Low Budget Modification 4g15

hahahaha
1.8T only r?
wat u mean only?
hahahaha
i might as well say 1.5 only.... hehehehe
i know its fun
but during traffic jams, its troublesome

me drive 4g15p manual....pretty cool the power .... hehehe C.I.A is nice bosh super 4 also nice.... better upgrade ur ICE and body kit

Now i use 4g15 auto. Change a drop-in air filter K&N, brake pad metal king, adjustable absorber+spring, 4-2-1 & add the bullet. Plug mainten ori one bcos is fuel injection. Just a light modification is enough jor bcos is auto. It's not same with manual lol, plus now the petrol are going up lol

true also ler
petrol price go up
now my full tank, only can go 220-240km
i guess i just rev too much
just changed brake pad n can really feel the difference
ICE did edi
body kit quite costly ler coz need to respray paint

high edi ler
RM60 can go 240km only
Must be coz of the open pod filter
Den auto somemore
Havent change rim also FC high edi
If change to 15" den gone lor

my 4g13 carb onli gimme 350km for 80 bucks petrol...town driving la....
sigh...old engine...wat to do???

tuckz...u'll have to compromise ur power if u r changing to 1.6 or 4g91 auto gearbox...
my fren asked before....the gearbox can be fitted...but ur power suffers...so...think twice la...
but there is a auto gearbox wif o/d for wira 1.5....my frens old wira got it...but then he says its export model....dun think its easy to source...coz when his gearbox damaged he cant get the same gearbox...end up use 3 speed auto....sad...

muyst retune my car r?
is it coz of the open pod filter
den i always accelerate a lot
maybe coz of myu driving style....
driving a wira 1.5 efi auto but wan to go fast
hahahahaha.....
but if the sifus think det even with open pod n high acceleration the FC wont be so bad, den wat should i tell my mech to tune?

auto has surely a higher FC.the open pod doesnt really cause a bad FC la.

tune?tune wat?

u mean its 14 inch only..?
ur engine got prob lo....go retune it ler

well but is it normal for wira 1.5 efi auto to have such high fc
coz its really burning my wallet

no,i used to drive a 1.5 auto wira..but carby.and mine was a lil worse than urs.
i suggest u change ur engine oil,clean ur air filter,fuel filter,throttle body,basically the whole nine yards so that ur engine runs at a tiptop condition.

ur FC would surely be better.

but the problem is that i just serviced my car
changed to semi-synthetic engine oil, changed apexi open pod, changed oil filter (same with fuel filter or not? if not how much?), change or clean throttle body will be quite costly

even changed all the belts n timing belt, water pump

actually, wat does alternator do? i see some people changing to better ones

hahahaha

no.the oil and fuel filter are two diff things.

the alternator is like ur car's "dynamo".generates elec. so power ur lights and so on.
ppl change to better ones are normally those who are into ICE.they need more juice.

usually how long change fuel filter?
how much will it cost for a wira 1.5 efi auto?

tuckz said:
but the problem is that i just serviced my car
changed to semi-synthetic engine oil, changed apexi open pod, changed oil filter (same with fuel filter or not? if not how much?), change or clean throttle body will be quite costly

even changed all the belts n timing belt, water pump

actually, wat does alternator do? i see some people changing to better ones

hahahaha

HOW much aaa... servicing or cleaning trottle body...btw i'm wira drive 1.5 carb.