MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

Hey Guys, may i know is there any membership fees for this club ? how to get the sticker and POlo T ?

heya kampoon ! hope to see andh ear more from you! then maybe we can share thoughs about the lancer! hihi !

anyway recently i just read Option ( taiwan magazine ) walao got 2 pictures of the lancer converted to evo 7 ! looks exactly like evo 7 T_T!

prem said:
hi all,

am new here, just bought my car last week. just want to know if anyone here knows where i can change my ignition key and also fit a reasonable good alarm system......scared of thieves liao....

Hello Prem,

1st of all, Welcome to ZTH and our very own MLOC@Mitsubishi forum tread.

Now here is my input for your querys..

For ignition key, any good reputable accessories shop will have sets of those for aftermarket replacement purposes. The best person to ask would be our member Terence aka Lancerevvory or our big boss Leslie aka MLOC President coz this 2 roam the street of KL and PJ for accessories shop as their research n survey hobby !! :shades_smile:

As for a 'reasonable good alarm', it will depends on your budget. Since you mentioned you just got your car and are somehow new in this, I would say your very 1st instinct will tell you to fork out somewhere ard 1-2K.

Usualy if you are willing to fork out and invest 4K and above, you are no longer NEW and are consider a 'seasoned' and pro in alarm and it's setup.

Myself and another MLOC member, Jacob is also into alarm pretty much so I'll just share my knowledge a little. Let's assume you got 2K to start with..

Is not really much but here are your priorities and option to start off..

You must 1st accept the fact that Good alarm are expensive and do not compare features by features because local made or china made alarm do offer the same features but at a very much degraded quality made. Is always the case where good and reputable alarm makers and it's models features are copied by all other alarm makers but do remember we are paying for it's quality and realibility (agains theft hack) and not just plainly features.

We can't really do 'much' with 2K if you stick to average-good alarm. I suggest you invest on good visible locks (pedal + Steering) and put in additional measures such as fuel cut relay (nicely hidden) and if possible, a mid-range immobiliser (ie..cheetah) within your budget to start with. What the eye see, the mind believe !

With 2K, the most we can start by getting alarm in the low range level if you were to include the above (manual locks..etc) + some additional sensors. Bear in mind that although you get the 'same features' such as 2 way or others from the local/China made or common alarm I've mentioned, good and reputable brands such as Clifford, Vipers, Crimestopper, Sidewinder...etc is never the same with those 'common', although features might be the same. Their brands and reputation speaks for themselve and we are not only paying for the 'import charges'..bear that in mind.

Their (the good alarms) code-hopping mechanism, additional module function and logic circuitary design (against theft attempt with short circuit) is different and definately much reliable compare to the lower end brands offering the same features. In short, you get what you pay...simple.

Ok..if we move the budget a little up say to 3.5K, we can then get a Higher model of these 'good alarms' to start with and add on better module and add in according your budget the following...The most you can add is about 1/2 of the module below as anything more will UP your budget. But I'm sharing with you what are all the optional module available and in bracket (), their usage/purposes.

1. Backup Siren (against siren/battery cut)
2. Additional Siren (Louder)
3. Tilt Sensor (Against TOW/Jack)
4. Microwave Proximity Sensor (movement inside/near car)
5. Speakerphone sensor (glass brake)
6. Shock Sensor (shock, smash attempt)
7. Bonnet Lock (Lock it !)
8. Fuel Cut relay (so car cannot start !)
9. Immobiliser

and lastly if budget permits later on, a GSM or GPS based tracking module such as CAPTOR ..etc. Of course, from 1-9 is more of a TOTAL SOLUTION but then, the best prevention is still common sense.

I can't write a book long but if you can spare me some time and join us up for TT, I am sure myself and everyother member will be more than happy to share with you our knowledge as well as 'experience'.

Good luck and do PM myself, Leslie or Stomvolution9 if you are interested to meet with us and include your details/hp no so we can invite you for our TT (Teh Tarik session) next round.

Welcome to the forum again...

