Mini Turbo - Top Brand

thx for the bump man..this is the 2nd week since you installed the mini turbo, so, did the fc improve further? It should be improving slowly from the 1st tank to the 4th or 5th tank..depending on the ecu..then you will get the max saving..

as for me...the 1st few tank isn't any significant improvement..but at the 3rd tank..improvement of 60km extra..then the 4th tank..80km extra..

so dun be surprise how what this mini turbo can do for you..hehe

any further information for those who installed?

stormhunt3r said:
We install this mini turbo at different places compared to microcompressor. Mini turbo is installed at the brake servo hose or direct breather hose from engine to manifold..

Don't mind me ok? I'm just trying to understand what this gadget is and what it does.

You connect to brake servo / direct from the breather hose to manifold.. how does that help improve FC?

Got any pictures of your gadget?

the pictures are available at the 1st page of the thread..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=109008

yup, we install the mini turbo at the brake servo or direct to the engine manifold..it improves the FC of the car by giving you more power and a smoother acceleration as it feeds the engine with more O2..therefore, you wouldn't have to press the accelerator that hard to obtain the speed you need and the accelerator is lighter than b4..

therefore, you wouldn't have to rev the car to get the speed you want..

many ppl already installed this product but most of them are offline customers..if you guys are interested, we can meet out somewhere for TT then i can show you the actual thing and explain to you further..simple rite..btw, what car are you guys driving?

pls do sms or call me to confirm the time if you guys wana meet up..

TQ

my car LMST(New Saga) 1.3 Carburetor 12V

can it be used?

of coz it can and i have gadgets which can make ur car real powerful and the fc is super good..coz it's a carburetor engine..if efi..then can't help it lo..

my fren's iswara 1.3 manual is doing RM50 - 500km..no joke man..

that's y i say i have the confident...maybe not exactly the same..but close..

wana give it a try?

my number is 012-633 1003..

do give me a call or sms if you are interested..

TQ

feel free to ask any questions :) ... we'll answer as best we can ....

to put in simple is that mini turbo provides additional air intake to your manifold , assisting in combustion for better fuel burn , hence better perfomance and better fuel savings.

ok storm here i come with the feedback on fc...
i am running second tank now after installing the mini turbo...rm50 petrol gives me the distance of Rm60 before installing the mini turbo. it is like everytime i pump RM60 then i enjoy 10 bucks discount.... cool....

and about my friend's vios... he told me that he estimated that his full tank wil give him about 50km extra after monitoring the fc. i mean after installin gthe mini turbo. it is super satisfied now becuase he hass been flooring the pedal like nuts aftert installing the mini turbo... and one more thing, his cd player was broken and he took out to fix it. so he is driving without and entertainment in the car now. he told me that his car engine sounds different... and it is easier for him to over take on the high way now. cos no need to press a lot to force the gear box to engage lower gear. just press and go... untill today he keeps telling how different his car is now... i almost got sick about it

milo, that's good savings man..then later on you can install another unit...wahahaha..not joking, u really can install another unit if you want to..

ur fren floor the vios and still be able to get 50km extra..if he drive smoothly, then he might enjoy even more saving on his fc, but since you say he dun bother bout fc, then he's a happy man..indeed the sound of the engine will be quieter and smoother..coz it doesn't suffer the lack of O2..hehe..sound like human body..

dun be sick of your fren, he's juz excited..and that lasted him a week..hehe..

gohkokeng, i think there's nothing much to explain here..reason..even the one who posted it didn't reply us..we gave our feedbacks and he ended up talking about packaging..which is totally out of question..

if for those of you who wants a better packging, how much extra are you willing to pay? we are trying to keep the price low by saving on the packaging and giving the best quality of the product..y pay more unnecessarily?

FYI, i've just installed the mini turbo on a toyota hilux 2.5 intercooler turbo, these are the pics..

