Mercedes Kaki..

Looking for 190E 2.3V or 2.5V 16v..need help

Hi all.

I am new here. need some help and advise from sifus. I m looking 190E 2.3 or 2.5 16valve. any kaki's can help me...

regards

chriiz18 said:
Yeah agreed. Last timei change head lights for my merz only cost less than 1k and made in Germany and free signal lights. Where as Proton is more expensive and excluding signal lights, so imagine! Btw guys, heard that some off merz part are now made in China and its cheaper and qualitty also not so good.

Was the headlight you bought the new version crystal clear headlight? Is there any kind of that headlight for C200 Merc?

Hey X-Pression! When r u coming back for holidays? You suppose to go for a TT when your back. BTW my car is not out yet and Anyone wants to buy 2.3 16V engine? PM me your best Price!

Looking For A Original W124 series steering wheel

Dear All,

As per topic,im seriously looking for a used good condition steering wheel.....if u happen to have one..pls sms/call me at 0122707671 ..thnx alot

hi all...
i'm a enthusiast of 190e as well..
dad owns 1..
i'm tryim to mod it for him..
well any1 knows whr to get 190e evo1 or evo2 bodykits??
n interior..
n my no is 012 2345 042..
so sms nxt time if got TT k..
cheers..

hi all...nice to see u guys here...itz had been tiring for me to read all 26 pages...LOL...especially glad to have a bunch of young petrolheads whoz driving an 190e...itz a great compact car with great potential i can say...the only cons is itz aerodynamics...mine is the lousiest 1.8cc 91' 190e...

i'm still driving my 'useless' wira now and my family has that 190e...recently they r offering me to take that car with...well...some of my frens would say i'm stupid to trade that 03 wira off for a such old car...i thought that at first and immediatley changed my mind after i check it out inside out...damn...itz a pure fr car with damn good chassis and itz stiff!!!

so i'm planning to do some minor rebuild due to budget constraints...need a few help as well...
firstly...is it better to rebuild the old engine or swap it off???if swap...where can i get that 2.5 16v(is it EFi???)???or do we have some simple v6 engines without electronics???coz i might want to turbocharged it in the future...
secondly...where can i get interior parts???which one is nicest???evo 1???evo 2???
thirdly...where can i get some good suspensions???bilstein???

thanks in advance for your help...

ps: x-pression???ure in curtin now???i'm goin to there as well...but in later years...now still having my first year in metropolitan...

hi Poralese

Yes you should keep your Merc!! Trust me when I say this, Mercedes quality is WAY better than any Proton! I wanted to sell mine until I realised it's performance potential which many people never knew.

1. If you care about fuel consumption, rebuild the engine. They really last!! But 1.8 is a tad underpowered. But if you do not care about that then you could swap it for a 2litre, 2.3, 2.3-16v, 2.5-16v or a 2.6. The most powerful is the 2.5-16v. And yes the 16v engines are fuel injection but not electronic. It's mechanical. I have heard people swapping the engine for newer engines like the C class engines but you need to have a half cut and no such thing as just the engine. Will be one major headache to the mechanic. There have been people who have turbocharged the normal 2 litre engines. It works well for them but you need it to be custom built by a pro.

2. Interior, the 2.3-16v and 2.5-16v have similar interior to the Evos. There's no way you can get an Evo interior. Not available since it's a limited edition car. You can get them at halfcut shops specialising in Mercs.

3. I use H & R springs those are pretty good since I've got a friend using them as well with Bilstein absorbers.

Hi Chriiz18,

Are you selling the transmission? What's wrong with your engine? From the pic it looks like it says 2.5 tho.

Nasscmw,

I'm selling the engine c/w wiring and g/box. Reasons for selling it is becoz i dont feel the power and i'm using in my w123 body, so it's quite heavy but it sound really really nice at high rev's. Thought of turbocharging the engine last time but it'll be very costly. Btw that is 2.3 16V engine, Just swap a 2.5 16V Cover!

