L2 engine...

what kind of piggyback or ems that is suitable for a light modified l2 engine which can cope with further engine upgrade? i'm a noob about engine management,need to learn here... :smile:

Wat management to use depends on how much mods been thrown in.

Using a MOTEC on a motor thats running near stock would be an overkill.

Thanks Joeker...

okies...here is my mod currently...
L2 engine with metal gasket installed...
using td04 (customized..)
bigger injector cc...

and i'm oso run using apexi s-afc (blue screen) n a greddy boost controller.

so... at the moment i'm also having a 850 (kancil) block...modded ... using L2
piston only lah...and oversize valve for L2 head...
so..thats y im looking forward to use an ems ... for this 850 turbocharged conversion.
at least ... by using the ems... the engine will be fine tune nicely... and running safely...

i dont know whether d s-afc can...it alone... for 850T project.

nobody knows? something that is affordable and suits lightly modified,everyday used car...

u can try out e-manage with I've been success install on my l2 850 :)

if not mistaken, l2 only can use microtech MT4. cannot istall LT8 or LT10 because L2 only 3 piston. haltech also can fit to the l2 engine

low_boost said:
if not mistaken, l2 only can use microtech MT4. cannot istall LT8 or LT10 because L2 only 3 piston. haltech also can fit to the l2 engine
kancil L2 engine can use lt8 ...my frens are using mircotech at my place...
cheers...

low_boost said:
L2 engine can use mircotech lt8,some of my frens in my place are using mircotech too...cheers..

mine just stock..not yet interested to use Turbo..can kancil 850 use daihatsu charade 1.0cc CB90 engine?it produce 110hp.