MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

devankhor,

Yo fren, 1st of all v wanna thx u for sharing ur info n experience here with us n Soundstream!!! :_: 2ndly, u r most welcome to join us - MLOC (Mitsu Lancer Owners Club) n share abt de evo experience!!! The main reason v hv a car club like this is to 'Share'!!!

Let me explain a bit of MLOC to u... In our club, v accept all type of Mitsu Lancer models... And of cause Lancer Evolution is 1 of them... In our club v do hv ori Evos n converted Evos... V hv our official TT session every 1st Sunday n 3rd Friday every mth... V yumcha together n then go convoy... V go searching for good tyre shops, service shops n oso tuning shops together so tht all our members can benefited from de best services 1 with reasonable pricing!!!

Besides, can urself PM me more info abt urself as in where urself located n ur contact no.!!! So tht v can let urself know abt where n when v r gonna meet up for de coming TT session!!! On de 2nd of April, MLOC is hving our very own AGM... And this gonna b big as v expect at least 30-40 cars to turn up!!! Lotsa interesting activities r planned for it!!! So u better dun miss it!!!

Cheers n welcome to out MLOC thread!!! Looking forwards to get ur PM soon ya!!! :regular_smile:

Hello guys.

I'm currently finalising the paperwork on my first evo (IV). Hopefully next week can rollout! I've been reading MLOC's thread and I'm sure in the future ill have tons of questions for you all...and maybe can join in on the gatherings oso.

also, I wonder if there is any Lancer kotak (A174 isnt it?) in the group?

devankhor said:
Hi Soundstream,

If you are finding an EVO 7 unreg/2nd hand car, i know few place still have stock.

I have bought an evo7 unreg white colour in cheras last month, the seller place still left one white colour unreg evo7 no sunroof, the price they selling is RM168-172k, the price u might feel a bit higher but i think they still can "potong" for u, they said no more AP for imported car ma, so they donwan "potong" much. If you are interested i can send you their phone and address. :regular_smile:

Last time i got saw a unreg white evo7 selling in Times square KL there, but dono they sold out already or not la..

If you dont mind 2nd hand car, one car shop center still have 2 units e7, one is gold colour one is white colour, they are in petaling jaya. I always pass that road, still available, car exterior still in good condition.

Any way, i am very interesting of joining evo club, any "tai lou" here can tell me do u accept member from public like me? I hope i can join also lor so got people can discuss the same topic with me :_: I am quite "sienz" driving evo alone.
hope to hear u soon ya~ :cyclops:

Hi devankhor,

Very much thanks for the info. sharing. Yeah looking for an evo white color.
For that white evo you saw in that shop. How's the condition like ? em sure you also test it before you choose the other wan right. Yeah even G announced ID reduce but CBU cars price is going up once the car dealer current stock finish. So i expect they will not nego that much. I would be glad if you able to provide me the dealer's phone number and the location. I'l put into one of my plan when coming down next month to scout evos. Have you went to cheras auto city to look ? how's like...i'm planing to go there and to sri manis at jalanpudu then menghing. Any other car dealer shops with evos in stock condition? Saw one in motortrader e7 blur with CF front lips. Looks 'cun' in the magazine but ian't know the condition yet. haha have u seens b4 ? erm another black e8 unreg selling at 19xk nego. kind of interested 2. goshhh....too much place to scout..driving me crazy:baring_teeth: man ! my last stop will be naza as many ppl say their evo stock condition is quite good but a bit pricy...anyhow wish me luck n i shall update everyone here n most of all be part of the Evo club member here !

:shades_smile::cry_smile:

hi guys,
i'm currently driving evo and staying opposite autocity in cheras..
if you guys scouting evo, do give me a call/sms and we go see evo/subaru together lor... i might getting a subaru for my gf... (hopefully)

here's my number 019.9222299 (kidd)

DDgreystar said:
shit....AMAN SURIA place becomeing crime scene liao.....got another EVO kena brake into n meters all gone....members HIGHLIGHT ah......

white colour evo...

bb1 - man,

Welcome to u for hanging in MLOC thread!!! :_: Wow!!! Evo IV sound great!!! V hv a member driving an E4 too... Nice car!!! Hope to meet up with u n ur new 'Babe' soon... Hahaha... At de moment, v do not hv any Lancer Kotak in our group yet... As our club r stil new (1yr+), but v r working hard on plans in how to promote our club more to de public... So tht more frens n Lancer Owners get to know us n thus join us for de club... V need more members to join us to 'SHARE' n support!!! Haha... Together v can make de club stronger!!!

