Sparks/Crack sound when redline

Veloc

I drive an AE111 with stock 4AFE Auto.

I did a stupid thing just now... I felt my car today a bit lag... So out of instincts and impatience, I put to N and rev it bit by bit until redline. This engine redlines at 6300 rpms. Right at 6000 rpms, there is this cracking/sparks sound that comes from the front. Shock me until I backed-off. I'm not sure it came form the engine bay or the dashboard area. Anyone can give an idea what the hell is that? could it be just coincidentally my tweeters?

Thank you.

poor u... afraid that sound comes from camrod....! just take it to the specilist doctor!

if there is jerking, as chinozie said, suspected misfiring, have u replaced your plugs or plug cables recently?

I drive an AE111 with stock 4AFE Auto.

I did a stupid thing just now... I felt my car today a bit lag... So out of instincts and impatience, I put to N and rev it bit by bit until redline. This engine redlines at 6300 rpms. Right at 6000 rpms, there is this cracking/sparks sound that comes from the front. Shock me until I backed-off. I'm not sure it came form the engine bay or the dashboard area. Anyone can give an idea what the hell is that? could it be just coincidentally my tweeters?

Thank you.

I think I have the same problem.. It only happens if I give it more gas.. Spark plugs changed regularly, cable also changed less than a year.. No tak tak sounds, just crackling sounds. I think it's coming from the intake..

Misfiring usually caused by mistiming? Timing is checked every now and then..

From what I read so far it usually caused by

1. pinging - not likely
2. carbon build up - also not likely because this messes with the compression rate
3. leaking vacuum (caused by crack on the intake manifold).. hmmm speaking of vacuum, my brake does feel a bit funny if i press it for a long time..

Veloc, does ur brake feels weird if u keep pressing it while waiting on a green light or such?

I wish to solve this also if i can even though it's not causing any problems.....yet!