MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

hehe...join us more on ULU YAMs :) .....we can become the next drift team.... maybe 4WDdrift.com :)) kekekekekkeke

mistaken identity,
You are very welcome!!! we are in mids of editing the photos to be publish in various media!!!.. I SOLUTE TO JB TEAM for their patience and efforts to travel all the way from JB to KL...!!!!!!:shades_smile:

Flizardo,
your car also damm fast lah....wah.. if you put the lancer bodykit!!! sure damm garang wan!!! hahahaha

Just for MLOC members!!! there will be 2 more huge events coming!!! in mids of planning!!!!! pls check out our mloc website for updates!!!!!!

www.mloc.cjb.net

Thank you all for the support!!!!

hi to all the EVO bros here.... may i know what are the parts required from E7 to E9 looks? And can anyone tell mi the rough price for the items required???
Thanks in advance....
Any adjustment or amendment need to be made on the car body itself after replacing to E9 parts?

hi.newbies here :D

Hello n G'dday to all mitsu lancer sifu n owner :_:

i'm gonna to be the owner of the brand new '06 lancer 1.6L hehe.waiting for my baby to be release on this friday.at 1st i was considering proton putra n honda EK for my 1st car,untill this monday when i was jalan2 to Ford & Mitsu roadshow and they offer me a promotion price, at only RM88,900 OTR!!hoho.that's 15k reduce from original price tag~oh yah i've also registered to your official MLOC website.hope we can be friend to all mitsu sifu n perhaps going for TT and other activities next time :shades_smile:

my next future planning is to upgrade my baby with full EVO7 bodykits and replace the stock 14inch rims with ori OZracing 17inch evo rims.if i not mistaken the front facia of my lancer and evo7 are completely different esp the front fender,lamps,hood and bumper as well.is there anyone of u have done the conversion?how much will it cost?need assistance and help here :regular_smile: i'll post the pics of my car later when its ready to be collected at dealer.

Cheers,
BoB.
http://dewalavau.blogspot.com

ssup guys,

my evo undergoing overhaul and surgery now, and i need parts! wondering if any of u guys have the following parts for CN9A evo 4:

1) full metal gasket kit
2) piston rings set
3) full bearing set]
4) clutch kit single plate
5) radiator

if u guys dont have......maybe can point me to a direction of a good parts shop? thanks guys.....

Hi DewA_LavaU,

Welcome to the club , good choice that u choose to buy lancer ......defenately this is a very good car ...

SO fast got plan to convert from Lancer to E 7 liao .......Why not E9 ler ? E9 nicer ....

edi

DewA_LavaU said:

i'm gonna to be the owner of the brand new '06 lancer 1.6L hehe.waiting for my baby to be release on this friday.at 1st i was considering proton putra n honda EK for my 1st car,untill this monday when i was jalan2 to Ford & Mitsu roadshow and they offer me a promotion price, at only RM88,900 OTR!!hoho.that's 15k reduce from original price tag~oh yah i've also registered to your official MLOC website.hope we can be friend to all mitsu sifu n perhaps going for TT and other activities next time :shades_smile:

my next future planning is to upgrade my baby with full EVO7 bodykits and replace the stock 14inch rims with ori OZracing 17inch evo rims.if i not mistaken the front facia of my lancer and evo7 are completely different esp the front fender,lamps,hood and bumper as well.is there anyone of u have done the conversion?how much will it cost?need assistance and help here :regular_smile: i'll post the pics of my car later when its ready to be collected at dealer.

Cheers,
BoB.

guys,

current lancer can convert to CT9A evo meh??

DewA_LavaU,
you want to buy original evo 7 rim and spoiler ar??

ckwhon,

To convert de outlook of E7 to E9 u need to changede front bumper, rear bumper, head light, rear light, bonnet n de wing!!! It wil cost u easily more than RM10k if u get all ori parts... Try source for 2nd hand 1... Besides, u might need to ask for all de mounting clips n accessories tht needed to mount de front n rear bumper onto de car... some r sell seperately!!! Cheers!

DewA_LavaU,

Yo fren, welcome u to out MLOC thread!!! It seems tht u really get a nice good price for de Lancer!!! Haha... For ur Lancer, its easier to convert it to E8 outlook... U can try RedZone from Puchong where they did lotsa bodykit conversion (E7, E8 n E9 oso got) n de owner is our Club President - Leslie close fren... Wah?!! From 14" upgrade to 17" huh?!! Not so sure abt this le... Hehehe... Can give it a try, but am sure de car wil makan minyal lots la... Since 17" rims + de tyres r heavy le... But definately it looks cool n garang for u la!! :_: Looking forwards to ur 'new baby' pics soon!!!

stopid9,

Can b converted le... V got a member's fren did it... Lancer to E9 look!!! V hvnt seen it, he suppose to turn up n join our AGM tht day, but sadly cant make it as his car went in to workshop due to some problem... Heard he spent RM40-50k jus for tht man!!! :O Shock!!! If u r interested, when this fren come out wil let u know too!!! Besides, am tengah cari a good reliable workshop to help u on ur AYC thingy...

