Lowered Car Dilemma

Norns

Hi and good mid-nite to all, :_:

Im having problem with my car suspension, which i dont even know the cause is my car height or poor suspension. I dont know what brand spring or absorber im using since its there when i buy it.
My front is 1 small finger size, and rear is 2 finger size height.

Everytime that i go out, sure my car will kena badly one. Its either this few factor :

1) My car under-body(middle) will hit the ground when go over bump
2) My car tyre will kena fender when go over bump
3) My car front bumper will awiz calar at bottom bcos kena ground also
4) My beloved skirting hit the ground ; happend when I 'turn > 90 degree' at junction when go up slope or go down slope ....

I know lowered car hav to suffer this. But i think mine is too serious as everytime i go out also almost kena even i drive so careful lolz.
Some of my fren car is even lowered but seem not much happend n safe.

Just wanna need advice from all sifu here. What should I do about it ah ?

Does change whole suspension setup will solve? i mean change abs and spring together. I dunno the problem is suspension poor or bcos its born with this ? :X-:

and i also heard some shop can modify ur body fender there so ur tyre wont kena fender much

Hope can get guide from all bro :_:

1 finger is kinda extreme... no wonder alwiz kena... ideal gap would be 2 or 3 fingers.....

if u have the money, change the whole suspension system... if possible try to get adjustable coilovers, if u still intend to keep the lowered height....

if u wanna revert back to stock standard height, jz change back to oem springs...

1 finger front 2 finger back......thts is extreme low rider!!! even my car is 2 fingers front n back...and is 5 fingers frm the ground to bumper...welll no probs goin round places though....except huge humps and extreme steep slopes...

as wat skywalker said,change to ori or adjustable suspension la bro...

your absorber too soft. change to sport absorber
if your bumper too low(less than 4 fingers) u will also have problem going up ramps

yep...some places u cant go...like mine, ban from midvalley & times square...hehe
mine is 2 fingers front n back but my bodykit sweep floor wan

apart frm ur abs...
do chk on ur springs too...
some springs after long time (and especially non-branded ones)...
tend to sag after sometime...
if u r lucky, it will sag equally, else, one side will be lower than another...
u get a non balance ride and worst, will greatly be dangerous when driving, cornering and braking...
safety first bro... cheers & good luck...

if go thru bump kena the under-body middle part some original spring also kena ...

but if kena fender thats wad i dun like @@ hurt my tyre as well ...

If i change to whole set GAB sport abs+sport spring, will it still kena fender or skirting ?

if tyre kena fenders, i guess u need to roll ur fender lips.... when u go workshop do wheel allignment, try ask them if they offer do some knocking on ur fender or not... if not, i guess u need to find mudguard workshop to ketuk....

another alternative, use lower profile tyres....

if not mistaken, in previous threads u mentioned u were driving wira rite??... still on stock standard rims and tyres??... if change to GAB spirngs and abs, i think wont kena... try ask galantorian (GAB suspension seller in zth marketplace) for more info....

if go thru bump kena the under-body middle part some original spring also kena ...

but if kena fender thats wad i dun like @@ hurt my tyre as well ...

If i change to whole set GAB sport abs+sport spring, will it still kena fender or skirting ?

i dun think will kena lo... coz hard ma...

there a lot of possibilities here..

1.your spring is too softy,maybe cut,burn or low quality sport springs
2. short stoke+sport spring (wrong combo) must use stock spring+short stoke shocks,or vice versa
3.absorber dead.. push the rear all the way down n let go,if it bounces.. then the spring is doing d job.. if no bounce,just straight up after push, then still working..
4.wrong wheel size, the diameter of the wheel is too small, but usually only oversized wheels will hit fenders when lowered..

adjustable shocks is an ideal choice for accurate ride height.. but if u want comfort,better think again.. twin tubes adjustable still compromise comfort.. other than that it will be harsh ride

adjustable mean we can adjust the height issit ?? but i wan it to be lowered but not hit fender n skirt lolz ... perhaps have to change whole set spring+absorber

btw, i tot short stroke must match with sport spring only compatible wan ? @@

absolutely short stroke abs is match with sport/lowered spring. normal stroke is match with normal spring. name oso short stroke can imagine d its for lowered spring.

normal springs also can use short stroke absorber... performance increase since the absorber is stiffer compare to long stroke...

but sport springs with long stroke absorber... might feel bumpy because sport springs is stiff while the absorber is soft... besides, long stroke absorber might be easily damaged due to constant compression on the absorber for long period of time...

short stroke no need to change springs.. other wise too low.. its the body of the shocks is shorter.. not the spring clearance.

n yes stock shocks with sports/lower springs will reduce the life span of the shocks faster..

ooo... u mean that arr... yah, short stroke absorber will lower ur car 1cm or so abit more.... last time my car with sport springs on oem absorber, front is about 2finger.... now using short stroke absorber, about 1.5fingers....

is that true short stroke absorber + sport spring will lower more than oem absorber + sport spring? even with same spring in both cases?

i'm using tein spring on oem absorber and the height is just nice. but i intend to change to short stroke when the existing absorbers give way. will this lower my car more? i'm happy with the height now (2 fingers), dun wan any lower, otherwise will hit bump when full load...