M. Schumacher The Taxi Driver

keshy

http://www.motorauthority.com/wp-content/uploads/Ferrari/FXX/fxx_Schumacher_3.jpg

According to reports, Michael Schumacher, on the verge of missing his flight offered a taxi driver a fine tip plus fare if he let him take the drivers seat.
The taxi driver, Tuncer Yilmaz, interviewed by the Munich Daily said that Schumacher made incredible passes and drove at high speed through curves while he sat bewildered in the front passenger seat.

The report was later confirmed by Schumacher’s spokeswoman to a German sports news agency SID.
She went on to add that the Schumacher family landed at an airport in Coburg, in central Germany, to take delivery of a dog from a breeder located in a nearby village.

Source: http://www.f1-live.com

Shumacher the Taxi Driver...
Can make movie liao..hohohohohoho

hehe..i just laughed when i read this on yahoo news yesterday. just wanna share with u guys the story more detail.

Source : Formula One's Schumacher Grabs Wheel of Taxi on Airport Ride | From the Fringe | Deutsche Welle | 12.12.2007

"Germany's former number one race car driver is apparently bored with retirement -- so much so, that he was even telling taxi drivers how to maneuver their cars.

A cabbie in southern Germany clearly hadn't put the pedal to the metal enough for retired Forumula One star Michael Schumacher. So after chatting amicably for a while, the racing champ asked the driver to move aside and took over the wheel himself.

"It was sheer lunacy," said taxi driver Tuncer Yilmaz, describing the drive from the town of Gesuelz to nearby Coburg airport to Munich's Abendzeitung.

The driver was impressed with the racing champ's moves, though.

"He took the curves with full speed, but you couldn't even notice it," he said. "[Schumacher] just knows how to do it."

Schumacher's spokeswoman confirmed the story on Wednesday, Dec. 12. "Schumi" (as he's fondly called in Germany) had flown in from Switzerland on his private jet Saturday to buy a puppy from an Australian Shepherd breeder.

Apparently, he was in a real hurry to catch his next flight to Milan, where he was headed after the puppy pick-up. "

Happen to one of our own malaysian guy in 2002(if not mistaken). Schumacher refuse to get into a mpv that Shell had prepared for him, so he "hijack" the Shell reps Proton Wira 1.8. He took the car to the limit from what i read in Motortrader. 200+km/h, the lucky guy got an autograph on his front bonnet and a picture with schumacher, the downside engine oil start to leak, worn out brake pad busted & radiator. Lucky guy.

so lucky... :rofl:

How i envy that guy... hahaha~~~

Schumacher, I buy Perodua Kembara u mind bringing it to its limit and at full speed at corners? :P

the news reminds me of the french movie, Taxi.. :biggrin:

imagine explainin to the local mechanic..

Mech: Walau, wat did you do the your car?
Owner: Nah, someone got bored with his company car, and took it for a ride...
Mech: Huh? Wat car does he drive? F1 meh?
Owner: Errr.. yeah.. He's Michael Schumacher.

now imagine the look on the mech's face..

Cabbie Schu in Coburg police probe

Michael Schumacher and a newly-famous taxi driver might soon face the consequences of their high speed ride in a nine-seater Opel minivan earlier this week.

Tuncer Yilmaz sparked a frenzy of international headlines when he revealed that Schumacher, the retired seven time world champion, gave him a 100 euro tip after asking to take over the wheel of his taxi in order to get his family to the airport on time.

Yilmaz, originally from Turkey, said the former Ferrari racer drove 'full throttle' around corners while overtaking 'in some unbelievable places' in Coburg, central Germany, as his wife Corinna and two children also sat in the cab.

The Coburg newspaper Neue Presse now reports that both Schumacher and Yilmaz are being investigated by police and state prosecutors.

"We are looking into precisely what happened," spokesman Jurgen Hannecke confirmed.

Huhuhu masak schumacher, masak.