X-pression said:i thought in autotrader got one chop shop advertise there which is specialised in merz parts.... y dun u try ur luck in mybenz.org the sifus there shud have a lot of places to recommend....
moppy - great car... reading the list kinda make me wonder... merz can go that far with a full tank? mine only goes about 200 - 250km with rm50 ... :'(
moppy said:X-pression
Yes, possible. If you hv the C220 I believe the fuel consumption is much more better than C200. By the way, some technical things you might not believe that, fuel can vapourise, right? If you fill your tank only RM50, I guess that will be about half tank, which means that half tank is not fill with petrol, as a result this will allow your another half tank of fuel vapourise more inside the fuel tank. Do you agree? So, I would suggest that you do full tank refilling everytime, if possible. If you want to save more fuel, pump in the fuel when it reach half tank, but I believe this could create a little problem, since not much ppl like to go to the fuel station.
X-pression said:wah~~ good calculation... r u an accountant or wat? :lol:
very good in money matters.... :)
now im kinda thinking of getting new engines into my old car... petrol very expensive now....cant stand the extra cost la.. salary also didnt increase but everything else increase....![]()
X-pression said:rev190
moppy
C220 better than c200? u sure ar? ur theory kinda illogical la.. i thought higher displacement means more fuel... like 2.0 n 4.0 huge different oh... haha.... but duno la.. mayb u r right...
hm.. theorically ur comment is kinda right.. but who wants to keep on go to the petrol station la... some more if like that i cant keep track of how many kms i can go... coz u know la the petrol price keep going up.. susah to keep track oh.. so i always pump rm50 n c how far i can go.. then i mah know how to drive to prolong the kms...

X-pression said:wah~~ good calculation... r u an accountant or wat? :lol:
very good in money matters.... :)
now im kinda thinking of getting new engines into my old car... petrol very expensive now....cant stand the extra cost la.. salary also didnt increase but everything else increase....![]()
panda said:skyline86...I have a W123. I always liked classic Merc cars. Where are you located?. Perhaps we can meet up and chat more. I'm in Damansara area.
trdturbo said:newbie here.
my dad has one W123 Blacktop engine.
Fully restoration on body become as original mount and new 2K paint.
Cheers!
rev190 said:r u referring to Toyota Blacktop engine? hmm.cant really understand wat ure trying to say..sorry
trdturbo said:brader, Mercedes W123 model has 2 type of series engine for 2000CC,
old one call Silvertop
Newer engine call Blacktop.
Obviously Blacktop is better than silvertop,just like same concept with Toyota engine 20V Silvertop and Blacktop.haha
X-pression brader know W123 blacktop engine right?
and me.....driving toyota SEG la..
W123 classic car is my dad one...haha....
one day will show you guys the car pic...
CHEERS!