Kenari vs. MyVi

gohkokeng said:
how beautiful the box also.....it would baring on the road 90 degree if hit from side
no it won't just baring on the side..

it will flip over 2 time first. not trying to be sarcastic here but thats what i witness a few months ago on TT session with some of my friends. one kenari got hit by a wira at the side..

i think in terms of spec, myvi is nice and more spacious. not sure how fragile myvi is but so far no problem on my side.

if its me, i will choose myvi

silence77 said:
last time I went to Perodua service centre. Saw one Myvi have an accident. Its wheel snap out from its wheelbase. When I look further, damn.... the metal that holds the wheel is thinner than your average house mirror. There's another same thing happen last time when i go to R3 SSo D1 GP on 23rd January at Bukit jalil. The damn wheel just like to fly out from the car.The car was red with black and white strips. I wonder why do this designers have such tiny brain to design such car like this...

have you ever heard anything by the name crumple zone? all the the components are designed to break at a high impact to prevent them intruding into cabin space instead.

Yes.. I Trully agree about crumple zone. It is suppose to absorb impact inn any accident, but why must crumple when u r driving hard like deep cornering, or doing some action moves (wheel spinning) .... The wheel rear axle just cant take the punishment and in the end the wheel spun or FLY like SUPERMAN (SuperTayar maybe ?) of the axle. I remember the same incident happen to our TIARA when the wheel just suddently ripped off..... WTF :O

There has already been a discussion on the Myvi broken rear axle conundrum.

http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=72375&highlight=myvi+rear+axle

And don't just read the first post.

but the design of savvy is not very cute if we compare to myvi,rite?hehe
k-car 4 life

Gotta Agree On Tat

Well, Depends On Individual Interest....

They Moght Like Savvy More Than Mvyi Or Vice Versa...

Cheers

i got one standard aero manual kenari... so far so good this 'icebox'... can run 160km/h... LRT cornering @140km/h... good pick-up... sometime can tapau standard 1.3 iswara, 1.5 wira...

to compare with myVi,

top pick-up speed = Myvi 1.3, Kenari 1.1
spacing = Myvi wide, Kenari high
petrol = Myvi 1.3, Kenari 1.1
maintenance = up to driver

seldom to see Myvi drive so fast on road... don't know why...

maybe i'm wrong... coz in 'geran' show 1.1...
1.0 is enuf to pull that icebox with full luggage (after laydown all back seat)...

The engine capacity for the Kenari is specifically 989cc.

1000cc = 1 litre

It is only approximately 1.0 litre. Hardly anywhere near 1.1 litres. The guy who did your "geran" must have been on crack.

must be laaa... JPJ person... hehehe...
if MyVi got passo & boon to convert...
Kenari only got move...

but the chop shop price too expensive... better let it as a standard ice box...

Is this even a question to be asked? One is a ok car for its era, the other one is a whole new class leading car for its era, and both eras were like 10 years apart. Wanna buy a old new car? Kenari then, wanna get more extreme? NEW SAGA.

I cannot understand why people within these budgets would choose anything else than Myvi, Spaciousness, Fuel Efficiency, Build quality, Modability ... what else? Which car in Malaysia have that kinda averaged out uber performance?

Speaking of which, looks like Perodua has managed to learn something very important from Daddy (Toyota). Knowing what the market wants and giving it to them.

can i ask u all a question?

how much $$ for whole move bodykit for kenari ?

crsjimmy said:
can i ask u all a question?

how much $$ for whole move bodykit for kenari ?

bodykit for Kenari......better upgrade fliping kit for Kenari 1st

hahaha else any vehicle langgar from side sure baring lantai......some guys here said flip few times 1st b4 baring.......lol

gohkokeng said:
bodykit for Kenari......better upgrade fliping kit for Kenari 1st

hahaha else any vehicle langgar from side sure baring lantai......some guys here said flip few times 1st b4 baring.......lol

ok, i let my buddy 2 do , coz tat car r his , not mine