just got my car back from transplant..

sam1741

hi all..
just got my car back.. (120y)
i transplant tfrom original A12 engine (19xxcc)
to A15 engine (149xcc) ,which is from a venette...

the problem is..
I CANT feel any different...
maybe just a tiny bit.. !

why is it like this one...
this engine got more cc..

feel sad lar.. plus got new clutch plate somemore..
feel like my money watsted...

plus the engine i get is in OK condition..
my original engine in not good condition (dirty carburetor, leaking head gasket, old, ...etc etc)

1. any sifu can tell me.. why is it like this?
is it originally the C22 engine is like this one?
or is it tuning problem?

2. any idea to up the performance of this engine? (wan to feel like REAL 1.5litre engine...)

hope sifu sifu can help me... so confused now...thanks,..

ps.
sorry guys.. not me wan to post so many reply..
just that i cant type more.. it will get
'internal server error'
u can test in "test center" forum...
sorry sorry..

hope someone can help.. thanks

he he.. if dare can try 13BREW on the 120Y... ;) in klang have one junk 120Y wif 13BREW (Malay Owner) .. ;) .. as i knew the car oni in garage, no number plate + no roadtax, play car kot ... cant imagine if it come on streets.

sam..how much do u spend for that transpant??juz to know..uhhu..

hi all...

i just notice one strange problem with my new engine...
dono anyone can help me or not...

OK.. the problem is
there is strange idling speed...

sometimes the idle speed just stable at 2k rpm (way to high)
sometimes normal (+-1k rpm)
then sometimes goes up and stays at 1.5 rpm also.. (also too high)
then sometimes back to normal .. and stay there...

and the idle rpm is fluctuated...
example in 'normal' time....
it can change every second.. like..
0.9k -> 1.1k -> 1.2k -> 1k -> 0.8k -> 1k -> etc etc...

anyone can tell me whats happened?

no wor...
everything stock..

really fustrated lar like this....

must drive like half hours only RPM will get back to normal
if not it will stay up at 2krpm.. drinks petrol lar..

plus dono whats wrong lar.. keeps going up n down

Vannete van engine?

I really like to know how much you put on this projet?