Cheers,
Ben
MLOC VP.

prem,

Hi again! Hopefully what writen n explain by B18C-R able to answer what u really looking for! Do not hesitate to post here if u do hv other question u might need to know abt ur car, alarms n performance parts...

Members wil try their best to share here!!! :_:

Cheers!!!

wah......gud info bro !!!

something to highlight....2K maybe can get u the GSM alarm.....its about 2.X K should not be more than 2.3K i think...if u wan i got an installer anytime man:)

installing a good alarm is a good move since now a day got damm a lot of "unwanted attention"...
But it really depends on your budget lah.... if got the budget.. can also install safety film to prevent theft of breaking in your car as well.... Which is also affiliated with MLOC...
For the Alarm system, depends on what are you aiming for as well.. depending on where you normally park your car lah....
anytime you need more discussions.. just join us in our gathering sessions...!!! an extra opinion makes a better discussion!!!

sign up AmRecovery Programme get free captor ? this one is insurance policy offered by ambank ? How much the premium ?

abi,

Hey fren, told few frens abt de Evo8 tht ur fren wanna sell... And they wil contact ur fren directly if they r really interested in!!!

Yeah, Captor is a good alarm system... V do hv members using it... Ur side there got nice price for installing it?

Cheers!!! :_:

hi guys...im conptemplating to own an evo7...whats the price range like now???..coz gota quote from Naza and theya re selling at RM178K..which to me a bit high!!!

mynnDAWG,

Hi there! RM178k is a bit high for an E7 right now... I think price for an E7 outside are going ard rm155k - 170k depends on de car n engine condition + de yr of manufactured. But i must b fair to say Naza cars r mostly tip-top!!! Been to view their cars few times, its always very clear n well taken care of! Jus a bit pricy!!! :_: Nowadays, there r hips of E7 ard de town for sales... So u can kinda go ard n do some reseaches n test drive lo... Jus to make sure it get de best choice!!! :shades_smile:

Members, do any of u guys got lubang for E7 with good nice condition to recomend our fren here???

Besides, try call Raymond 012 - 238 0139!!! I think he got 2 units of E7... he located at Old Klang Road, jus opposite PJ junction... Hope this helps!!!

Cheers n stay ard to share!!! :regular_smile:

RM 178k is very high for an e7
are you looking for a mod e7 or a stock e7?.... my personal opinion is try to look for a stock car coz conditions are much better...
e7 price ranged around rm155-168k... even rm170 can be a bit high.... depending what you getting... the mods that comes with the car that are safe are..
1)rims
2)exaust
3)suspention / spring (must check condition)
4)samco hoses
5)bodykits..

If the car is mod with
1) after market turbines
2)after market ecu
3)or any type of modified after markets

Just be carefull and do test drive with a mechanic that you are familiar with...
or a friend that is also driving an evo7...

Happy hunting!!!

thank you so much guys...can t wait to join the MLOC soon!....will scout around and hope if im in need of opinions from u guys, will able to get them...

have been active as HCOC members and Honda thread all this while...driving EK and now looking for evo 7 :)...

do keep me posted yeah!

mynnDAWG,

Hey fren, looking forwards to u joining us in MLOC!!! :_: Haha... No problem la, if u really need any advises from our members dun hesitate to post here le... Sure our members r more than willing to help out!!!

Try call de Raymond tht i intro... If they hv what u wanna, i'll try help u to potong his harga la!!! :shades_smile:

Happy Hunting!!!

try looking around cheras area as well as kampung pandan area coz one of our members got a damm good condition car from one of the area....

a potential unreg evo 7 buyer.... heard that government has stopped bringing in evo 7 into msia market.... anyone heard of this? btw i am from JB....

Think u no longer can bring in any Mitsubishi car. You can only buy new one from Mitsubishi M'sia - Just like Honda.

lanevo is right (unfortunately)..so is back to monopoly. All the mitsu on the road is what is left now..moving foward, all will be control and AP will only be issue (for Mitsu evo/lancers) to Mitsubishi malaysia so in short, they control the prices.

Reminder: Tomorrow Official Night TT . Please check out our Homepage calendar for meeting details (venue and time).