MINIONS Talk

RM300m is fake lar...who would bid that? I would rather pay McD or the factory in china RM10k instead and produce 100 minion toys. The craze is just for awhile...after that it will become like the snoopy last time, which now many people have forgotten it. Like the shell ferrari cars, when it was launched people were going crazy bout it. But when they launched it the 2nd time with different models, stock's everywhere!

My daughter Kitty cat don't know stuck in what corner liao... Lucky grown out of those toys.....:biggrin:

I saw the youtube video also. The queue went all the way to the car park at the back.....:banghead:

images

Don't mean to be racist and sexist but just pointing out the obvious...they're all chinese and majority girls, I suspect they also pull their bf's to line up with them or got them to get it on behalf. I cannot fathom guys that like technology/gadgets,cars,comics,chasing girls would want a set of plastic molded minions by Mcd. Do not understand.

And that Shell Lego cars cost is prolly 5 bucks each. Mass manufacturing is serious profit business.

I saw the youtube video also. The queue went all the way to the car park at the back.....:banghead:

Let me tell you why majority is young chinese in this pic. This is at McDonald's Kampar new town. Most of them are undergraduates from UTAR or KTAR. The majority of the students at UTAR and KTAR are chinese.

They are very successful in marketing these product that comes from nowhere. McDonald's is one of the marketing partners of Universal Studio. So all this craze lays the red carpet for their new Despicable Me spinoff "Minions" in 2014. Not hard to forsee it's going to be a real money making cartoon.

really crazy over this weird toy..

fight, destroy.. wow... seriously?

if they are obsess, then go to china and buy 100 pieces or more of this minions..

since u all talking about mentality? how about this one?
Manchester United fan has shirt ripped off back after sitting amongst Chelsea supporters | Mail Online

*football fans in my fb feed was asking regarding on this issue.

for me, i wont be stupid enough wearing my football team shirt at other club match. that definitely will bring you troubles. last year when a man united fan wear his club shirt in liverpool match against malaysia, he was forced to take off his shirt.:smokin:

i guess d boy is prepared to be mocked by d liverpool supporter or mybe deep in his heart, he is a liverpool fan:rofl:

Oh! Better buy from Mydeal and sell in Mudah......:rofl:

Or just buy from MCD now. I think they will bring out new stocks everyday after 6pm or something like that. Because I just saw a friend posting at fb that he manage to bought 2 minions just now (he was in kampar also). Yesterday after I had bought mine, I lined up again to buy more but they say sold out. Then now they have stock.

Provided you are going to eat the meal too.....:biggrin:

I saw that 300 million thing. I am guessing that thing is an edited picture? I din't went ebay and check, I just saw a photo of that. It's ridiculous to buy it for 300 million isn't it? Who will offer 300 million for a toy that is not really that limited or special. I mean, he/she could have just offered 1k for example to any random minion toy owner and for its very likely that a normal person would take the 1k and sold off the minion toy.

Anyway, go to mudah.my and you can see alot of those minion toys for sale.
For saleMalaysia: minion - Mudah.my

The picture wasn't fake! The actual link showed the 300 million. But it was eventually taken down, don't know based on complaints or what. I was monitoring that bid. The same suspicious names were bidding against each other all the time. I doubt anyone would want to counter bid anything about 100.

RM300m is fake lar...who would bid that? I would rather pay McD or the factory in china RM10k instead and produce 100 minion toys. The craze is just for awhile...after that it will become like the snoopy last time, which now many people have forgotten it. Like the shell ferrari cars, when it was launched people were going crazy bout it. But when they launched it the 2nd time with different models, stock's everywhere!

China.... probably would make it for less. LOL

So it's probably some dude trying to do stupid things in eBay?
That toy is made in china by the way, so I would rather take the 300m to china and spend 299m there + 1m on the minion and throw into every houses in KL lol

Provided you are going to eat the meal too.....:biggrin:

No problem. I like to eat MCD. :biggrin: The meal is less than RM6. RM5 something only.

The picture wasn't fake! The actual link showed the 300 million. But it was eventually taken down, don't know based on complaints or what. I was monitoring that bid. The same suspicious names were bidding against each other all the time. I doubt anyone would want to counter bid anything about 100.

China.... probably would make it for less. LOL

The 2 bidders must be trolling around. No one in their right mind would give 300 million for a mass produced toy. 300 million you can get all the JDM cars you want already. Just name it, Skyline, Supra, RX-7, GTO, NSX, Lancer Evolution, Impreza WRX STI, Silvia and etc. Probably can get all generation also for some of those. :biggrin:

That minion toy was already made in China. And do keep in mind that it looks like it is produced with low quality control. The paint doesn't look up to standard compared to standard MCD toys. They probably are manufacturing it in a rush.

Surprisingly just now I had dinner at Mcdonald's. I was ordering food and while I'm there, I asked the staff if there are any minion toys left as my brother wants it. They told me ada and I say I want a set of happy meal. There, I got one just like that. Easy and hassle free. The whole process from lining up and taking my meal is not more than 5 minutes. No point lining up like crazy during the release date, ended up not getting it and start throwing tantrums. I think each mcd outlet will restock it everyday after a certain period of time or they just dint sell away all their stocks at one go on the day of release.

Your side maybe okay, I went back sg siput yesterday for got to stop by McD LOL!
I think these places not so crazy like KL people...those major city areas,
mentality maybe unstable due to stress :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

I know of someone trying to sell too but RM300 only.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:08 AM ----------

Probably some outlets are more popular, some are not......

Who? :hmmmm2:

Good price better than RM1500 LOL!

---------- Post added at 09:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

Did anyone see that ridiculous ebay auction of the minions that went all the way up to 300 million ringgit? The dumbest thing was the repeat bidders (2 specifically) kept coming up jacking the price by the thousands and it was bordering obscene. But it would make sense. If I bid on my own toy I'd be 'rich'. I wonder if ebay takes a % cut in the final amount? Cuz 0.1% of 300 mil is still shitloads of money.

I think people line up to buy this plastic pieces of junk because of the thought that they can resell at a higher price than normal. Like how that dumb Shell lego set was a craze for a while. I heard someone offered to buy the entire set for RM3k when it probably costs less than 100 for the whole set?

Can u give me the link of that guy that willing to offer RM3K for the shell set? I will let go mine
for that kind of money :rofl:

Your side maybe okay, I went back sg siput yesterday for got to stop by McD LOL!
I think these places not so crazy like KL people...those major city areas,
mentality maybe unstable due to stress :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:51 AM ----------

Who? :hmmmm2:

Good price better than RM1500 LOL!

---------- Post added at 09:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:52 AM ----------

Can u give me the link of that guy that willing to offer RM3K for the shell set? I will let go mine
for that kind of money :rofl:

Kampar sure not ok with so many students around. The new town of Kampar is often filled with students.

You bought the whole set of minion toys?:biggrin: