MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

gordonbombay said:
kampoon,

don forget me aslo ..........i aslo wan the formula.......if no , aslo give some tips la...........

apa formula u want ?

S9 ,

i think convert more better la..........i remember our one member open kedai potong ah.?!?!.:Not_Impressed: .........what nick ah ???:emoticon_U: >>>.....maybe can ask him get best price of gsr half cut .............:regular_smile: .....................no evo engine la..........evo expensive n gonna drop 4wd..............nanti jpj kacau .........susah..............

kampoon ,

u always go genting ma...............must have some formula can win more more $$$.................if cant give .............sikit sikit tips aslo can la...............don keep urself................need more $$ to convert me Silver babe................

Just got the keys to the car, it's an Evo 3 RS which was formerly a PERT rally car. This is one of the cars advertised in Motortrader a couple weeks back. Needs quite a bit of restoration work so I'll be very busy with it after I get it transferred to my name next next week. It's got a bit of goodies though.

One major issue is that it's missing the ECU box so I'm contemplating between dropping RM1k++ for one just to find out if the engine is running fine, or just do a complete engine swap. FYI the engine (and car) looks like it hasn't been touched for more than a year...or so.

Evo7

ckwhon said:
guys,

anyone seen this white e7 from AUTO EXTREME before? it's posted in motortrader.... anyone?

Yurp i went to view it couple weeks ago. Exterior car looks perfect even the engine bay. But for condition wise i do not know as didn't test drive.

Try to look for GSR5559, He can offer you a good price.

GoodLuck !

:regular_smile:

prozac,

So de E3 got all de roll cage n stuffs? Seems very interesting man!!! Hahaha... Wah... i think u need to check out de engine oil properly man... If staying in de yard for more than a yr, am sure de pistons n rods r not being oil lubricated anymore... They might been drain off liao as de engine staying there without starting for such a long time... Need to open up n check if its pistons n rods r rusty not... Mmm... u r right, u b very bz with all this!!! But none de less, WELCOME to de Lancer Evo family!!!! :_:

prozac...congrats for your purchase....my best friend was also thinking of getting 1...seems like u got to it earlier :)

prozac said:
Just got the keys to the car, it's an Evo 3 RS which was formerly a PERT rally car. This is one of the cars advertised in Motortrader a couple weeks back. Needs quite a bit of restoration work so I'll be very busy with it after I get it transferred to my name next next week. It's got a bit of goodies though.

One major issue is that it's missing the ECU box so I'm contemplating between dropping RM1k++ for one just to find out if the engine is running fine, or just do a complete engine swap. FYI the engine (and car) looks like it hasn't been touched for more than a year...or so.

i thought they just advertise for fun coz i call them few times no ppl answer the call and email also no reply. may i know i should contact who to get those car?..hehehe...

which one u get?..the white colour one? or with Pert colour? i'm intersting with that only left body, no engine evo 3. and its that all car are legal on road? or only urs only the one legal on road coz i only saw the white colour got number plate from motor trader pics...:emoticon_U:

Soundstream said:
Yurp i went to view it couple weeks ago. Exterior car looks perfect even the engine bay. But for condition wise i do not know as didn't test drive.

Try to look for GSR5559, He can offer you a good price.

GoodLuck !

:regular_smile:

cool... thanks for ur reply....

Lancerevvory,
Confirm la...ard 4pm la. But haven't decide where to meet-up. Tomorrow I'll sms all la..and make sure to check our calendar in yahoo. I'll update it tomorrow too.

prozac,
wah..I think is a BEAST la. We actualy went there (Mitsubish malaysia) in one of our earlier gathering last year. We were hosted by Francis of Mitsubishi and he was one of the senior engineer with PERT during their Ralliart rally days.

Here's the link..u can see quite a no of pics on their PERT cars...

