lighter rims..worth it?

So, comparing JRD tyres with Taiwan tyres, which wan more reliable and dependable??

if u want to compare ours to them,i think they produced better wheel.
they're lighter then us.their technology also better then us.
JRD is to heavy if u ask me.same goes to BSA.

I think most of peoples still not very clear on Taiwan technology yet ...
for my opinion, Taiwan product is much better compare to those China, Thailand and even though Malaysia.
for example:
I have a set of BSA 14 inch ligh weight rim ( 6kg/rim ), there were no steering vibration or what when I speed until 170km/h!!
so, Is it no problem to run with Taiwan rims ..

is there any taiwan brand that is famous and considered branded n quality

GT auto, how bout the replicas? r they good? thinking of getting the advan RG

handsome,about rg2(ur looking for this right?)there's 3 taiwan co. produced
this replica.they r advanti racing,k-speed n the other one i forget.among this
3,the lightest is advanti racing.look close to original 1 too.but there's a con.
the priciest among the 3.advanti carries the JWL(japan wheel light metal) n
VIA(vehicle inspection association) standard so it's good.

How much are Advanti's?...also, wat size should you get?

I always look for the VIA and JWL stamps on any rims when considering to buy them. Can get extra peace of mind knowing the manufacturer has at least tested those rims :) Although, nowadays.. don't know how many of those rims with those stamps are actually tested :( So its probably a good idea to stick with known quality manufacturer. I remember going thru BSA and Lenso website, they both got ISO certification..

Here's a youtube vid of how RAY'S make their wheels and what the different processes are :)
[youtube]NPMdKIsf5k4[/youtube]
No wonder their rims are sooo expensive..

Hmmm.... I'm not very sure about the qualities of Lenso, imho, comparable with those K-speed or Advanti but dun take my word for it... never used lenso b4.

Nice vids. With Rays wheels, you can never go wrong.

ooo... dats y la r3 come out wit advanti..

if not mistaken advanti got one design as advan tc = advantipu..

nice vid...rays r cool, but expensive right...does anyone know how much it would cost?