Mercedes Kaki..

just tell me where place can get any rim 16 or 17 inch for my w123, coz i ve been through klang area but to expensive for 15 inch is about 2k ++ some more they said w123 is very heavy car cannot simply install any brand rims it will crack or whatsoeverla ..

w124 200 kompressor

anyone has an idea where to get a 200 kompressor unit and ECU kit? and what is the price range?

Heloo Benz ppl. I'm Soooo happy that I found a Benz community. hehe I've been sharing wif a few ppl in ZTH then I found this little commune. Anyways, to those who noe me from other subscriptions, nerver mind haha. I own a w201 1987 190E. I love my car hehe. She's my old girl. How many ppl in this community owns da same car? Share Ur tots wif me lar haha. Haha not onli 190E owners la I'd like to share the experience of drivin a Benz wif all MB owners haha ( even tho mine is kinda old ). I wanna pimp my ride ah haha but now hafta repair 1st cos just got acc.... :p so if U all noe got any performance upgrades that is available do tell me ya? I'm a bit newb in this but I realli want thumping performance 4 my car hehe.

Hey X-pression. From wat I read it seems to me that U have a bladdy nice 190E! Damn jealous! 2.5 Dashboard? Amg steering? Got some more wat? Wah! Hey I'm a 190E owner too and just like U I'm 19 man haha! My baby just had acc so got chance to change sum stuff. Really wanna sit down and chat wif U la and all da other 190 owners! Hopw to share more wif U, cheers! O r shud I call U Michael :p

jason_mufc said:
Hey X-pression. From wat I read it seems to me that U have a bladdy nice 190E! Damn jealous! 2.5 Dashboard? Amg steering? Got some more wat? Wah! Hey I'm a 190E owner too and just like U I'm 19 man haha! My baby just had acc so got chance to change sum stuff. Really wanna sit down and chat wif U la and all da other 190 owners! Hopw to share more wif U, cheers! O r shud I call U Michael :p

yo bro... join da Mercedes forum at www.mybenz.org

I'm from Sungai Buloh lar. Can come out anytime. U frm Klang wor. Hehe can can if can I'll arrange. Wah got two summore..... damn good.... haha if U think Ur baby is std than U shud see mine.... not exactly in good cond.... haha if I can repair in time I'll bring it but if no haha I hav to ride my dad's w124 haha damn sad.....nice to meet you too haha. We shud form a 190 owners club hahaha.

Not Makro there lar, that's Selayang. haha It's near Sri Damansara and Sierramas. My dad not exactly a car nut like me haha. But he knows what are good cars and that's why he has both these cars. Well, believe it or not I have sat in the very car I'm driving now since I was a kid U noe haha so got damn a lot of sentimental value.

wat to do... must do a bit of promo... my dad is a moderator there... ;)

im not sure of TTs exactly when ... but its once a month, normally da 2 or 3rd friday... near PJ State there

engine dies at trafffic light

hello all merc fans out there!
my 190E engine dies frequently when the car is idling...sometimes even at traffic lights. Is this due to the fuel pump or is there anything else that i can look at? appreciate your response guys!

Well X-Pression if it's Sat nite I think can but hehe my car not exactly in condition to main main honestly can go for a spin but I just had the bonnet knocked back and there's no new paintjob yet :p . damn sad I need new budget 1st so got a few ugly stains on my car. Well despite it's condition it can still go fast. I just got it back today hehe. I still have to see whether the acc had affected my alignment and balancing 1st but I'll ring u anytime man.

Hey Merc Mafia(cool name! :D ) I think it's ur fuel pump if I'm not mistaken. It happened to my dad's 260 too. But one case happened to my 190 is the power to da spark plugs were bad so it was choking like shit. It busted my odometer and central locking. That was BAD! So go check Urs b4 it's too late, not to scare U hehe

hey jason..thx for the info! btw, wat did u do to fix the problem in your 190E? did u have to spend a lot on that?

If it is the fuel pump I think U should source fro a second hand one. Er... my problem was solved by putting new cables for da spark pugs. Hasn't failed since. Well, it's an 18 year old car so this things can happen. I also just had my two front discs changed bcos it was bent. hahaha wish I had the moolah to get bigger and ventilated ones. But haih, I'm just a peanut student so hav to make do with it now. Hey, it's not that bad ler I consider myself very lucky to drive a 190E haha a rare sight on the roads but glad to know i'm not the oni 1 around haha. What specs lar ur 190? Mine just a 2.0 8 valver. Good engine but I have found BETTER ones hehe. Damn money again..... cheers!

X-pression said:
jason.. hmm.... understand understand.. same here.... lol.... eh saturday free ar? go sunway xtreme park main main... will be going with a couple of frens.... let me know through phone la.. 019-2810034

justin... aii~ sry la.. i got join but log in often.. oh yeah.. u shud ask ur dad to put up a reminder thing like zth.. u know like when there is a post in the forum users will be notified.... easier for pple like me who dont log in much... coz i only check emails often nia.... =)

can alredi... just log in n go to your controls....
http://www.mybenz.org/zoopp/html/uploads/img42de0ffc17abd.png
then enable "Receive occasional email notices"... wah lah... done alredi

yo mercedes kakis....

my dad has put up an ad to sell his W124 CE300 24V coupe.

Anybody interested?

http://www.mybenz.org/zoopp/html/modules/catads/adsitem.php?ads_id=22

mercedesGIF.gif

X-pression said:
wah~~~ very interested in the car.. but not interested in the money la.. lol..

but y ur dad wanna sell? such a nice project he has there.... keep it n show to his grandchild la.. .hahahha....

dunno... mayb he wan to finance my education to australia kua

hullo hullo

Couldn't go though all 15 pages of the thread,
but I'm new.. and I own a w126.
Need to get it serviced... any suggestions?

hehe... it IS nice driving a merc isn't it! inherited it.. and although it's HUGE... ( not bragging.. but.. you know what I mean) the first time.. it was like a huge motorboat... What to do.. learn on kancil.. then upgrade?? crazy ah?!

but nonetheless.. although it gives me.. some problems.. As expected of an old car.. still it's soo cool.. and sooo retro
and the best thing is.. it's still a merc..

any meetings./ gatherings.. I would love to come.
Chat more about our cars.. yeahh..

Hey W126 owner. Cheers mate! W126 is SE izzit? If it is, my you've got urself a good car. Solid, good engine, classy interior. Not to mention, a spacious interior..... sob sob my W201 so cramped...... wah that car if do up can be a damn nice highway cruiser. haha my dad got married in one too!!! hahaha sentimantal huh? Cheers!

Lol..

yeap it's VERY spacious! but since I'm the only one in the car.. the space gets very wasted..

Kinda inherited it.. too much damn memories to sell it..

Sooo what's the car that your dad got married in? I know for a fact that the 126 380SE was used as a wedding car during it's heyday.. actually more than once!! I think up to 5 times? ^_^ still small then!

Good carplate number mahh!!

btw.. W201 looks quite spacious wad!!!

In the process of Getting the stereo redone, paintwork and the interior a bit.. ( worn out liao)

heh...

p.s How old is everyone? I'm 22.. everyone says that's kinda young to be driving such an... AHem *uncle* car!