Mercedes Kaki..

X-pression said:
no problem :)
erm... i think u can get it at jusco or eunos.... i think.. cant be sure.. hasnt been around malaysian for quite some time.. coz im in australia at the moment studying... so cant give u much tips...
price not sure as well.... kl n ampang, worse still... i dun go those places often coz im from klang.... its far for me... lazy to drive so far when i can get those things easily in klang.
sorry..

Really? Can get at jusco and eunos? But I can't find it at any car shop...just wondering...where is Eunos? never heard about it before...hehe

You are studying in Australia or working?

My 2 cents

hello people.. im a newbie like some of u here... but have been driving benzes since i was 11... i simply love the make even tho i envy a bmw engine sometimes... i own a 1990 w124 260e and its one hell of a car... its done 300,000km's + and it still starts at the first try and drives wit pin drop silence... recent financial disasters hasnt allowed me to keep up with mantainence... i need to change my distributor and that'll cost around 3k+.. so dat sux... but anyway... to all of u benz lovers out there... i salute u... i simply love old skool benzies... (new ones are nice too but i cant afford one :tongue: ) my fav is the fintail and the SEC's and of course the G55 AMG (but dats new) ...
i noticed in some of the thread's around people saying that the 92-97 S class is only for older people... well when i was studying in the states... i attended the SEMA show in LA... n guess what... i saw a big bodied S500 with 450 horses... 20 inch giovanna's... and the best thing.... AIR BAGS... that car was so so so beautiful... i think u can find it at westcoastcustoms.com if its still there cuz it was under their banner... well benzies are for everyone... :rock:
so... i gotta admit this is the most interesting thread i've read on 0-100... but im still new.... so what'll ya'll think of the new Audi RS4 ??
well i think its bad news for the C55 and the M3...

calm down...

first up... yea it was my first post...
2ndly... i never mentioned u... if i accidently posted it to u or wat im sorry... im figuring out how to use this...
3rdly... yea i know the japanese are good... but i didnt mention anything bout a widebody kit...
4thly... 20" giovanna's (its a custom brand for american exotic rims) cost almost as much as the car... so its rad to have those on a s-class... i dream of owning those rims someday...
5thly... to have air bags (not srs) on a s-class is superbly cool cuz it allows the car to literally lay on the ground and is operated by remote switches... havent seen any in Malaysia...

+ how could u contradict a high schooler and a graduate...??
im in my final year of my bachelors... my age prefers to remain anonymous... and wats wrong wit talking bout an Audi?? they're all german anyway... so if its not fair to compare the rs4 with the c55 and the m3... why is it directly placed in the market to compete against them?? for example...comparing an e55 and an m5 is not fair cuz one runs on 8 bangers and one on 10 bangers... comparing the oettinger wit the rs is not fair because the VW is tuned by an after market specialist and the rs is an in house tuner...
anyway peace bro... never meant any disrespect...

X-pression,

I thought you were serious about the DIY...I thought lots of Merz Kaki did that...lol....anyway, thanks for the info....hehe

What biz are you doing in Australia and what course are you studying? How old are you?

How old are you now? How did you take care of your car? It runs very smooth with no noise? It starts at the first try? Wow...thats great for an old car like that...:)

x-pression

sorry man... axxell and 4527 are the same people... i forgot to log out axxell... just realised it doesnt log off automatically...
:thumpdown

mantainence...

ibestriker...
im in my mid 20's...
i just took really good care of it...
my dad bought it brand new in 90'...
the trick is to fix something before it gets worse... think long term... short term fixtures are cheap but they come back after a few months... and if your mechanic says to bring it in at 20,000km for servicing... take it in at 18,000.... pamper and love your car... hehehe... i certainly did... but the damn distributor is killing me... see what i mean when i say nip the problem in the bud... i never paid attention to it and now its getting bad... :mad:

Thanks for the advice...:) full service history is very important, rite?

Very sorry for the bad things...

x-pression,

I don't really like DIY..I always ask a mechanic to do something for me....hehe...I am looking for a Mercedes Accessories Shop if anyone here knkow...especially that is related to Exterior Styling Accessories..

Yes, my car starts at first try...:) because my car is not very old, year 95...hehe

X-pression said:
Stuttgard or something like that one the name.. specilises in bmw n mercedes acc parts.. but be ready to fork out a fortune... they ARE NOT cheap...
i would still suggest u to ask around in mybenz coz the members might have one or more recommendations for u..

Stuttgard? where is it? i never heard of it... :)
I have visited mybenz and yes, they seem to be friendly, but i haven't registered yet..

Is there any reunion or gathering for mybenz members? I would like to discuss about accessories with senior Merz guys...hehe

I just registered mybenz.org :)
Does the site allow advertisement to sell and buy vehicle stuffs like zth?

X-pression said:
oi AXXeLL u main main ar? use 2 nicks for wat? n i thought got some noob guy come in kacau only... wat la u....

hey!!... that wassent me !! someone broke into my account and post stuffs.... i was just cheaking "Find All Posts by AXXeLL" to track back what i've been 'talk cock sing song-ing" and i found some posts that i didnt do it myself......

Moderator.... what is this?! HELP :eek:

wei, !! seriously la...not joking!! the guy with the '4527' nick broke into my account !!....

anyONE looking fr Mec 190E

got my fren wanna sell fr rM 19.8k onLY..Pm if inTeresTED

ahahahaha... guys guys... ahaha... i think i found the culprit adi.. ahahha...its one of my friend... ahhaha.... relax relax... my bad... :tongue:

i logged from he's comp and forgot to offline.... :tongue:

yeahhh...merc parts are so damn expernsive..!!!!but wat to do..nak org pandang punya pasal...have to pay lahh..hahahha

MERCY_boy said:
yeahhh...merc parts are so damn expernsive..!!!!but wat to do..nak org pandang punya pasal...have to pay lahh..hahahha

Merc parts are not that expensive laa. There are many parts supplier around. BMW parts lagi mahal.

Hey Merc parts are not THAT expensive! Considering they last even longer than Proton parts. For example, I have changed my Proton bearings every year where as my Merc bearings have lasted 3 - 4 years. Now which is more expensive? Think again!! Think quality!! Or better yet, how many times have I fixed my Proton window compared to my Merc window!

Yeah agreed. Last timei change head lights for my merz only cost less than 1k and made in Germany and free signal lights. Where as Proton is more expensive and excluding signal lights, so imagine! Btw guys, heard that some off merz part are now made in China and its cheaper and qualitty also not so good.

converted mercedes

hye there mercedez freaks..im new in here.i got a classic 123 model 230E.please give me an advise on converting turbo engine into my car.some people says nissan rb20det and mitsubishi engine can use.is it true?tell me k