MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

hahaah....lastly can see the pic of drag...Enjoy it to all of u.
PPL 4 something AM still not yet sleep to upload it...
:tee:

hi guys....sunday 1 cannot le...sorry...i still at work...dis wkend working....being a slave to work my hearts out for it

DD, no problem man...today we had a 'cool' TT lar..coz it was a bit raining. So just a slow session of drink drink and tok-kok sing-song of course...LoL.

Next round man..work is more important ! (3rd Friday of the month is official NIGHT TT).

sorry guys my net down!!! so i'm at else where now checking bk on this forums!!!
so next TT will be a friday!!! nite!! end month!!
hey guys we will have a new member driving evo4!!!
will be seeing him next TT!!!!

hai, guys, any ideas on the evo 7's ADC AYC thing? its giving me a headache. my car now in workshop.

seems that the AYC pump konk out on me. the scenario is this:

when i got my car, the mechanics said the sensors for the AYC(ADC?) koyak. so they lock up my ADC setting to only have tarmac only. so i was enjoying for a month.

when the sensors arrive, take back to workshop to put in the sensors. then now they found out that the ADC/AYC pump koyak. so they put in at least 3!!! 2nd hand pumps. but the ADC settings keep changing on its own!!! from tarmac to gravel to snow while driving....weird. maybe the old pumps????

any ideas guys? am thinking just get an ori ADC/AYC pump from japan.

susah payah man....anyone got previous experience on this ADC/AYC problems?

Silver: Interesting problem you have. I have experienced before (not your problem) when I got my car. Sometimes when I start the car. all the 3 lights just come on and I need to re-start the engine again.

I got to find out that there is a computer to read everything from your air con to ayc and found out that I have some faults on certain things and cleaned all the faults code and everything is ok now.

My question to you is:
1) Did anyone perform a check like this for you?
2) AYC pump and the AYC overall seldom fails you. It will cause problem unless you have used a lighter oil or the AYC oil was not replace.

If you have problems you can phone 012 386 1990 (Andy Lee) for his point of view.

limt, thks for your help.

when u say lighter oil, what type should i be using for the AYC?

appreciate the help.

silver_car,

Wah brader, ur car problem liao ah? Yeah... 1 of de most headache thingy for Evo r de AYC n ACD... very complicated! Sorry tht i dunno much abt it... but hoepfully u can settle all this hassle soonest! All de best mate!

B18C-R, do u know what happened to silver_car's E7 ah? Eh... quite strange hor...

dunno leh. sian lor.

have ask around. seems our AYC pump has a lot of solenoid(coils) inside to detect settings. if they konk, ur whole pump needs to change.

so the pump is quite important lor.

the solenoids will control the 3 settings for our ADC button on the dashboard

one of the downfalls of getting a recon car lah. in fact when we do some cornering, we normally dun hear any sound.

its when we change the setting from tarmac to gravel or vice versa while driving when we hear some chunk chunk sound behind...its the pump working/AYC/ADC working.

So tht means dun fcuking change de setting during driving lar... Do it when de car stop down? Mmm... For me i hvnt really feel any different btw de 3 settings ler... Mayb hv to wrack kao kao during cornering only can feel de different lor... Right members? :rolleyes:

actually i have read about AYC/ACD in the US evolutionm.net website.

have to learn somthing also lah.

while driving, u can actually change the settings by pressing the ACD button. should not be a problem.

guess what these US guys did....they press the gravel setting while driving on dry road condition...result is some oversteer n they luv it! hahhaha. personally tak tau lah but here is what they recommend...

for dry roads...tarmac setting(biasa lah)
for wet roads...when raining ....gravel setting(make ur car stick to ground better/or like glue as quoted by them boys in the US)
snow setting???? well, we dun have any snow here so.....:)

of course all also depends on the speed u r driving lor

my car stuck in workshop, so any guys wanna try out the settings?

hey guys!
vote for a date for the SLC gathering!!!!
i vote november 26th 2005!!!
better make this fast coz they are waiting for us!!!
cheers!!

silver_car,

do u intend to replace the AYC thingy, sorry to hear dat ? but if u do, perhaps maybe try to find the mechanical lsd thingy, I heard it is more reliable n less complication...not really sure on this ....just some info...

DDgreystar said:
silver_car,

do u intend to replace the AYC thingy, sorry to hear dat ? but if u do, perhaps maybe try to find the mechanical lsd thingy, I heard it is more reliable n less complication...not really sure on this ....just some info...

nolah, cannot replace the AYC thingy. our evos(starting from 5?6? until 9 now) GSR versions all come with a complicated 4-wheel drive system with computer/ACD/AYC/sports ABS etc together. i saw the a drawing b4 lor. hahhaha quite impressive actually by the mitsu guys. Subarus is simpler...but hey, we still louv our evos.....

anyway, c lah. try to fix lor.

Silvercar, Jst Good luck to you...Since i was jst a Evo 4....so not much experience with AYC problem.

DR78 said:
HI guys i'm new here.. can i join u guys 4 tt..?? might need some help from u all la n of course to make new frens..
hope u all can let me know the venue n time la..
thanks bro.. 012 9149446 :tee:

Yo brader, Of cause u can join us for tt lar... hahaha... :biggrin: Big welcome to u man!!! Very very sorry tht v kinda missed out ur posting here for last Sun tt... :tongue: Thousand appologizes kawan!!! It jus happened tht our MLOC P. (leslie) modem rosok... so tht he cant check de posting... n others like me n MR. V.P. thought tht Leslie did contact u for de meet up... Then when v met up on last Sun, only v realised tht no 1 contacting u... very very sorry ler!

In de mean time, do hang ard here n post more often... Dun worry... v r all very friendly ppl in MLOC!!! :rock: Besides, v luv to meet up with new frens too in order to share off our expereinces in cars n any other things... hehehe... When there is any meet up... definately this time v wil b giving u a call!!! LoLz... Right Mr. P. n V.P.? :dancing2: So stay tune!!! Finally can u share us u ride? Thx!!!

silver_car,

Yo fren, u do hang out @ SS Racing too huh? If yes hor, r ur E7 white color with de no of XXX 999X? Hehehe... If yes, i think i kinda met u last wk there!