Hi Chriiz,

What's your number? Maybe I can take a look at your engine? Quite interested. Thought the 2.3-16v would give more power than the original ones. I've always wanted to put the 2.3-16v into a W124 instead for daily use.

Is the transmission the getrag trans?

thanks nass...

still bluring bout some prob...do i have probs with jpj if i implant the 2.5 16v???i found that if according to the rules of 30% max increase...i can only implant 2.3 16v...

where can i send the car to in the future if i'm going to turbocharged it???i know a few good japs mech but not even someone who can help me with a conti...

approximately how much is the dashes and panels for 2.5???i think i will swap the interior of since itz all old...green and ugly...

do we have bilstein or other coilovers for 190e???LOL...if budget allows...PSS9 is my first choice...=P

thanks in advance...

Nasscmw:
Yeap it's powerful and it's a manual (dogleg) and when Reving the engine it really sound fantastic and "garang"! The problem is the power doesnt satisfied me so i've transplant a nissan 2.5 Turbo now. I've only use the engine (cosworth) for max three months. So think its still in good condition. Btw my number 0162769298/0162286913.

Portalese:
I've almost tried to turbo charged my engine but max boosting is only 0.5bar. If you want to go further you need to change your fuel pump, injectors, piston c/w rings, conrod, all bearings blah blah blah. It's better to stick with your engine and supercharged it. There will be increase in hp and torque. <<< less trouble.

Hi Chrizz,

You put in a turbo engine in your W123? Wow cool!! You must have some sort of reason to keep that car. I have driven one and it's a nice drive. Long distance should be nice. I will call you up to check out your engine one of these days.

Hi Port

Good point, I forgot about that 30% thing. Then get a 2.3-16v then!! Great power!! 185 horses. If you get a halfcut of that you'd get the dashes as well therefore not a problem. But then the dashes on all 190Es are similar. The only difference is that the 16vs only have those 3 dials and the ash tray is different that's all.

THink you should supercharge. Think your low end power's the problem whereby a supercharger can do wonders on. Maybe Matspeed can do it?

hi guys ,.....

i m new to here ......
currently, i own my merz 123 model now ....but very poor condition lor....
then i don know much about this car ....so, i need to learn and get advice from all of sifu here ....hehe .....so, hope u all can teach me more knowledges to me la .....
thanks ya .....
p/s: hi, panda. i m staying in pj oli , very close to ur area ....perhaps we can meet some days .....hehe ....

all the best

X-pression:

LOL...chill bro...i agree on what u said...but u misunderstood me...i dont need a powerful car...what i want to transform it into is an executive but sporty car...thatz why i dont want to simply simply upgrade it...but for me...that 1.8 engine is really dying off...thatz why i'm still considering on rebuild and turbocharged it...or swap another new engine...the optimum power i need is around 200hp only...good enough to acelerate the car in a "light" feel...well...that car originally is used as a company car in german...and my mum used it as a transport vehicle for her business also...so u can imagine how wear and tear is that car...LOL...at last...here comes someone who will cherish it...ME...=P

oh yeah...i'm old...i'm 21 this year...LOL...

oh yeah...need some of ur knowledge on upgrading that car...i already hand it to a mechanic to rebuild the engine...called cycle something...introduced by relatives...so what should i request in extra or look into???another thing is...hows ur suspensions???i'm still looking for a good set of suspensions...dont want to mess up my car...so prefer some branded stuff...

thanks in advance...

do you guys think we're lack of information bout where to get parts for our beloved car?

if you guys know where's the best place...pls state down

Best of my life owning a merz,bro...

how r u? time for tt before you return to aus? drop me a line 012-9722 818

i shop a chop shop nearby my house,cheras. they want to charge me 1.2k for an AMG front skirt.yet, i don't think it's worth. damn...that's why i want to ask where you guys get the part from....if it's cheap...do write down the add or contact number so that can get it there.i found 1 near chow kiat,or chiao kiat..something like that. get my original head light for 900++ instead or 1.2k from dealer.very good deal,i think....if some1 wanna get original parts from there.can give you the number....too bad they don't get any AMG or lorinser,brabus....aiks