As i mentioned in de early posting, MLOC is hving an AGM on 2nd April... And there wil b local magazines to cover us on tht, so hopefully v able to get more publicity!!! And bro, u r most welcome to join us eventhough ur car might not b ready in time!!! V wil PM u n de others who r keen on de AGM abt our location n time for meet up... But in return, v need u guys to PM us more abt urself especially ur contact no.!!! :regular_smile: Easier for us to catch up with each other!!!

Soundstream, hey abt de blue E7 with front lip, its jus located in Old Klang Road... Myself past by few times n de car look good for me... But de actual condition not sure lo... Besides, along this StarHill road, there is a car dealer jus besides de traffic light b4 StarHill do hv 2-3 units of Evos... Hv after mkt rims onto it... Look cool oso... Mayb when u come to KL, u can jus drop by n hv a look too... Cheers man!!! :_: Guess u might need at least 2 dys stay in KL for all E7 n E8!!! Hahaha...

Leslie - President of MLOC
B18C-R - V.President
Myself - Treasurer :regular_smile:

stopid9,

Yo bro, walan eh.... Scooby for ur gf? Soooooooooo good le u... Hahaha... :_: Version what u plan u get ah? Myself do hv a Ver8 STi too... Very good car... Handles well with good pace!!! Hahaha... But compare with Evo sure i choose Evo la... LoLz...

Can v call u out for Yumcha/TT when it happens to b somewhere ard Cheras area? V jus had 1 of our TT session at Connought b4 de Giant on Thurs nite!!! Hehehe... Hope to meet up with u too in de future!!!

s9,
planning only la scooby... not sure yet..

yam cha.. good.. anywhere tmn connaught is just 5 mins from my hse..
just sms me then....
hope to join those supercars then driving alone lor...

stopid9,

Ok, wil sure sms u for yumcha la!!! Hahaha... :_: Its always good to make new fren!!! Besides, u oso hang ard @ Aman Suria area or Adam place? U know de break in case there oso abt de evo? Mmm... Very tulan sometime knowing all this happened to all out frens... Y on earth those sohais wanna do all this to all nice cars...

Cheers!!!

s9,
is my car... "snob"
2 times for 9 months old car...
still got some diamonds inside my car...
sad..

stopid9,

Sorry to hear tht man... Really sorry... How is all this happened? U parked ur car there then u went for makan? Take care man... wil cal u up for yumcha... so hang ard here!!!

Cheers!!

stormvo u got PM!

Waa...hear a lot of stories about evos getting broken into and stolen here. I think all electronics put inside glove box man. only boost and ext temp outside?

I've sent you a pm Stormvolution 9. ^^

Hi Soundstream,

When i went to that shop last month before i bought my evo7, they still have 3 evo7 in their shop, two is white colour and one is black. Now left only 1 unit white colour one, last week i check still avaible but dono now still got or not, they are in cheras autocity there, i will pm you the contact detail later. stopid9 should know where the location because he is just stay near by there :)

I did not choose that car is because that one come with no sunroof and got smoking smell, maybe the ex-driver from japan is a heavy smoker ~ :D im driving now got sunroof, but mine one is 100% without any modification one, that is got modified a bit, like the front light changed to darker colour type, rear light changed to white colour cover one(i think same as evo 9 one), stearing and car pedal and come with some eccessories
Anything wan to ask just post here, will have many friendly evoian willing to help u ~ :_:

To all experts,

I accidently drive my car fast fast right after the engine start , and my car mileage not reach 1k yet . anything will happen gar ? i am so scared. can someone command about this . My car is auto

