LSD...Is it problem or not...?

parr

Hi guys,juz wanna know and share some knowledge with all of Vtec Sifu...Last week, I just bought a new gearbox complete with LSD..after installation, it seems liked my car having problem when slow connering... A sound appear when I turned to left/right... Is it LSD having problem or my drive shaft?.... Or is it normally situation when using LSD gearbox?...

Hmm i seem to have the same problem. The sound is not loud, but can hear when cornering at low speeds.

driveshaft problem... check its the rubber or driveshaft or maybe full lock lsd hehe... but then maybe ur mech use non lsd gear oil so ada bunyi

High cornering don`t have sound....i`m using penzoil GL5 oil.mmm maybe i should check the driveshaft erk...i dunno how does the other LSD user...ada bunyi jugak ker??

check the cv joint. i had the same problem previously due to the torn driveshaft boot cover so it affected the cv joint. so far theres no more sound during u-turn or slow speed cornering after changing the cv joints

Yep me too recently got cv bearing kong. Luckily get a s3 honda model for my 5 lug wheel knuckell.

lemme ask u guys 1st...wat kinda LSD r u guys using?certaing type of LSD will make sound especially during slow speed cornering/u-turn.....if high speed dun haf,thn its normal....
i've tried 2way LSD,during slow turn,feels like d driveshaft wanna pop out!

i dunno wat type o lsd im using now...but i guess right u'r right, akuma. mayb my mechnic bought d gear box come wit 2way lsd...mayb...

how to know if we'r using a 2way lsd??

nothing is wrong with ur drive shaft bro,
its the full lock lsd (2way)
i'm having the same prob
scary man....like drive shaft kong only but its norm

whack at high speed cornering
if still got sound then must be something else

if no sound at high speed...u have 2 way LSD...but just check ur dshaft n ur foreman bout ur LSD if u still not sure bout it..

Hrmm .. i jacked my car up and spun 1 side but the other did not spin (a sign of an lsd). But the foreman said i do have lsd. Is this the trait of a helical lsd?

type r helical lsd is like that la....or definitely u dun have any lsd!!! check out u'r gearbox code!!!

abang wan,if got helical(claim by seller)...is it possible to diffrentiate while driving?