leadership......lats talk.....

jeffblazed

i got bos and i got staff under me so.......this is wat i practice...

dont let your staff under you get close to your bos...

if your staff cant get along with other staff let them be...

makesure there is competition among your other staff..

makesure there is 1 staff that you can trust and use as your slave..and give this staff extra benefits..

keep all your staff on a leash....so when time comes ..you can tighten the leash so the staff will stop barking...this always work...

take good care of your staff give them every benefits that they they deserve...

let them eat the forbidden apple in edens garden so they will be bound to you .....

let it show to your staff that you are very close to your boss...even though you dislike him....

illusions always work.......let them think you are a great person.......

i always take care of my boss needs....women,respect,recognition,class ,special reservations....every thing he needs.....

i never say no to my boss ....

give my bos the feeling that he is king and ownes my soul....

i rectify my bos mistake with out him knowing and make him look good...

i dont demand any extra benefits...but i will some how get it.....

any one care to add.....

that's the stone age way of controlling a group of people.

There are the stone age and then there are the new age managers.

This may potentialy become ugly. I am staying away to observe the crowd that comes in here.

devious17 said:
that's the stone age way of controlling a group of people.

There are the stone age and then there are the new age managers.

This may potentialy become ugly. I am staying away to observe the crowd that comes in here.
lol i thought malaysia still stone age era ler...

rollakid said:

bollocks ... havent u watch the tmnet streamyx advert - this is not the stone age ... lol

theh what it is wo?

good leadershop fpr me is to listen to everyoen problem..don;t be arrogant and ego~

Here is one "a manager says I but a leader would always say WE"

The distinction between a good and a .....not so good manager is that a good one will identify the root cause of a problem , fix it and prevent it from re-curring the autar one will simply look for scapegoat when he/she is in a situation.

A good manager will inculcate complementing his/her staff (everyone is good at something) a cuckoo manager would make his/her staff compete and pick the best.

Why pick a single good employee and later he/she will hold you by your balls when you can have a whole team who complements each other and become a great team?

When you suck up to your boss you are saying indirectly "I am cheap, use me" and when times are shacky I'll bet you the first person to get the boot would be the ball carrier..........cause that is all you know, carry ball(s).

I agree that networking is important and " It's who you know and not what you know" holds water but it has to be professionally executed

Please dont take offence.

rollakid said:
You mean we moved out of the ice age already? Or did the stone age come first? Dang. I forgot the flow of history cos this country has got none.

Leadership is not spoken... can't be borned with... cant be discussed... it's built.. jes as with character.... it's like the process of forming diamonds from coals...

leadership is attained in oneself..hence,"natural leader" term. or attained by experience

satria_95 said:
You mean we moved out of the ice age already? Or did the stone age come first? Dang. I forgot the flow of history cos this country has got none.
aiyo.. common sense lar.. malaysia so hot how can be ice age :biggrin:

rollakid,
Maybe last last last last last last last last last last last last last last last last last last last last time is ice age leh hehehehe and I thought malaysial still stuck in the past to that extent ma hehehe I hated geography and history anyway so that explains pretty much hahahaha

Good leadership is not a popularity contest. It's about earning the respect of both your juniors AND your seniors. You can't always be liked, but you can be respected.

They say that leaders are born and not made. I strongly agree with the notion that good leaders are born.

lol... uncle fred... that one will be use when you want to leave the company...hahahahahha :regular_smile:

Since we're on this topic anyway, do you think, in general, mat salleh's or asians make good bosses, based on your very own experience.
For me, the few mat salleh's that I used to work with on project basis, was a lot easier to work with than asian bosses. HOWEVER, chinese ed bosses are somehow... fucked up. Really have to be hippocrit to work with chinese ed bosses.