:cry_smile:

devankhor said:
I've sent you a pm Stormvolution 9. ^^

Hi Soundstream,

When i went to that shop last month before i bought my evo7, they still have 3 evo7 in their shop, two is white colour and one is black. Now left only 1 unit white colour one, last week i check still avaible but dono now still got or not, they are in cheras autocity there, i will pm you the contact detail later. stopid9 should know where the location because he is just stay near by there :)

I did not choose that car is because that one come with no sunroof and got smoking smell, maybe the ex-driver from japan is a heavy smoker ~ :D im driving now got sunroof, but mine one is 100% without any modification one, that is got modified a bit, like the front light changed to darker colour type, rear light changed to white colour cover one(i think same as evo 9 one), stearing and car pedal and come with some eccessories
Anything wan to ask just post here, will have many friendly evoian willing to help u ~ :_:

Hi DevanKhor,

guess i know that car you mentioned man. It's a smoke headlamp with evo8 tail lamp and OMP sport steering wheel. Exterior looks nice to me but the interior not that good to me..anyhow will pay a visit to that car dear in autocheras there. Sort like knew that dearler aso. How's your evo doing ? good ? Hope you're enjoying the great evo car. hehe

Storm9,

yup. that blue e7 Looks sweet to me but will test it out as soon as i drop by..c whether got time man..hehe infact i will be there for 4 days...2 days is not euff for me man ! heheee...going to scout for as much as possible for e7/e8. Killing me man ! hahaha..evodieheart..what2do. :X-:
About the place you mentioned on the 2-3 units evo..for sure will pay a visit man...thanks for the info...e7/e8 ? hehe..color? gheee..can't wait to go down man..haha..

anyhow great help great info great members here...thanks to all and HaPPY eVO-ing !

Cheers2aL ! Evo4Life !:regular_smile:

Hi DevanKhor,

mine telling how much is ur evo price? rm170k?? mileage?

kampoon,

Dun worry... Ur car wil b ok... In today's technology, even if u rev ur car highly during run-in is not a problem... :_: No parts wil b spoiled la... So what's de mileage now? Hehehe... U must b enjoying driving it, tht's y u go so fast without notice!!!

bb1-man & devankhor,

Both of u got PM!!!

Soundstream,

Abt de 2-3 Evos i saw, they r red, yellow n blue... No white le... Wil kinda source ard for more Evos tht's available n post here... Hehehe... 4 days ah?? Wah?!! Tht's consider long holiday liao... Haha... Good luck man...

green,

Hohohoho... Bro, looooooooooooooooooong time u c u posting man... Where hv u been all this while huh?!! ZinZan n myself been looking for u le... Haha... How's everything going on for u? Hope it is all well n fine!!! Stay tune in this thread as v wil b sharing more info abt where to get a good Evos here... :)

leslie said:
hahaha..... jb members cars are damm garang wei.... hahaha...
White and black cars are damm nice.. but its hard to take care of it lah...
hehe... spend a lot on polish and cleaners......

for jb members,
pls let me know if you guys need accomondation if you are coming a day before..
we will arrange something for you... as for parking... we will look for a hotel with safe and good parking facilities...

cheers!!!!!!!!
Hi Mr.President,
Its confirm we will be heading up to KL on Saturday as discuss wit Ben last TT in jb. 7 cars confirm 3 not confirm.

Stormvolution 9 said:
kampoon,

Dun worry... Ur car wil b ok... In today's technology, even if u rev ur car highly during run-in is not a problem... :_: No parts wil b spoiled la... So what's de mileage now? Hehehe... U must b enjoying driving it, tht's y u go so fast without notice!!!

bb1-man & devankhor,

Both of u got PM!!!

Soundstream,

Abt de 2-3 Evos i saw, they r red, yellow n blue... No white le... Wil kinda source ard for more Evos tht's available n post here... Hehehe... 4 days ah?? Wah?!! Tht's consider long holiday liao... Haha... Good luck man...

green,

Hohohoho... Bro, looooooooooooooooooong time u c u posting man... Where hv u been all this while huh?!! ZinZan n myself been looking for u le... Haha... How's everything going on for u? Hope it is all well n fine!!! Stay tune in this thread as v wil b sharing more info abt where to get a good Evos here... :)

Storm9,
Oh ok. Sure man. Thanks. ya 4days only. hahaha
:shades_smile: