MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

bb1-man,

Yo bro, congratulation on getting ur babe - Evo 4!!! Hahaha... U must b hving sleepless nite yest. la... LoLz... Biasa la... gua pun 3-5 malam tak dapat tidur baik semasa dapat gua Evo le... hehehe... :_:

stopid9,

Yo fren, u can look for leslie our Mr. P or B18C-R our Mr. V.P. of de club!!! V wil b hving our club AGM this Sun 02/04... R u interested to join MLOC? Hehehe... Its gonna b a big turn out as our JB members oso coming up le... Wil call u for our next meet up!!!

Cheers!!!

The Mloc Agm Is Just Around The Corner!!!!!
For All Mloc Members, Affiliation And Also Those Who Own A Lancer And Wants To Join Us!!!!

2nd April (sunday) Location Is On Our Website!!
Or Contact:
Leslie=017-3333865
Benjamin=012-7720135

Stricly For Original Mitsubishi Lancer Chasis Only!!!
This Is A Mloc Event!

Guess Are Welcome To View Only!!!
Thank You!

Leslie Ewe
President

B18c-r, Im new here. Ur famous la brother at ZTH, I think ur d right guy to ask. I just submitted my documents & awaiting 4 d bank 2 approve my loan 4 an E4. She's still remarkably gorgeous, sexy & beautiful!..lucky me. I was reading a post from jzhost dated 2nd Jan 2005 on pg 12 about resetting the ECU, so it gives me d idea of doing d same once I get my hands on d beast. Should I or shouldnt I?

Hi Speedta,
Don't lar...me were got famous. Talk kok got lar.

Anyway, I'm not really sure what you meant by resetting ECU. Original ECU of e4 ? You mean using OBDII interface to reset it ? Maybe you can link me to the post..coz I can't find it lar. ; )

Congrat on your e4..hope to see you join us with your 'lady'.....soon.

Hi All,

MLOC will be holding our 2006 AGM in Aman Suria this coming Sunday. While the AGM event is strictly restricted for our members only, we and our sponsors would like to extend this private event and invite the members of the public to hang around our sponsors event.

Mitsubishi Malaysia (one of our main sponsors) will be holding a support event for our AGM and with that, they will be bringing in range of Mitsubishi cars for public FREE TEST DRIVE on that day.

This event will also be covered by automagazine (ie..Hypertune) so you can dress smart and get your pretty face on it if you're lucky ! ; )

Unfortunately no food will be provided (as we are a small humble club) for members of public but you are welcome to hang around the event area (except the AGM area) and take pictures and test drive of Mitsubishi cars and the event.

The venue details as follow:

Venue: Aman Suria Center Parking Lot
(Big parking Lot, also known as Dataran Prima)
- Right in front of Nasi Kandar DiKayu
Time:12pm-3pm

Thank you,
MLOC Malaysia

P.S: To know more about MLOC, visit our webpage at www.mloc.cjb.net

NoTiGuY said:
DDgreystar really going into big time now.... have to meet up with you mate and learn a thing or two.. :)

cheers~!

if anyone is interested in an OEM MR rear spoiler, do let me know. My friend wants to let his go now..

aiya...me super small timer only la....here got so many taikors...u lagi taikor man :P

ya got HKS twin plate for sale just as well !!!!!!!!!!!!

bb1-man,

Give me a call if you are interested in joining MLOC. Our AGM event includes nationwide member registration on that day and we will give out our MLOC Polo Shirt as well as MLOC car decal/stickers.

Just drop by on that day with your new ride or give me a call (or SMS me your no).

speedsta,
Yeah..my guess was right. This is where the flash the eprom of the ori ECU. It depends and is really debateable on whether this is good or now.

I would say it depends on your

1. Tuning goals and objective
2. Additional mod (hardware)
3. Budget
4. Of course, price of the ECU flash.

I meant if #4 proves to be much more expensive or equal then an aftermarket programmable ECU, why not get an aftermarket, spend a little more for it's tuning and at the end of the day, you still keep your original ECU as backup ?

When u are free or when u got your car, drop by our TT and myself and other MLOC'ian will be more than happy to share opinion with you...Teh tarik mari !

U're welcome to visit us on our AGM as well...even before you got your car. : )

Thnx 4 d invee, really appreciate it & honoured especially when it comes frm MLOCs. It falls on my b'day la, I'll b occupied w plans. Again, thnks a zillion!
Quote: "The ECU "learns" about your engine as you drive the car".
I understand that by resetting d ECU will not increase or even decrease performance. But would d ECU detect driving responsiveness, e.g. accelerations, brakings, gear shiftings at corners where for all these reasons would probably affect d car's reactions with driver? I tried recalling 9 yrs back I was driving an ori 1991 Galant VR4 4WD/WS but at that time I just know 2 whack only! I wont do d same again la.
About after market ECUs, sounds like a smart idea. But as 4 now I dont think I'll start upgrading her. Apa2hal major servicing is important b4 I get d gauge running @ 1 bar. Where a? Im frm Hartamas KL & working at Pasir Gudang, so it doesnt matter where exactly as long as it isnt a rip-off job! D car is in JB....

bb1-man said:
eh got HKS twin plate for sale? im interested! where's the link?

Yo bro, u should really come to de AGM le... Hahaha... Our members got lotsa 'lubangs' n 'jalans' for all performance parts tht suit our Evos!!! :_:

saw one blue EVO at JB scoprion doing bodykit....
and saw the yellow ings kit EVO around Tebrau City Jusco....

btw... anyone can PM mi some contacts on where to buy unreg EVO 7.... perferably blue or white colour.... price range around 160K....

won't be making it for the AGM :( got emergency trip balik kampung that morning...will only be back in evening. argh! maybe next time TT ya guys. update me!

bb1-man,

Ohhh... Too bad tht u cant come... No problem la since u got urgent matter to attend to... remember to drive safe ya!!! Wil call u for our next meet up... Most properly next Sunday!!! Cheers!!!

kampoon,

Yo fren, remember to come ok! Do u know de place? Wil ask B18C-R to contact u again soon!!!

And to all Evos n Lancers luvers, u r all welcome to Aman Suria big parking lots ard 12pm to do test drive for Mitsu cars (Lancer, Colt, Grandis, L200 n mayb Evo IX!!!:_:), Hv more understanding for our other affiliate TAGG Team's products such as safety films n all kinda car care products...

stopid9, prem, green, DY3 n all tht hv posted in this thread r all welcome!!!

Not necessary hv to become our member (If u hope to b 1 of us - u r most welcome... Cheers!!!), v can always b frens tht come out for YumCha n hang together!!! :_:

stormvo,
Yea will prolly make it for the next round of TT lah! was at sunway on friday evening notice a lot of E6! any of u guys there aa?

anyway now my evo is not in a very healthy state. Radiator i think cracked already since hissing sound and vapor coming out after even a short drive. Clutch need to be replaced oso since this one slipping kaw kaw already. and also need metal head/exhaust gaskets.

anyone have any of the above parts for sale? :)

Leslie / Ben ,

Remember to check for me the Spoiler info from Mitsubishi Motor Malaysia.
(was installed on the sky blue Lancer test drive car on the AGM)

check the price , hope can install and look a bit nice from the back of my lancer.

kampoon a.k.a Eddie