MLOC (Lancer MX,MR,Mivec,Evo) report in.

lancerevorry, ur car almost done lar. When ur paint job finish ? Engine already done ! now got at least 350bhp on wheel liao..dun play play...LoL

Les, this weekend maybe also cannot lar. too last minute leh.

me not sure also... but i might join them lar... waiting for alfred to inform the details

Ok man...sms me lar once is finalised ok ? Btw, u sudah siap itu video ? I'm finalising the pics for the PG Sept event lar before posting..hehe. Damn bz lar lately...

B18C-R,

Wei, fai-dit fai-dit post up de PG event pics lar... Very Gan Cheong ler... hehehe.... Knowing tht de Melaka meet up for MLOC members from both KL n JB is coming soon, right? Can make it on Sunday ah? Cos from now on most Sat. me hv to work lar... Sigh!

silver_car, apa macam dengan u punya Subaru Brembo? Doing ok? Color alright after almost a wk of driving... Hahaha....

Hi...EvERybodY... Just to Let U All knOW i m sTill AliVE..HEhehEHe..QuiTE Bz REcEnTlY... SoRRy ...

Versace, hehe..good lar. I call this the 'heartbeat check' post...haha. Who else ?

S9, wait lar..me bz lar with work. Somemore so many pics, I have to filter mah..

leslie said:
me not sure also... but i might join them lar... waiting for alfred to inform the details

u wanna join ah? JB member's only two cars leh and sg only 5 cars as for now.
How bout ur side??

All members,

Hallo all, anyone know where to get de cheapest Yokohama AD07 Neova for 235/45/17 huh? Besides our best best fren Boost Zone from JB (cos a bit too far liao :biggrin: ), heard tht in Bangsar there is a shop operated by Japanese r selling them cheap n oso there is a shop in Sunway area r doing de same thing too... But jus dunno where exactly it is n what is de shop name ler... Anyone can help? Heard of this 2 shops tht r doing so? If in Klang, where n roughly what price? Looking for those tyres URGENTLY lor... Thx!

B18C-R, Photos, Photos, Photos, Pictures, Pictures, Pictures..... LoLz.... Jus Joking lar... Take ur time, but make sure when u post it, it is something quality!!! Hahaha... :dancing2:

versace, Hello there! Hahaha... No worry... As long as when v TT u come lor... Sorry tht i wasnt able to do so in de last TT.... hehehe... Pai Seh!

saw ths post in zth..http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=47600&highlight=yokohama

but i'm not sure their pricing consider chaep or not, may u B18C-R can advise u on this since he using it now..

For your E9 or STi?

storm, i got my neovas for rm680/pc....actually i think is expensive but wanna try out the neovas(1st time kiasu mah)

as for the tires 235/45/17 for evos i recently found out.

235/45/17 advan neovas in 1 utama enous car centre selling at a discount rm600/pc from ori price of rm700.
235/45/17 advan neovas in sunway shop falken tires selling about 620++

this i know lor. i also mau look for a 215/45/17 for my frens toyota lah. but mau see if the advan neova or avs es100 cheaper.

but the neovas i got is geng man! not tt i corner geng lah..but can really feel that they "stick" to the road!!!!

drey, yalor. hopefully mine can last at least 1.5 yrs. then maybe try the avs es100 n see

by the way, got some prices from this yokohama shop in aman suria next to Dataran Prima

235/45/17 for evo advan neova rm575/pc
215/45/17 avs es100 rm365/pc

the avs es100 is nice

all inc labour. not bad, kena con for my rm680 advan neova liao. sigh.

wow.....ad07 575 a piece damn gud price ? but which yr they manufactured ? have u check the shelf life left ?

I just bought my TOYO proxes T1-R for less than 500 :)

DDgreystar said:
wow.....ad07 575 a piece damn gud price ? but which yr they manufactured ? have u check the shelf life left ?

I just bought my TOYO proxes T1-R for less than 500 :)

where did u get the TOYO proxes T1-R, how much & what size u bought?

All members,

Am done with de tyres now... Very satisfied!!! Actually its for my bozz cum dad's Scooby... He 'taruk' 235/45/17 Advan Neova AD 07 for only RM575 each!!! Yup... from F ONE Auto Service S/B!

Dear members, I'll b going there again this Sat. with our P. n V.P.!!! Hehehe... Got some secret dealing with de bozz there... As i oredi spoken to him (bozz) abt supporting us MLOC... Cos de bozz himself driving an cool E7... And most importantly he seems very keen to join force with us n support us... So hopefully in de future all MLOC members (strictly members only!!! LoLz!!!) wil hv special offer when v change our tyres n do servicing there!!! :biggrin:

So all members, anyone interested to join us for this Sat trip to F ONE do let me know here... Time to b confirmed, but most likely ard 12pm... V go there lepak lepak + small TT/ makan minum juga lar... Hehehe... Cool? :tongue:

DDgreystar + silver_car, interested? Come n join us ler!

Sat 24th...makan and convoy...12pm onwards.. pls sms me for details....
storm,
we will visit the place you mention this sat!!!!
see ya!!!

silver_car said:
drey, yalor. hopefully mine can last at least 1.5 yrs. then maybe try the avs es100 n see

by the way, got some prices from this yokohama shop in aman suria next to Dataran Prima

235/45/17 for evo advan neova rm575/pc
215/45/17 avs es100 rm365/pc

the avs es100 is nice

all inc labour. not bad, kena con for my rm680 advan neova liao. sigh.

ES100 used before, after 5laps of tracking tayar botak la.
its also noisy and bumpy. currently using Dunlop Direzza

ES100 and AD07 (Neova) TOTALLY different league lar...wei. Cannot compare. One is purely street tyre. ANother is performance tyre (and yes, wear out first) and is very close to semi slick but still road worthy at least, semi slick langsung cannot pakai on wet/damped condition lar.

Some strategy of some tyre shop:

As for the price, sometimes got to calculate overall lar. Not just 'blindly' on tyre. Some tell my tyre very cheap, so u buy but end up paying more after the Alignment and camber nut lar, this and that lar...always that case.

But if u really want to compare just Tyre (min standard package for buying tyre comes with installing onto your rims of course + balancing..cannot install without balance lar) price, then dun count in alignment, nitrogen pump, camber nut adjust/install..etc..etc, then yes. For example, some shop sell tyre cheap but when u probe about just buying the tyre, they won't sell you. You got to let them do alignment and other service..so is kinda of 'trick' lar. The steady real cheap will sell you at the mentioned price..regardless if u want to install and align or not. No question asked !

Sat is ON !! Lanevo6, we wait you at Sg.Besi Toll gate....come come. Aiyah, in your e6, can reach KL in slightly more than an hour lar. LoL