Meter Light

this weekend when igot time i try sticking a layer of color paper see it works or not .. if works then i post picture.. if dont work. dun wanna post.. later paiseh only ..:P

tang long paper arr?? dont stick at the bulb ohh,it will melt need free some space on bulb and the tang long paper,but u origin bulb is aready hv a green plastick cover liao

Originally posted by WAJA2003@May 12 2004, 01:01 PM
tang long paper arr?? dont stick at the bulb ohh,it will melt need free some space on bulb and the tang long paper,but u origin bulb is aready hv a green plastick cover liao
noo noo .. not on the bulb .. later melt .. i mean on the meter panel itself.. just overlay on it..

manual meter got 4buld...auto got 5buld..

im using blue LED rm10 from brothers...using for abt 2motnhs liao....

da reading of my meter is blue....evelithing oso blue...

tried use glass paper...blue colour 1....da result is not satisfiyng coz after placed da glass paper....da rading will be a lil dim...n not suit my taste ler...coz i wan truly blue colour mahh...go lastly go for LED loe...

try n see lar...

Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT@May 14 2004, 05:05 AM
manual meter got 4buld...auto got 5buld..

im using blue LED rm10 from brothers...using for abt 2motnhs liao....

da reading of my meter is blue....evelithing oso blue...

tried use glass paper...blue colour 1....da result is not satisfiyng coz after placed da glass paper....da rading will be a lil dim...n not suit my taste ler...coz i wan truly blue colour mahh...go lastly go for LED loe...

try n see lar...
rm 10 for each ah ?
wahh .. if all 4 mer rm 40 liau

just wondering....I'm driving a Putra and putra's original meter comes in orange color. What if I change all the bulbs to blue...wat will the outcome be? what color?

orange + blue??
hmmm.. let see...
errr ... i dont think u will like it , cos in photoshop i try to mix that two color and i think u will get green, (just hope dun come out "duck shit green" color)

Originally posted by nuggyn@May 14 2004, 11:15 AM
just wondering....I'm driving a Putra and putra's original meter comes in orange color. What if I change all the bulbs to blue...wat will the outcome be? what color?
Not too good... Coz' the lines in the meter are normally red.. (redline). Mix with blue... will become black... hard to see..

Originally posted by nuggyn@May 14 2004, 11:15 AM
can can try blue led....red is not my taste coz most of my interior is blue...

Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT+May 14 2004, 03:29 PM-->
QUOTE (Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT @ May 14 2004, 03:29 PM)
--QuoteBegin-nuggyn
@May 14 2004, 11:15 AM

can can try blue led....red is not my taste coz most of my interior is blue... [/b][/quote]
I share the same taste as you!! =) My interior also blue mostly... thats why I also plan to change my metre LEDs to blue... problem is... I'm also not sure how to DIY. Anyway... I'm using lancer meter in my satria. Anyone knows how to open up the lancer meter? Any idea how many LEDs I'll be needing?

Originally posted by alvin24+May 16 2004, 08:22 PM-->
QUOTE (alvin24 @ May 16 2004, 08:22 PM)
Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT@May 14 2004, 03:29 PM
--QuoteBegin-nuggyn
@May 14 2004, 11:15 AM

can can try blue led....red is not my taste coz most of my interior is blue...

I share the same taste as you!! =) My interior also blue mostly... thats why I also plan to change my metre LEDs to blue... problem is... I'm also not sure how to DIY. Anyway... I'm using lancer meter in my satria. Anyone knows how to open up the lancer meter? Any idea how many LEDs I'll be needing? [/b][/quote]
i change da meter buld from lancer meter oso...

u need 4 led buld if u r manual
auto need 5 buld

da buld can be taken out at da back

anyone changing bulb of those meter gauge. I was thinking of using LED instead of bulb. White should be nice.... post after i finish... :P

hey khai! my bro has changed his to RED!! looks chun la, like Bimmer! I want to buy the bulbs in a while. he he...

nice, blue also nice, at least not that stupid yellow that come with it. but i dun fancy red.... i like white more, since my car inside are mainly silver and black... hehe

3 large bulbs... one small bulb. Since cannot get small bulb... i mod it to fit.
This is the rear picture of the speedometer of a Lancer panel.

yeah Waja.. color not so nice coz I change to LED.. LED lights are not as distributed as the original but it will be much cooler than the original bulbs. Notice the blue bulb condom? :lol: Planning to change later to some other weird colors.