MLOC Mitsubishi Performance Gathering Aug 2005

does HI/LO lamp adjustable button (usually below the ACD n mirror control panel.) a optional in GSR evo 7?

any bro here without that?

anyone has contact for good condition stock unreg GSR E7? I will make a trip down KL if anyone willing to help....
heard DDgreystar got lobang for this.....
anyone help?

ckwhon,

Yo bro, when r u coming over to KL? I'll ask my dealer whether do they hv it in stock n keep u update here... :_:

Members,

Walan eh... Why suddenly everybody is interested in an E3 huh?!! Hahaha...

cyilaw,

u serious in getting 1 E3? Am stil look see look see... Wil make my mind once my 'Project' is ON!!! Hahaha... :_: Mmm... times been bad lately... sumore de share mkt r hving difficult period... Aiyooo... It affect most ppl le... Hopefully all this can back to normal la... :_:

Stormvolution 9 said:
ckwhon,

Yo bro, when r u coming over to KL? I'll ask my dealer whether do they hv it in stock n keep u update here... :_:

Members,

Walan eh... Why suddenly everybody is interested in an E3 huh?!! Hahaha...

cyilaw,

u serious in getting 1 E3? Am stil look see look see... Wil make my mind once my 'Project' is ON!!! Hahaha... :_: Mmm... times been bad lately... sumore de share mkt r hving difficult period... Aiyooo... It affect most ppl le... Hopefully all this can back to normal la... :_:

i can come today if i got units to see.... actually plan to go today.... to see that E7 from auto extreme... but soundstream told mi it does not come with hi/lo headlight function and it is with bucket seat and aftermarket steering wheel... so want to reconsider now... anyone wanna teach mi more or have lobang of E7... feel free to add mi in MSN.... [email protected]

Wahaha I mention E3 everyone so excited already. Yes mine's the white one. It was used mostly as a recce car.

Storm, yes it's got the rollcage and lots of other chassis strenghtening works...dunno if JPJ/Puspakom can get approval since it's built to CAMS and FIA spec. I'm going to tow the car to a mechanic in Kajang who builds many Evo3 race cars (U-Leat). Have you guys heard of the place? What's the normal rate for towing from Glenmarie to Kajang?

ddgreystar, only 2 of them have Motec M4 but sadly mine doesn't even have an ECU. But no worries I guess E3 ecus are aplenty out there.

b18c, not beast la...sommore I think got grpN restrictor... :_:

cyilaw, sorry...all have been taken. I myself only got one initial reply about the location of the cars. After that I had to personally hunt down the persons in charge, which required a lot of running from one EON building to another.

FYI all the cars there have grant, AP and road tax (expired). These are the 6 only LanEvo3's which were officially imported (http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_images/articles/evobuyersguide/buyers_v3.1.zip) into M'sia.

Join AAM, get your towed for free (technically, RM150 la, but not limited to one towing) :D

Rollcages are technically legal, since rally cars have to be road legal for when they are in transit stages but two factors you should consider are:

a) it will really draw attention of JPJ inspectors. Beyond the hassle of the standard "Ini takbuleh, ni" crap, you will certainly encourage them to look for other infractions on your car, and

b) if you drive a car equipped with a roll-cage, you will always need to don a helmet and wear a harness, else the roll-cage will be the very thing that kills you in a crash.

S9,

yalor, since i got all the E3 part in my car and also still keep my 4wd things in my store, if i can found the E1-E3 or 1.8 lancer 4wd chasis with cheap price, still willing to buy and move all my wiralution thing to lancer...hehehe...btw, first must be cheap lah, nice chasis, not care about interior and engine...so when start ur project?..or u can find those track car will more cheap, extra money just put in mod it lah..:p..and ur E9 parts all install already?..me looking for exhaust now, still dunno which one to get...hehehe..

ckwhon,
u from JB? just saw me here got one red evo7 for sell, car dealer. the body condition quite good, havent go and inspec yet. but, place is kuantan here, quite far from JB...hehehe....btw, if u intersted, i can snap some photo and try to ask the detail for u.

prozac,
wa..so fast all sapur already, not even left chasis for me ah..heheheh...so how's ur car now?..already start it? u plan using for town or for rally?.....those roll cage u can just remove it, then only go inspection lah, more easy. if u use in town, roll cage will always give u problem in road block.