Let's like... Don't buy petrol from petronas anymore, shall we?

6 yrs already, i stick to Shell. But since PRU12, i'll go for petronas, after met few friends. They all work for petronas, and they said, "99% petronas stuffs are OPPOSITION". Haha, they know how G always curik Petronas money. Summore, their income tax is sky high.

well all i would like to say is do not be blur by the rumors...........PETRONAS is own by GOVT................so all those $$ sure goes to their pocket...............just like sing'pore the HDB legal company owns by LEE family and $$ earn goes to???? u guyz knows the answer lar............tat is just one thing.............

Generally, the later generations in the society are getting weaker. Because they were grown up in a peaceful and protected environment. It is not only happened in msia. Hk , Singapore and Japan are also facing this problem. Younger people are less independent and have a lot of demand and expect the other to take care on them.

so i think having a chance to explore abroad is not a bad thing. I was separated from my family and live abroad since 13. It was really a shock when i first moved into SG alone. But after several years, i get used to to it and learned to treasure everything i have because i understand no one owes me anything and no one is oblige to take care on me except myself.

However, i think making some proactive move to counter the difficulties is a good attitude. whether its an ideal move or not , you still get to learn to be proactive against the problem. We msian were grown up in a peaceful environment and get used to it, so although people taking advantages on us but many of us will still too afraid to voice out, because we are afraid to get into trouble.

but what i worry is, our competency and intellectual level is also started to lack behind some other leading countries in Asia.

our universities are falling out of global standard and the number of msians grads from the top 50 universities in the world are about only 1/2 of SG and 1/3 from hk despite we are having larger population than these 2 countries.

Generally, the later generations in the society are getting weaker. Because they were grown up in a peaceful and protected environment. It is not only happened in msia. Hk , Singapore and Japan are also facing this problem. Younger people are less independent and have a lot of demand and expect the other to take care on them.

so i think having a chance to explore abroad is not a bad thing. I was separated from my family and live abroad since 13. It was really a shock when i first moved into SG alone. But after several years, i get used to to it and learned to treasure everything i have because i understand no one owes me anything and no one is oblige to take care on me except myself.

However, i think making some proactive move to counter the difficulties is a good attitude. whether its an ideal move or not , you still get to learn to be proactive against the problem. We msian were grown up in a peaceful environment and get used to it, so although people taking advantages on us but many of us will still too afraid to voice out, because we are afraid to get into trouble.

but what i worry is, our competency and intellectual level is also started to lack behind some other leading countries in Asia.

our universities are falling out of global standard and the number of msians grads from the top 50 universities in the world are about only 1/2 of SG and 1/3 from hk despite we are having larger population than these 2 countries.

This is the right attitude that we all should have, in order to get advantages on the globalization. But everything has a price to pay. The different is just pay it now or later. You may choose to pay now, but most people out there like to pay it later even though the interest rate is not cheap. My education is not as high as everyone. I only know to say our future is on our own hands. I'm not disable and I don't need a tongkat. Life may be difficult, but I'll not die of hunger as long as willing to work. People can survive by working as a kuli, same do I.

well all i would like to say is do not be blur by the rumors...........PETRONAS is own by GOVT................so all those $$ sure goes to their pocket...............just like sing'pore the HDB legal company owns by LEE family and $$ earn goes to???? u guyz knows the answer lar............tat is just one thing.............

Bro u wrong. There is different between owned by Govt and GLC.Petronas is GLC yes.Dont believe me?Email me [email protected] I will give u details about it. Cannot reveal too much here.hehehehe:driver:

The name can be listed in http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_companies/list_of_companies/main_board.html already explain everything. Peoples expect Petronas can be like Makna or some charity organizations is too much. Petronas trying hard to comply with the gov taxation policy and other regulations are consider very kind already. But still, I'll not fill up Petronas fuel (except emergency) cause somehow all my cars have problem with it :P

Shell is a big player in this petrol hike issue..? (quote from email)
Can someone elaborate more?

Shell is a big player in this petrol hike issue..? (quote from email)
Can someone elaborate more?

OPEC is the one who refuse to raise their production and had made the crude oil price raise dramatically. Their excuse was the fall of US dollar indirectly cause the price become higher. With the high demand from China, India, and some asia countries, the OPEC remain the same volume as past. Of cause, those broker company must not get away from being blame too.

Where the world's money gone? Go and see how dubai built a massive metropolitan city + the palm islands within 5 years.

OPEC is the one who refuse to raise their production and had made the crude oil price raise dramatically. Their excuse was the fall of US dollar indirectly cause the price become higher. With the high demand from China, India, and some asia countries, the OPEC remain the same volume as past. Of cause, those broker company must not get away from being blame too.

look at the latest quarter financial results of Goldman Sachs, they earned a lot from the energy trade which cover oil&gas in the commodities. the profit was so huge that they can recover their lost in bad credit market and beats the analyst's expectation.

we are indirectly paying for the shits in american's credit market......

This time may be a difficult time for us. But it is also a good time for us to see a loop hole in our economy system. Now is the time to change. Just hope the plan will not dropped just because of some people say they are dying.

That Morgan Stanley kids saying price should reach US$150 barrel....and the jewish boy are planning to bomb iran...supposed they found more reserves in iraq and the oil price should goes down, but it didnt~~

i think we are into tougher situation than expected. But front office traders in energy commodities are still getting their million dollars bonus this year. just the unlucky dudes from the bonds/securities divison will get lay off.

those trader dudes are targeting on the food now.Expect more trouble. Bernake was out of idea but not dare to raise the rates. Inflation will still go on and banks in Asia will not stand anymore so expect further interest raise.I think FED should consider to call back greenspan to help.

They are trying to regulate the wallstreets boys but seems it still not yet works. The culprit are those investments bankers in wallstreet now.i met one bugger gain $3m of commission in a month just from the oil trade.

We are at an era while the market mechanism are twisted by the traders. Supplies were bought and hold to raise the price other than reaching the demand directly.

In order to fight back, consumers need to reduce the spending, let the market demand do the job. If the market demand remain the same even though the price hike, that's mean the consumers are giving the approval to the traders to continue to raise further. The top guns still need to report to the shareholders after all. So, I would say, forget about the hike, buying less (or probably say wasting less), let the market shrink, find alternative replacement (maybe go fishing ourselves or rare chicken for food, ride bicycle to work), to reverse back the pressure to the traders. 1 man can do nothing. If 1 million people do at the same time, there will be some minor fluctuation on their statistic. If 1 billion people do it, they will probably need to resign or else get fired by the board. Who will start the 1st step? Not Malaysian for sure. All prices are being subsidized. We can continue to waste at the country's expense. That's why I support the reducing or even removal of the subsidies. Because only that way, our 26 million consumers can direct tell them we are not happy with the price hike. Else, like what happen now, even we use less, but they can continue to raise, because sell 1 at 10x price also no problem, as long as there is 1 consumer. The gov will subsidize the 9x or hike. If they loss 9 consumers, they will still make the same profit. So no pressure for them. Our country oil money, even the money from other sector, will indirectly goes to their pocket. Who is the biggest looser at the end? Not you and me, but probably our next generation.