Lubricant Devouring 4AFE

Yes a good mech can pin point problem easily, but as u know many out there know how 2 blow water only.. they tell u change this n that then but the problem still same. i my self been there done that. even the problem is in front of his face but dosn't notice it. just ask around n u know who is the pro n con. those who pura pandai pls go back to mech school n learn. dun shoot me just letting my feeling out.

ps: i red line my engine all the time n now clock 26x000km still running strong. a good engine can stand abusing, abit engine oil added then its fine, just the chasis u hav 2 worried about.

i also facing that kind of problem on my AE111 also.. i'm currently using 0W-40, at first i'm using liqui moly top tech, 10% dropped of lube oil.. 2nd using the petronas syntium 5000, 15% dropped of lube oil.. and also Pennzoil 5W-40, 15% dropped lube oil.. one of my friend mention that the engine to hot during running which causing the oil been oxidation when travelling at long distance.. i also traveled a lot every month from Labuan to Ranau to Labuan.. fuel consumption are not effected, which i can travel very long on full tank, usually can reach about 5++km on using RON 97.. regularly i use Esso F1 Synergy.. i also been using NGK iridium Spark plug..