Meters ohhh Meters

Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Dec 31 2004, 13:08
y they must steal ppl's one?haihz... b]

i agree.. so maybe i'll put it somewhere lower or something..
well.. we'll see..
will buy a caplang one for this experiment.
hehe
any idea how much that would cost??

Originally posted by Vyraz+Dec 31 2004, 13:13 -->
QUOTE (Vyraz @ Dec 31 2004, 13:13 )
--QuoteBegin-L2TurboFool
@Dec 31 2004, 13:08

well.. we'll see..
hehe
[/quote]
just put a stand or a piller for ur gauges..just wire it with extra long wire..then when duwan to use put inside the glove compartment..haha! :lol:

capalang wan?got meh?hahaha never seen b4..
but if u want u can use the bicycle pump wan..haha vacuum meter! hehe

Originally posted by L2TurboFool+Dec 31 2004, 13:19 -->
QUOTE (L2TurboFool @ Dec 31 2004, 13:19 )
Originally posted by Vyraz@Dec 31 2004, 13:13
--QuoteBegin-L2TurboFool
@Dec 31 2004, 13:08

well.. we'll see..
hehe

just put a stand or a piller for ur gauges..just wire it with extra long wire..then when duwan to use put inside the glove compartment..haha! :lol:

capalang wan?got meh?hahaha never seen b4..
but if u want u can use the bicycle pump wan..haha vacuum meter! hehe
[/quote]
very funny l2.
heheh
well.. might be going shopping for stuff next week.
getting mondo cash coz of the crazy overtime i've been doing.
would u believe i worked till 5am the other day..
hehe

wah dude...real hardcore car enthusiast har..hehehe
good! at least u will be satisfied with ur items when u buy it..hehe ;)

my idea is.....
make some connector.. like molex connector
and also make something can close the tube

so that i can take away from the bike
when i away.. :D

Originally posted by sam1741@Dec 31 2004, 23:29
my idea is.....
make some connector.. like molex connector
and also make something can close the tube

so that i can take away from the bike
when i away.. :D
yup...very good idea...easy to cabut when away....

but takut if u forgot...then easy for the pencuri also larr :lol:

ehh...back to topic.... ;) c'mon guys/gals...any explanation in simple english will do... :unsure: susah to understand those technical/engineering explanation one lahh... help are greatly welcome :)

Tq..

thank man for ur site ... what i thought is just for fuel saving that vacume gauge.... now i can make full used of it aready... :lol: i install it to a bike b4.... but fail cause bike carb no vacume hose... :lol:

Simple english term... hmm.. first of all..during idling (when the car not moving just the engine running).. without the air cond is better.. the neddle of the vacuum gauge will stay normally around 17 to 21 (mine at 18)... during wide open throttle (when you press the minyak all the way).. the reading should be around 28 to 30..
if you see the needle drifting from the normal (let's say 17 during idling) going to low number (let's say 10).. by this time.. your engine probabling sounds funny already.. (stalling)..then there' might be abnormal in your engine..
probably check for any vacuum leak in your engine (suggest to look at all the 1/8" black hose whether any loose connection..) if everything looks okay.. probably go to workshop and get pro advice..

My experience.. a workshop installed a fuel regulator on my car.. and somehow they overlooked something.. afte I bring back the car.. my vac. gauge act funny.. my suspect at the newly installed regulator la.. check the connection and found that.. they install the fittings without a teflon tape seal.. so.. there' a vacuum leak and fuel leak also.. so I've rectify that myself.. because teh shop closed already..

Alamak.. too long plak.. hope somebody understand my explaination.. :ph34r:

Originally posted by 12oY@Jan 1 2005, 17:00
thank man for ur site ... what i thought is just for fuel saving that vacume gauge.... now i can make full used of it aready... :lol: i install it to a bike b4.... but fail cause bike carb no vacume hose... :lol:
well. depending on ur bike man..
if its an rg or something, the connector of the carb is made of rubber.. so we can tap the side and connect the tube there... well theoretically anyway.
and well.. if i cant wire it to my bike, then i'll keep it for my car.

if its an rg or something, the connector of the carb is made of rubber.. so we can tap the side and connect the tube there... well theoretically anyway.

emmm last time i try it in ex5 ... emmm y nou u try on ur rg... maybe can alos ma..... :P

Originally posted by 12oY@Jan 3 2005, 10:49

emmm last time i try it in ex5 ... emmm y nou u try on ur rg... maybe can alos ma..... :P
yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em first

how about safc pressure thingy..de pressure metter is sumthin like vacuum rite?

Originally posted by Vyraz+Jan 3 2005, 12:39 -->
QUOTE (Vyraz @ Jan 3 2005, 12:39 )
--QuoteBegin-12oY
@Jan 3 2005, 10:49

yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em first [/b][/quote]
vacumm meter are like boost meter but just workin in reverse.

if it's the mechanical type, just simply wire the red and black wire to battery and ground, then just tap your vacuum line at the carburator. use a T joint to join the thing.. then install it wherever u want. ;)

my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D

Originally posted by topui11+Jan 3 2005, 21:16 -->
QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 3 2005, 21:16 )
Originally posted by Vyraz@Jan 3 2005, 12:39
--QuoteBegin-12oY

if it's the mechanical type, just simply wire the red and black wire to battery and ground, then just tap your vacuum line at the carburator. use a T joint to join the thing.. then install it wherever u want. ;)

my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D [/b][/quote]
;) Very nicely said Mr Topui11...TQ...now i understand a bit on how vacuum meter is/works..

also TQ ;) Mr. AutoPimp & ;) Jinkl for the link and explanation...

:unsure: really hope more sifu would share their knowledge like u guys...

"Saya Budak Baru Belajar" :lol:

need more info on other meters as well...

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Jan 3 2005, 20:42
how about safc pressure thingy..de pressure metter is sumthin like vacuum rite?
also like to know...the function same ah? SAFC & Vacuum Meter
(err..i think it is the same only 1 is analog & another is digital...betul kar?)

Originally posted by topui11+Jan 3 2005, 21:16 -->
QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 3 2005, 21:16 )
Originally posted by Vyraz@Jan 3 2005, 12:39
--QuoteBegin-12oY

my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D [/b][/quote]
can u ask him where he tapped into to get the vaccum?
is it the carb or the kaki carb??