Looking forTX3 sampan headlamp

Jimslec

:rolleyes: Hi guys, wondering if there are anyone who knows where I could get a glass headlamp for Ford TX3 sampan...pls feedback, thanx. :cool:

Jimslec said:
:rolleyes: Hi guys, wondering if there are anyone who knows where I could get a glass headlamp for Ford TX3 sampan...pls feedback, thanx. :cool:

jimslec,

tx3 never have glass headlamp..all are plastic..

I'm looking for headlamps too...
Mine are totally crap...
laserman, KK... Any ideas ???
Any idea which other car headlamps can fit into our's and still retain a close original look ??? Nissan Pulsar ???

Khorne said:
I'm looking for headlamps too...
Mine are totally crap...
laserman, KK... Any ideas ???
Any idea which other car headlamps can fit into our's and still retain a close original look ??? Nissan Pulsar ???

hey khorne,

thinking of 32 headlamp..maybe it works..

The shape and size different right...
Unless you planning to change the grill and all...
The only headlamps that I know can fit is the BMW E36 headlight's, but it's very expensive...

projector headlamp

Khorne said:
The shape and size different right...
Unless you planning to change the grill and all...
The only headlamps that I know can fit is the BMW E36 headlight's, but it's very expensive...

yeah rite. the e36 headlamp not that expensive. i bought 4 rm 180 per side. looks good on my tx3 n easy to install. think of fitting r32(hard to fit in).

Bro your's brand new or second hand ??? Ori or Lanun ???
For that price I wouldn't mind getting them too...
I was quoted about RM350 a side...
RM180 is a steal... Care to put a pic up for all of us to see ???
Thanks mate...

zenspeed,

glad to hear that u have install it, would like to see the pic ...probably how u install it..

ZENSPEED said:
yeah rite. the e36 headlamp not that expensive. i bought 4 rm 180 per side. looks good on my tx3 n easy to install. think of fitting r32(hard to fit in).

dude, since u guys r talking about this...it's maybe a lil bit out...but, im interested in the white signal lights...can get it here uh?...i heard there's in australia...what about here eh?...

They cost about AUS 70 a pair plus shipment theyre not worth getting unless youre dying for them...
Haven't seen them here thought...
CHEERS

ZENSPEED said:

zenspeed, glad to hear there are something like that, where did u get it.?..say could mail a picture of it to me at [email protected]. at this moment I'm modifying one for myself with a shape like scoop...just afraid it would not be bright enough as u know that tx3 lamp always gets burnout fast and looses it's clarity, ja. :cool:

Jimslec said:
zenspeed, glad to hear there are something like that, where did u get it.?..say could mail a picture of it to me at [email protected]. at this moment I'm modifying one for myself with a shape like scoop...just afraid it would not be bright enough as u know that tx3 lamp always gets burnout fast and looses it's clarity, ja. :cool:

yeah i would like 2 see what it look like e36 head lamp fit in tx3..if cun i would change mine.

Jimslec said:

jimslec,

wah scoop look yah.. would like to see the pic.

e36

laserman said:
jimslec,

wah scoop look yah.. would like to see the pic.

to all the sifu above. i bought the e36 lamp in jb.(chop shop.) now the e36 price is rm250 a side(i think still can negotiate loh).in malacca there wan to sell me rm350 a side,lucky didn't buy.is easy to install but have to move the radiator bottle and the power steering bottle 1 inches backward. And near the signal lamp have to cut a bit.easy lah i fix myself. for better viewing come malacca find me tt lah haha. just kidding. make sure there the e36 lamp come with a 4 point socket. the socket cost rm20.00 a side.

ZENSPEED said:
to all the sifu above. i bought the e36 lamp in jb.(chop shop.) now the e36 price is rm250 a side(i think still can negotiate loh).in malacca there wan to sell me rm350 a side,lucky didn't buy.is easy to install but have to move the radiator bottle and the power steering bottle 1 inches backward. And near the signal lamp have to cut a bit.easy lah i fix myself. for better viewing come malacca find me tt lah haha. just kidding. make sure there the e36 lamp come with a 4 point socket. the socket cost rm20.00 a side.

how to place pic here?

Click on "NEW REPLY"

At the Additional Options in the "Reply to Thread" screen click on the "Manage Attachments" button located at the "Attach File" column and place your picture link there...

Then it's as usual...

CHEERS

Very garang...
But the pic too small lah...
Got front view ah ???
Nice car, ricey but nice...
Can't imagine the lights on my car....
Are those VR4 Galant spot light's ???
GT wing looks cool though...