y they must steal ppl's one?haihz... <_< ...i tell u ar...nothing is safe man..
Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Dec 31 2004, 13:08
y they must steal ppl's one?haihz... b]
Originally posted by Vyraz+Dec 31 2004, 13:13 -->
QUOTE (Vyraz @ Dec 31 2004, 13:13 ) --QuoteBegin-L2TurboFool
@Dec 31 2004, 13:08
i agree.. so maybe i'll put it somewhere lower or something.. well.. we'll see.. will buy a caplang one for this experiment. hehe any idea how much that would cost?? [/quote] just put a stand or a piller for ur gauges..just wire it with extra long wire..then when duwan to use put inside the glove compartment..haha! :lol: capalang wan?got meh?hahaha never seen b4.. but if u want u can use the bicycle pump wan..haha vacuum meter! hehe |
Originally posted by L2TurboFool+Dec 31 2004, 13:19 -->
QUOTE (L2TurboFool @ Dec 31 2004, 13:19 ) Originally posted by Vyraz@Dec 31 2004, 13:13
--QuoteBegin-L2TurboFool
@Dec 31 2004, 13:08
i agree.. so maybe i'll put it somewhere lower or something..
well.. we'll see..
will buy a caplang one for this experiment.
hehe
any idea how much that would cost??
just put a stand or a piller for ur gauges..just wire it with extra long wire..then when duwan to use put inside the glove compartment..haha! :lol: capalang wan?got meh?hahaha never seen b4.. but if u want u can use the bicycle pump wan..haha vacuum meter! hehe [/quote] very funny l2. heheh well.. might be going shopping for stuff next week. getting mondo cash coz of the crazy overtime i've been doing. would u believe i worked till 5am the other day.. hehe |
yup...very good idea...easy to cabut when away....Originally posted by sam1741@Dec 31 2004, 23:29
my idea is.....
make some connector.. like molex connector
and also make something can close the tube
so that i can take away from the bike
when i away.. :D
well. depending on ur bike man..Originally posted by 12oY@Jan 1 2005, 17:00
thank man for ur site ... what i thought is just for fuel saving that vacume gauge.... now i can make full used of it aready... :lol: i install it to a bike b4.... but fail cause bike carb no vacume hose... :lol:
well. depending on ur bike man..
if its an rg or something, the connector of the carb is made of rubber.. so we can tap the side and connect the tube there... well theoretically anyway.
and well.. if i cant wire it to my bike, then i'll keep it for my car.
yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em firstOriginally posted by 12oY@Jan 3 2005, 10:49
if its an rg or something, the connector of the carb is made of rubber.. so we can tap the side and connect the tube there... well theoretically anyway.
emmm last time i try it in ex5 ... emmm y nou u try on ur rg... maybe can alos ma..... :P
Originally posted by Vyraz+Jan 3 2005, 12:39 -->
QUOTE (Vyraz @ Jan 3 2005, 12:39 ) --QuoteBegin-12oY
@Jan 3 2005, 10:49
emmm last time i try it in ex5 ... emmm y nou u try on ur rg... maybe can alos ma..... :P
yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em first [/b][/quote] vacumm meter are like boost meter but just workin in reverse. if it's the mechanical type, just simply wire the red and black wire to battery and ground, then just tap your vacuum line at the carburator. use a T joint to join the thing.. then install it wherever u want. ;) my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D |
Originally posted by topui11+Jan 3 2005, 21:16 -->
QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 3 2005, 21:16 ) Originally posted by Vyraz@Jan 3 2005, 12:39
--QuoteBegin-12oY
yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em first
vacumm meter are like boost meter but just workin in reverse. if it's the mechanical type, just simply wire the red and black wire to battery and ground, then just tap your vacuum line at the carburator. use a T joint to join the thing.. then install it wherever u want. ;) my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D [/b][/quote] ;) Very nicely said Mr Topui11...TQ...now i understand a bit on how vacuum meter is/works.. also TQ ;) Mr. AutoPimp & ;) Jinkl for the link and explanation... :unsure: really hope more sifu would share their knowledge like u guys... "Saya Budak Baru Belajar" :lol: need more info on other meters as well... |
also like to know...the function same ah? SAFC & Vacuum MeterOriginally posted by szekeiemme@Jan 3 2005, 20:42
how about safc pressure thingy..de pressure metter is sumthin like vacuum rite?
Originally posted by topui11+Jan 3 2005, 21:16 -->
QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 3 2005, 21:16 ) Originally posted by Vyraz@Jan 3 2005, 12:39
--QuoteBegin-12oY
yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em first
vacumm meter are like boost meter but just workin in reverse. if it's the mechanical type, just simply wire the red and black wire to battery and ground, then just tap your vacuum line at the carburator. use a T joint to join the thing.. then install it wherever u want. ;) my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D [/b][/quote] can u ask him where he tapped into to get the vaccum? is it the carb or the kaki carb?? |