military talk

wonder why our government is so reluctant to spend on technology and or maybe develop a weapon(at least also got the "made in malaysia"words marr...)

MY got weapon of mass destruction.....bird flu...just get a few genetic engineer preferably from local U, and let them mess up with the virus and volla u will get new deadly virus...then can label made in MY

war movies are often full of bullshit and biased.

IMHO, it's a waste of money to spend on weapons. better to pump that money into rural development and education and healthcare.

msia has one of the most special defense system intergrated with urban development. Our uncle Semi build 200 tolls around klang valley so they can turn into fortress or road blocks to defend KL. The bridges around are made to collapse to kill the enemy around. Also the purpose made holes on the public roads can help to delay the nemy movement. those holes digged for construction and desserted can turn into pitfall to trap enemy.

also not to forget those rejected building and hospitals can turn into war time hospital and command centre......dun play play with uncle semi.....he is secret defense minister

mu24 said:
US owns in air and sea ... but on ground lose kao kao lah example vietnam war

I think currently china is the only country that can balance up US military power.... fyi US have more jet fighters than pilots ;)

but still... i heard US got planes that fly without pilots also... like those spy planes... whahahah... so no enough pilot also they can still tarpau ... eheheh dono how true is this...

AXXeLL said:
but still... i heard US got planes that fly without pilots also... like those spy planes... whahahah... so no enough pilot also they can still tarpau ... eheheh dono how true is this...

u get this info from the movie STEALTH is it??

jasonchan said:

wahahah... yah yah yah... hehehe... but heard their spy plane fly without pilots also leh...

jasonchan said:
U.S having pilotless spy planes since 2001.

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2001/10/1012_TVdrones.html

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2001/05/images/1011_Predator.jpg
U.S. Air Force Predator.

Unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) or pilotless plane, RQ-1 Predator is meant for spying mission. And this pilotless plane was introduced and tested during the Afganistan war.

http://wwwimage.cbsnews.com/images/2002/11/06/image528398x.jpg

Predator capability improved at Iraq war, RQ-1 Predator are armed with pair of Hellfire, anti-tank missiles to blast Iraqi air defense batteries, missile launchers, radars and an Iraqi TV satellite communications dish.

At December, 2003, Predator even have a dogfight with Iraq manned MiG 25 fighter.

Pentagon is planning to spend $200 billion for JointStrike Fighter Program in the future,and the future armed UAV, Predator B or Boeing X-45 is one of the key role in the program.

http://www.cbsnews.com/stories/2003/04/25/tech/main551126.shtml

The current RQ-1 Predator does not have the intelligent or AI shown in the movie STEALTH. And of course, information shown above are all old data, civilian like us will only know the latest development of UAV by next war strike.
At year 2003, the new UAV, RQ-4 Global Hawk is already in service.

spy planes yes.... planes with pilots.... never heard before... come on lah stealth is just a movie ;)

But who knows maybe in the near future they will come out wif a plane like stealth than... the plane turn against US kekeke

yeah, billion dollar contracts went out to Lockheed-Martin for the JSF and Boeing for the UAV.

luckily Boeing didn't win the JSF as well with their design (damn fat and ugly), else Lockheed really no need to makan for the next 20 years or so.

none will be useful for war because there wont be a war! PEACE TO THE WORLD!
ohh and links, ure video link is dead? can u fix it? hehehe thankiu!

nakata86 said:
none will be useful for war because there wont be a war! PEACE TO THE WORLD!
ohh and links, ure video link is dead? can u fix it? hehehe thankiu!

Hehe...sorry i think the website down....nto sure when will it back maybe kena those anti japs hacked also...

there will be no war until the world is united....one country conquered the whole world so that no war between countries.....but that only no war on planet.....we could still have "star wars"....hehehehehe....i will go for the dark side...

?

Differ i was wondering how fast those Ohio-class ballistic submarines can travel?
You sure made those submarine sound scary....
And btw anybody can explain 1 knots= how many kph?

the Ohio's are SSBNs which usually have a low top-speed of about 20 knots or so only. much slower compared to the attack class subs like the LosAngeles, the Seawolf or the new Virginia class.

the LosAngeles subs are old news and most already decomm'ed.

the Seawolf i think were the fastest attack subs, about 35+ knots top-speed. but the last documentary i watched said the Seawolf has been discont, to be replaced with the Virginia's.

when a sub travels at top speed it is very "noisy" and can easily be picked out by sonars. thus they usually travel "silent" which is generally about 1/2 the top-speed.

bear in mind though that SSBN's are large subs, easily 50% larger and bulkier than your attack subs.

BlackSamurai said:
jeff, you can always go and ask him the way to get banned in zth. He got banned once and now come back with a new nick to talk nonsense.
really ah.....

links said:
msia has one of the most special defense system intergrated with urban development. Our uncle Semi build 200 tolls around klang valley so they can turn into fortress or road blocks to defend KL. The bridges around are made to collapse to kill the enemy around. Also the purpose made holes on the public roads can help to delay the nemy movement. those holes digged for construction and desserted can turn into pitfall to trap enemy.

also not to forget those rejected building and hospitals can turn into war time hospital and command centre......dun play play with uncle semi.....he is secret defense minister

Rafidah dont allow a.p document for those imported military vehicle with DOUBLE DECK GT WING