modified volvo

WOW for me also... easily tapau A31 RB20DET woh.. dun pray pray... Mine 240 wif ~200hp totally loss to A31 RB20Det. Really shame on me.. damn..

actually i wanna ask how much weight of the 240? the tag say ~1700kg but i got some info say is ~1400kg, which one is true????

View attachment 115254

bro...sr20 not enough to carry 240 body...u need rb25..rb26...1jz or 2jz for ur 240...
try 740/940 turbo with manual g/box...u will know da powerr!!

bro fardell..mcmana kwn u nak ka??
need moneyla..nak upgrade skit

ala bro..gimme 1 pricela..if can..then i letgo...
2.5k still nego...
just wanna upgrade a bit..takut kena asap by powerfulll volvo

hate to tell this but surely this car underpower
silvia body only 12++ kg

but i guess A31 is somewhere around ~14++ kg, sumore 6 cyc vs 4 cyc. Pick-up suppose can win i thought...... how how.....

bro...sr20 not enough to carry 240 body...u need rb25..rb26...1jz or 2jz for ur 240...
try 740/940 turbo with manual g/box...u will know da powerr!!

yeah, i also thinking of 1jz but 2.5 roadtax cost $$$. But i wonder, how come urs 165hp can tapau A31 easily... Please advise on how to tapau those RB20Det A31..

haha...only can tapau at 2nd gear laaa @ 100km/h...n then 3rd gear 180km/h...volvo made the turbo for cruising...not for hp but better torque...so dont mind laa it can tapau rb20det...

but i guess A31 is somewhere around ~14++ kg, sumore 6 cyc vs 4 cyc. Pick-up suppose can win i thought...... how how.....

aisey because that a31 got engine from heavier car let say skyline is around 15++ kgs

cylinder not influencing power only engine smoothness man

mr fardell...how's ur project merc w124 conv to 300E with kleeman supercharger kit?hihi...kembara dvvt with avanza 1.5 G spec...

aisey because that a31 got engine from heavier car let say skyline is around 15++ kgs

cylinder not influencing power only engine smoothness man

wat i understand is;

RB20Det hp = SR20Det hp
RB engine is much more heavier than SR (extra 2 cyc)
RB power come after 2nd gear, SR power start from 1st.

Tat's Y i wanna know wat is the actually weight of 240..
from there will get some idea how much weight will effect the performance..

yeah, cylinder does not effect d power but d weight effect d initial start-up.
:Not_Impressed:

wat i understand is;

RB20Det hp = SR20Det hp
RB engine is much more heavier than SR (extra 2 cyc)
RB power come after 2nd gear, SR power start from 1st.

Tat's Y i wanna know wat is the actually weight of 240..
from there will get some idea how much weight will effect the performance..

yeah, cylinder does not effect d power but d weight effect d initial start-up.
:Not_Impressed:

still can use sr engine but for cruising ok la

if racing
hate to tell this man
need to change engine aiya

I might be wrong to say this but i think that a jap engine in a volvo doesn't make it a volvo anymore. The performance will be based on the jap engine.

heheheheheh well said e3.....well orangebmw, where got i want to upgrade to 300E kleeman lar?? my kembara got lar....to hybrid it with Vios parts

haha..fardell...can u survey for me 960 h/cut price at ur place?hihi...just to know the price...