Loud S-flow mufflers

kangyoon20 said:
oh...CK is there, never notice although always pass thru there.
so...at least 200-300 for a decent one?

and sky u know any chopshop in melaka ar?
after final we yamcha la hahaha....
not sure about the price ler... should be around that price ler....
yah, there are a few chopshop around malim area, behind those shop houses... but the one i usually visit is near the malim maybank.... there, u can find all sorts of stuff, many engines as well, but mostly 4g13p... hahahaha.... got some toyota engines as well.... nissan engines, not sure.... never see before....

Wow, long time didn't post liao now until 17 pages. :_:

Yeah, they are a few only chop shops in Malacca and they are miserable. You can only find normal stuff. Exams coming lerr~~~ Shit...

normal stuff suit me la...me not high-end mody guy...haha
but now no $ + final coming....very sien la
wed will go AG settle my ICE first...trouble

hahaha.... yealer... exams coming... die liao.... and i still so free come in here lepak.... jz couldnt resist it...

got a question regarding mufflers...if my car exhaust piping is 2.25" can i get a muffler which has a different inlet size such as 2",2.3",2.5"? any exhaust shop can customized it to fit my car's piping right??any effects if i use a muffler which has a different inlet size??thanks

Haha, me too. Couldn't resist it. :_:

Bro markii, sure can bro. A good exhaust shop with all the equipments can do that easily and nicely. Effects? Will have restriction at the bottle neck if inlet smaller than piping. :_:

so lets say my stock pipe is 2.25". so i should get an inlet which is larger to avoid restriction? so what size would you recommend if u had to choose between 2.3" and 2.5" or 3"?

A straight same diameter will be the best. An increase or decrease of diameter of fluid piping flow will disturbs it's flow pattern, pressure and velocity.

ken12292703 wooo sounds pro.....and really making sense

big --> small = restriction
small --> big = loosen back pressure?

gohkokeng said:
ken12292703 wooo sounds pro.....and really making sense

big --> small = restriction
small --> big = loosen back pressure?

me no pro lerr, just some cock talking. :_:

big not equals to loosen back pressure, it disturbs the pulse of the fluid flow.:cyclops:

How are you bro?:_:

markii said:
so lets say my stock pipe is 2.25". so i should get an inlet which is larger to avoid restriction? so what size would you recommend if u had to choose between 2.3" and 2.5" or 3"?

what car do u driving bro?
what type of engine?

u driving MARK II ?

yes mark II. stock piping i think should be around 2-2.25". any recommendations for mufflers? btw my car non turbo version.1jz-ge engine automatic tranny

markii said:
yes mark II. stock piping i think should be around 2-2.25". any recommendations for mufflers? btw my car non turbo version.1jz-ge engine automatic tranny

MarkII N/A use 2.5 would be nice but i think,only Fujisubo can match your MarkII,because your car is not a cheap car

kweng84 said:
brother, mark II is wat car? sorry for being noob ;(

no problem bro
TOYOTA MARK II

http://www.avto.beritut.ru/img/cars/toyota_mark2_b.jpg
pic_toyota_mark_ii_269.jpg

for our brother he mantion he using 1JZ-GE
Engine model 1JZ-GE
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm: 196 ps (144.16 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm: 26.0 kg*m (254.97 N*m) / 4000 rpm
VVT-i vertical position
Water cooling serial 6 cylinder DOHC24 valve

Such a powerfull monster

2.5" inner Fujitsubo muffler should be suitable for he's car
http://www.fujitsubo.co.jp/mc-prod/

must comfirm the muffler with Jasma labour incase of replica muffler,JASMA=Malaysia "SIRIM"
http://www.fujitsubo.co.jp/mc-jasm/

err my car is jzx90 la...that one u show is jzx110 i think. try googling. why 2.5"? but my current piping is around 2-2.25" ler...another question...how to differentiate straight flow and s flow muffler if just looking at the muffler itself withoust any piping. i know s flow got bends for the piping and straight flow dont... but how to see if no piping attached...just muffler

markii said:
err my car is jzx90 la...that one u show is jzx110 i think. try googling. why 2.5"? but my current piping is around 2-2.25" ler...another question...how to differentiate straight flow and s flow muffler if just looking at the muffler itself withoust any piping. i know s flow got bends for the piping and straight flow dont... but how to see if no piping attached...just muffler

This is what we call Sflow
http://www.studiodino.com/studiodino/images/muffler.jpg
http://static.howstuffworks.com/gif/muffler-cutopen.jpg
better performance for automatic transmission car

This is Straight flow:
http://www.fpdiesel.co.nz/muffler.jpg

normaly for manual car or turbo car

actualy your car with 6 cyclinder and with 190++ ps,able to use 2.5" or 3" inner of S-flow muffler for no problem,because your car is automatic,is recommended u use S-flow
even evo7 280hp, original also 2.5" inner only

ooo...inlet and outlet pipes do not directly connect for s flows...i c..

exactly..i didnt know that s-flow muffler will not give a loud exhaust sound...i tersilap bought a HKS dragger that is a s-flow...the perfomance also not good for my turbo car...any advise wat muffler is good and will be around RM400 and below for a GSR?thanks