Evo_TM,

Yeah, de black E9 with de no u mentioned is our member!!! But he is a non internet user!!! Anything v can help u here? U pump into him somewhere yest.?

bb1-man,

Yo bro, sorry to hear tht ur 'babe' is hving such a problem... For parts tht u mentioned, i guess u got to try ur luck in those half cut shops... Members, do u guys hv any idea where to get those with reasonable price??? Pls advise!!!

kampoon,

Do u hv a good time during de AGM? Hahaha... Nice meeting u man... MLOC r planning a trip down to JB n might b meeting up with SLC - Sg Lancer Club... Make sure u r up for it as de Sg guys do hv lotsa nice cool looking bodyparts for Lancers!!! Hahaha... :_:

storm9,

he's MLOC member ah.....didnt know that...actually he's my fren.....

Evo_TM,

Ooooh... U r his fren ah... Hahaha... What a small small world! Then u should come out for TT (teh tarik session) together with him la... Jus to confirm, his name is Eric right? Hahaha... nanti salah pulak ada 2 black E9 with de same no.!!! LoLz... :_: Hope to see u too next time!!! By de way, u r riding on an E6 TME? hehehe... Jus curious... Cheers!

To all MLOC COMITTEE MEMBERS...
I wake up this morning & suddenly something pop up in my mind...I've a question for the COMITTEE MEMBERS.... HOW COME AAAA ALL THE TOP PRIZES DURING THE LUCKY DRAW IS WON BY U ALL ONE AAAAA...???? HAIH...!!!

Storm ,

Toking about AGM ar....enjoy ler, this is the first time in my life time seeing all the diffrent lancer together in the same parking space ....cool man but unfortunaly the whether on that day is not that good ....wet dry wet and dry and make us like Hotcake ...hehe

Going down Johore ar ? day trip ? when ? need to plan to follow ....but make sure u all wait for my turtle lancer to turn up........(makan assap all the way...huh)

Edi

Mistaken ,

maybe they all all good luck on that day ler......or both ben and les already know which no to pick up on which price , this is their reward of being commitee qua.

dun so calculative lar, the next time this happen again we must employ an external auditor to overseen the lucky draw thinging. hehe

edi

Mistaken_Identity said:
To all MLOC COMITTEE MEMBERS...
I wake up this morning & suddenly something pop up in my mind...I've a question for the COMITTEE MEMBERS.... HOW COME AAAA ALL THE TOP PRIZES DURING THE LUCKY DRAW IS WON BY U ALL ONE AAAAA...???? HAIH...!!!

convertion from the latest lancer to evo is possible... but at the moment its quite pricy.... range from 7k to 50k depending original or depending on wats requirements from owner... most of all depending on the shop that you go lah... hehee...
but for the new 2005/2006 lancer 1.6owners.. check out delphiforums on SLC (singapore lancer owners club).. check out the pics or their rides.. its still lancer body but the bodykits are very nice.... MLOC is arranging a meeting up with SLC when we go down to johor.. check MLOC calendar..(not ready yet..but soon).. convertion as S9 said earlier is true.. there are lots to be done to the lancer be as good as an evo... coz the parts now are still quite expensive... but we are trying to source out an alternative source for our fellow MLOC lancer owners...
dewa_lavau,
welcome to MLOC!!!... :shakehands:

This Sunday 9th april MLOC TT For the opening of Lumar new Outlet..MLOC is invited guest for the event!!!
Check www.mloc.cjb.net for details

kampoon said:
Mistaken ,

maybe they all all good luck on that day ler......or both ben and les already know which no to pick up on which price , this is their reward of being commitee qua.

dun so calculative lar, the next time this happen again we must employ an external auditor to overseen the lucky draw thinging. hehe

edi

CHILL OUT BRO...I'm just kiddin'.....

hahaha,
i myself got an unbrella only!!! hehe... the rest of you got damm nice prizes..hehehe
its all luck lah... but most of the items won by JB members leh...hehe even our Treasurer S9 did'nt get any prize leh.. hahahaha...

DewA_LavaU said:

Cheers,
BoB.

heya welcome! cool what colour is your new lancer? btw! if you found a place to convert call me also! i also want to convert !

hey kampoon where u staying?

lol! but i am not comittee also won nice prize kkekeekek :shades_smile: hehe!

btw leslie ! 7k can convert ? wow really!? but will it look nice?

storm,

ya thats him.....i'm driving lancer with e4 kits...will try to join u guys in the future...

The few main problems of converting from lancer base to evo is:
the back fender... coz the evo has a wider back body compared to the new lancer.. workmanship is very important...
next we go to lower arm.. its either you use back the evo7-8 arm (which will cost) this is due to offset of the arm compared to evo... or else you need to do a spacer.. without this.. your car will look funny!!!!its like having a big body with small legs...
but pls put this in consideration... if using a lot of evo materials in your car will cost a lot and also performance will drop a bit due to your engines are 1.6 so after converting the bodykit.. your car would be heavier.... which will makan a little bit more minyak lor..hehehe... but nevertheles.... it looks damm good lah...
do not rush the shop when converting the bodykit...make sure that all curves and plaster is perfectly install and smooth...