jun3 v haltech E6K

zaki said:
yes, i agree `rasa' is very subjective. dyno alone doesn't give us much data especially when the car is on the road. there are cases where torque is increased but when on the road the car behaves otherwise.

i'm putting datalog to record the ecu data to gather data. from the data we can find the hp/torque when the car is on the road. it may take sometime for me to record all the sensor data with different car setup unless someone's willing to participate. maybe if i have done this, i can publish my findings here.

what are you using for datalog?.. interested lah!

zaki said:
yes, i agree `rasa' is very subjective. dyno alone doesn't give us much data especially when the car is on the road. there are cases where torque is increased but when on the road the car behaves otherwise.

i'm putting datalog to record the ecu data to gather data. from the data we can find the hp/torque when the car is on the road. it may take sometime for me to record all the sensor data with different car setup unless someone's willing to participate. maybe if i have done this, i can publish my findings here.

wokeh2... faster2...
we all want to know... hehe

this debate is very interesting n both person have lots of experience...
please do not stop...n i dun intend to create or put gas in fire..
this seems to be like a healty debate...n i would like to read bout the experience and explanation of it....thanks to both guru for sharing it...

please proceed..

juz to share friend of mine sh3 setup... all remain small v parts... head pnp n skimming 0.5mm... cam jun3... e-manage... max shift 9k rpm... duduk kat bontot sr4 b18, 11.8 CR, vafc, cam type-r... launch kluar skali... i drove his car several times, wat i ve found no lack before n after vtec open...

hmm mr hattech, my friend has been waiting for u. he doesnt care if u have os giken clutch, type-r internals, jun type-3, haltech or whatever, he said he has an unsettled matter with u. a matter that has been delayed for years....

chaits... hehehhhheehe.... no problem...
sms me the date... please give me handicap since i'm running stock b16...

how can give handicap? stock mirage vs "stock" b16, sure la b16 win... b16 new age technology. mirage is dinosaur age technology, not efficient at all. if u want handicap, we play 400m. 300m no handicap. ada berani??? talk many many no use la brother...

if not stock also, still cannot beat b16b!!!
b16b stock manufacturer's claim is 185bhp. confirm 185bhp no matter what.
4G61T stock manufacturer's claim 145bhp. after some mods, increase to 146.9bhp. still a lot lower than ur b16...

u must give me handicap instead!!! hahaha :P

give me date n time...

wahahhahaa.. how come can only manage to increase 1.9hp only... chais...
ok will inform u when ready... i need to borrow turbine first...
dont forget to bring kuih raya...

small increment bcos using rojak parts. no aftermarket parts like jun, toda, crower, os giken, spoon, etc etc :P

ahahahaa... do u think na with those toda, jun, july, may, spoon, fork aftermarket parts can gain big hp ka? n/a not like turbo laaa...

shiroitenshi said:
what are you using for datalog?.. interested lah!

take a wild guess, i think you'll know ;)

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y201/zakinen/Danau Kota Motorsports/0a013cc4.jpg

I had the chance to datalog two cars with different setup.

Car C (Friday nite)
EG 4 door, B16A with B18c tap-r cams & PnP'ed head
represented by the dotted line in the graph
VTEC @ 5800

Car D (Saturday nite)
EG 2 door, stock B16A, just converted.
represented by the solid line
VTEC @ 5500

both of them were on third gear. i make a reference point when both cars are at 5520 RPM. you can see that Car C pulls harder after VTEC is engaged. there are a lot more can be done with the data i have such as calculating torque & hp. there is a guy who wrote his own dyno software

http://www.charm.net/~mchaney/homedyno/dynokit.htm
http://www.charm.net/~mchaney/homedyno/homedyno.htm
http://www.charm.net/~mchaney/roaddyno/index.html

what he did was, he datalog his 3rd gear pull on the road, put all data on his V8 powered engine vehicle such as weight, coefficient of drag, frontal area, wheel properties and etc. and then the software will calculate the torque & hp

this is a `1-2-3 pull' (there is 4 but cannot fit in)
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y201/zakinen/Danau Kota Motorsports/screenshot2.jpg

i'll post a b16 wif jun 3 from Kolo Pilah after sdb