Mercedes Kaki..

hmm...kinda quiet this post..

ANYWAY...give me your opinion on this.

Im planning to put recaro millenium seats in my merc. Wat do you think? Wonder if the seats fit.Not sure if its high enough as the original seats are pretty much higher.

Give your comments.

Anyway watch this space in da near future... my dad has just sent his 1990 Mercedes Benz CE300 24V coupe for rebuilding...will post up progress pics soon

my dad rebuilding brief includes...
-new Lorinser bodykits
-new paintjob... from original silver to Honda Jazz Metallic Vivid Blue
-new interior ... from original single colour interior to 2 tone interior!
-new chrome AMG rims

cant wait to c da progress on da car but too bad im in JB... will keep u Mercedes guys updated!

Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Jan 2 2005, 17:12
Anyway watch this space in da near future... my dad has just sent his 1990 Mercedes Benz CE300 24V coupe for rebuilding...will post up progress pics soon

-new Lorinser bodykits
-new chrome AMG rims

cant wait to c da progress on da car but too bad im in JB... will keep u Mercedes guys updated!
I think i saw the car ure referring to at a CMS spray shop in USJ. Did your dad send it there? It was silver/white b4..cant remember. N now its blue..like u mentioned.But then rims standard ones.Guess the AMG's has been taken for chroming ar?. B)

Anyway..great place to send a car for spraying..Good quality.

Cheerz

hey u guys.. i sold off my merc. C200 so, sold with 18" tyres.. so the old one i got to sell...

1 set of AMG replica rim with tyres for sale..

Price RM1,300.00. (neg) including tyres..

here's the tyre spec.

Nangkang NSII, 215/40/17 (Front), 215/45/17 (Rear) tyres are in 60% condition.

dunno what PCD, but got 5 hole.. and can only fit Merc. car.

interested? call me iezz at 019-717 3649 (location : Johor)

The design are the same as the picture but with no AMG logo.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-51-1104775135.jpg

Originally posted by 3's+Jan 6 2005, 10:27 -->
QUOTE (3's @ Jan 6 2005, 10:27 )
--QuoteBegin-xtracooljustin
@Jan 2 2005, 17:12

-new Lorinser bodykits
-new chrome AMG rims

I think i saw the car ure referring to at a CMS spray shop in USJ. Did your dad send it there? It was silver/white b4..cant remember. N now its blue..like u mentioned.But then rims standard ones.Guess the AMG's has been taken for chroming ar?. B)

Anyway..great place to send a car for spraying..Good quality.

Cheerz [/b][/quote]
dude.... u spotted it alright

yup its in USJ...wat were u doing there in da first place???

he he... AMG rims at my house, so chromy u can c ur face on da rims!!!

da painter has been given da liberty to take his time n do da job cos we really want this car to have exremely good workmanship (though his normal workmanship alredi exceptional) but we made exra request he put more attention to it... by his best staff ... my dad pops over there almost evy evening to c his darling's progress...

still not garang enuf for me... da car should be much lowered n grille converted to SL grille... that will frighten ppl who saw da car from their rear view mirror wua ha ha!!!!!

i'll keep u guys updated! watch this space!!!

hmm..when i saw the car..no offence but..i think it doesnt really give a WOW impact..if u know wat i mean. Maybe when the wheels are in then itll be better?. Dunno.keep us updated!. B)

So ure planning to do the interior rite?Where are u sending it to? cos i thought of doing mine too. wanna rewrap the whole interior to a different color. <_<

Originally posted by 3's@Jan 7 2005, 12:54
hmm..when i saw the car..no offence but..i think it doesnt really give a WOW impact..if u know wat i mean. Maybe when the wheels are in then itll be better?. Dunno.keep us updated!. B)

So ure planning to do the interior rite?Where are u sending it to? cos i thought of doing mine too. wanna rewrap the whole interior to a different color. b]

none taken, my fren! ;)

ya lar... but mercedes mah... cant overdo it just for da WOW effect...its still a luxury continental car

r u sure its that Honda Jazz metallic vivid blue u saw?is it this colour?

http://img.drive.com.au/drive_images/dealer/easthond/UD3076_1_m.jpg

i actually ask my dad put metallic Obsidian black AKA BRABUS black... then da chrome wheel will definitely stand out... but using black will make da bodykit difficult to b seen. he also got consider Lamborghini Murcielago Metallic Pearl Yellow but rejected that idea cos very hard to match da blue interior

yeap..thats the only merc there with that colorla. :D . I think the color is alrightla..black is too common and yea..hard to c the bodykit.

Originally posted by 3's@Jan 7 2005, 14:25
yeap..thats the only merc there with that colorla. :D . I think the color is alrightla..black is too common and yea..hard to c the bodykit.
ok... then that must b da one...

check ur PM!

hai guy's just wana ask... whare can i repair my sunroof? for your info i owne a W123.. loc KL

hi every one,

i'm kinda new here although been in zth for some time.

Having a w124, 230E 1991 ... have anyone actually seen a w124, being used in forced induction i.e. turbo or supercharged?

please dun ask me change in to a japanese engine, just wanna be an ori hobbyist ....

any recommendation is appreciated.. cheers! :D

It costs more than RM10k-RM15k for the compressor bolt on kit. Not worth it as the ponies you get will be only 20 horses. Might as well taruh those monster Jap engines and get 280bhp in stock form.

That's still lower cost and will still tapau the Merc's compressor bolt on kit's lau-yah performance.

Guys. glad i found tis forum..

well, my dad drive a 230E converted e220 91/96 (2 tone black/greycolour)

I just need some help on a couple of mods for this beauty...

I wanna lower the car with 17" AMG.

Wats da best spring 2 be used (not very expensive :-) plz..)

Can a 190e spring be used ? (my own theory)

The lowering must not sacrifice almost any of the comfort :-)..is it
possible ?

Coz once someone gave me a compressed spring & u know...until today
i get blasting from my dad for the ride on that spring ..

My dad's mech advised me, "boy, mercs cannot lower one like jap cars..the gerbox will spoil la & bla bla bla...."

Then i had 2 change back 2 orig coils...

i don wanna make any mistake anymore.....

Then, how much & where can i get 17' rims prefer.AMG ?

pls enlighten me as i m havin sleepless nites ....

thankz

Any car can lower lah...just do not be like a mad idiot lah
like some Kancil and Wira idiots.

The best is to call Titan. they are really the masters of suspension in Malaysia.

My Merc also fitted with Titan. Damn good handling and ride is very comfy.

Hey X-Pression(nice ride by the way), been browsing through the forum and you mentioned about the euro lights on your 190e. Where and how much did you pay for it? I have a 2.3 16V and have been looking around but can't seem to get hold of any. Anyone who can provide any info is much appreciated. :)

i have merc W126

380SE

need help laa. something is wrong with my car lock,... cant lock the car and cant open it either... sometimes*

no remote control err.. mine is manual.. put key in side the ker lock.. but kennot got in fully.. then if can. cannot twist fully....

if ur lucky.... then only can open... if not ... u'll be figiting with the key for half and hour.. and it still doesnt work!

Originally posted by acura@Feb 15 2005, 23:24
no remote control err.. mine is manual.. put key in side the ker lock.. but kennot got in fully.. then if can. cannot twist fully....

if ur lucky.... then only can open... if not ... u'll be figiting with the key for half and hour.. and it still doesnt work!
ur 2005 S320 isit?

key using chip no need turn wan wor