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2101714793

the 1st feedback from the owner is that the pedal seems lighter and the car is more willing to move..the rest is still under monitoring..

still the same line..pls do add me in msn @ [email protected]

or call or sms me @ 012 - 6331003

TQ

another question. is it possible mini turbo work fine with real turbo?

i might approach u soon ;)

Storm : Microcompressors work the same way. And they work fine for the first few weeks until the ECU adapts and compensates for the additional air by increasing fuel, therefore defeating the whole FC saving thing. How does your product differ from standard microcompressors? And you said O2, does your product filter the air only leaving O2 or does it let air in general in? O2 and air are very different! If i fed pure O2 into my engine the performance would be different. Explosive even! hehe

So your comments please?

ahren, mini turbo works fine with real turbo..but it work best with stock cars..toyota hilux is running on an intercooler turbo and it works juz fine..pls do give me a call or sms me whenever you feel like installing or juz to know more bout this product..

izso, we wouldn't know how microcompressor actually work as we do not take the product and send for lab test and experiements..therefore, we won't comment on the product..

As for mini turbo, it doens't come with a converter which seperates the elements in air..if it does, it wouldn't cost juz RM250..it's juz giving air which contains O2 into your engine..

Till date, we don't have any issue of the improvement in fc of our customers' car..coz it works..but end of the day, it still depends on the ecu of the car..if it wouldn't work particularly for your ecu, it's too bad..no hard feelings..

btw, mind telling me what car are you driving, coz we might have installed one in those cars and we are able to tell you if it works..simple rite..

hope i'm able to clear your doubts..if there are any questions you would like us to explain to you regarding mini turbo, pls don't hesitate to post it here..

as usual, for those who are interested, you can always add me in msn @ [email protected] or call or sms me @ 012-633 1003

TQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by redcity911
i saw dis thing at jb b4,Rm48 only.i sure is the same.y so expensive.?

can u explain this?

nothing much to explain la ... to my knowledge no one sells these kinda products for the price stated... its a US product ... and direct from US manufacturer to local importer ...

Storm : Microcompressors work the same way. And they work fine for the first few weeks until the ECU adapts and compensates for the additional air by increasing fuel, therefore defeating the whole FC saving thing. How does your product differ from standard microcompressors? And you said O2, does your product filter the air only leaving O2 or does it let air in general in? O2 and air are very different! If i fed pure O2 into my engine the performance would be different. Explosive even! hehe

So your comments please?

it not really our place to explain on mircocompressors bro .. we are not selling it and can't give micro a fair assessment if we havent used it

We've had users for 8 years... none have commented that the fuel savings is gone after a few weeks.... even those who install this year still have FC savings and we are already in our last quarter of the year.

its just additional air intake... not a O2 extractor.

hope we've clarified your questions :)

I understand your product works and I'm glad you guys are willing to discuss this in a civil manner.

I'm driving a 4G15 Siemens ECU and have tested countless products which all claim to help FC reduce but all have failed after a week of usage once the ECU adapts.

So if I'm gonna spend money to buy a gadget I'd like to understand how it works first. It's a shame you don't have any documentation on how the product works man. It sounds very interesting based on your customer feedback

I understand your product works and I'm glad you guys are willing to discuss this in a civil manner.

I'm driving a 4G15 Siemens ECU and have tested countless products which all claim to help FC reduce but all have failed after a week of usage once the ECU adapts.

So if I'm gonna spend money to buy a gadget I'd like to understand how it works first. It's a shame you don't have any documentation on how the product works man. It sounds very interesting based on your customer feedback

i'll send the write ups to for u to digest :) .... and we can work from there

hi huys, for those who pm us, pls leave your contact number as well so that we can follow up on you guys..TQ

we all know there are many products in the market tht claim to improve fuel efficiency or some where along those lines.

I've installed this thing on my ride.

I ride in a Hyundai Matrix 1.6(A) a fat fella that weighs 1.3tonne and is well known for it's luv for petrol. Wanted to wait 3 weeks before I posted but decided other wise.

1st off the peddle feels lighter, in other words I dun need to press as much as I used to in order for the vehicle to achieve tht speed.

2nd is higher rev before switching gears especially 4th onwards.

Fuel consumption? For all fairness, I'll update in about 2 weeks time.

thx jason for the updates..pls do let us know your fuel consumption in 2 weeks time..

I'm sure many of us here are interested with your feedback..

TQ..