket properly or forgoten to connect it...... if the socket connection in good position then U should go to Proton Edar or EON services center... the power window for waja not ceap one laa...

check the driver side door first... if its attached then it will be the others... DIY check it out.. it is not tht hard i think....

Should send your car back to that shop back and ask their boss to fix it for you, not the others half pail water man to fix it for you.

kyheng : what's this BS abt being "rich" or "poor". Grow up man, I said SAVE UP didn't I? Tsk, read between the lines man. Well, everyone's entitled to their opinion, that's why dis is a forum :)
Which is why I would never just choose a HU based on the display, plain dumb to waste some good cheese just to look at it. But I vouch for reputable installers than normal ones. I know for a fact CV is a good place to have your gear setup but probably in your case they got a bit complacent, too bad for them. Voonz, sorry to see you went thru hell for your setup, sure hope you get 'em fixed.

p/s : Amber who? Nah boo chill, ain't nobody prettier than Taylor Rain.

Hello, is not BS, is my opinion only. As I said before, anything topic in this world is subjective, only depend on how we look into it.

Here we go again, discussion about rich and poor. Is it worth or not. which shop pailang or not. high end or no high end. what the farkhhhh

to voonz beside than invest in money, first invest your time too, go to several installer audit several system which one suits your ear drum nice. have some reading, stidy listen to test Cd to learn about difference sound characteristics. Chesky got some good test CD then you know.

In between that work your ass off to gather all the capital to be invest in audio system. audio is passion hobby, and money you spend is not actually money you spent take it as an investment you might not get more money back, but sitting in a car during hot sunny day and major traffic jam while listening to high end SQ sound system, that feelling money can't buy. it's worth your investment dude...

Anyway buying the HU because the display is cool is totally out for audiophile thinkng, we buy HU for sound quality, we are not buying TV weihh for picture

fathi said:
Anyway buying the HU because the display is cool is totally out for audiophile thinkng, we buy HU for sound quality, we are not buying TV weihh for picture

This part U are wrong man....... ppl will buy TV for picture quality, design but sound system not important coz can add aftermarket part like pre-amp with built-in processor (DTS, Pro Logic & etc) & good speaker set.... if you campared Home Audio & ICE ... Your are wrong man...... Are you buy TV set if the picture blur coz the tv set come with good speaker... I dont think so.... OEM speaker can not match with aftermarket 1 laaa frend.....

his opinion is same as yours, u misread la, dont get excited so fast...

oldskolboyz said:
This part U are wrong man....... ppl will buy TV for picture quality, design but sound system not important coz can add aftermarket part like pre-amp with built-in processor (DTS, Pro Logic & etc) & good speaker set.... if you campared Home Audio & ICE ... Your are wrong man...... Are you buy TV set if the picture blur coz the tv set come with good speaker... I dont think so.... OEM speaker can not match with aftermarket 1 laaa frend.....

Oldskool; relax bro.. I thinks my words lat post is actually agreeing on what you've been saying, why you flame dude.

what I stated is buying an HU not because th dispaly is good what we want is the sound processor and player mechanism in it right.

I did compare with buying TV because if buying a TV off course we want the dispaly to look good right that what we need the picture, the video, The sound system and speaker in it not important coz we add the processor, Amp and speaker to the Home Theater system right.

I am agree what you mean so don't flame me here.

Anyway Zenn agree with it.

Anyhow Voon
If you don't like the other shop you mentioned (but I am okey with that shop) why don't try KF audio. They are good been there ever since. But Please don't get me wrong CV Audio is one of the best installer available too. ;

KF audio is in Jalan Ipoh right?
that's kinda far away from my house. how bout the installers at Aman suria branch?
i heard that they got runner up for some SPL comp or something.

CV Audio maybe the one of the better installers in town but only for hi eind stuff lor...
i went there and bought a unbranded amp there also find unbranded installers to installf or me. haihzz. really no money no talk.

VoonZ said:
that's kinda far away from my house. how bout the installers at Aman suria branch?

CV Audio maybe the one of the better installers in town but only for hi eind stuff lor...
i went there and bought a unbranded amp there also find unbranded installers to installf or me. haihzz. really no money no talk.

Yupp at Aman Suria their new branch

VoonZ said:

if aman suria is closer u should drop by then, installation quality guaranteed just as good, big boss mr liew is there to oversee in the afternoons.

we have been competing in SQ only for last several years, SPL was looooooooooong long time ago :shades_smile: