mods on Accord CF4

nksc said:
aja..the car u test drive was cold plus ekk??if not mistaken colt plus is bigger than colt..i tot no turbo colt plus...

anyway,do report us about ur test drive later...

Yeap, the Colt Turbo plus is considered makcik car. Good for going to pasar with Mivec turbo cause it's bigger.

Nothing much to report on the colt Plus cause as for mini-turbo car and somemore with CVT tranny, the G-Force feeling is consider ok lah..power started at around 2800rpm with good low-end & mids. Don't hsve enought road to test for the topspeed range.

Hopefully next week can test the Colt one.

ehsean said:
aja getting rid of Myvi for Colt Plus Mivec Turbo 1.5 ? or getting rid of CL1 ? lol

Don't have final word yet but for sure keep CL1 lah.

is this normal? when vtec engaged, black smoke will comes out? my friend saw black smoke when my vtec kicks in today on NKVE

the colt was nice but deng... take a look at this beauty

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=120076

not powerful but this baby is surely a chick magnet... vroom vroom

ehsean said:
is this normal? when vtec engaged, black smoke will comes out? my friend saw black smoke when my vtec kicks in today on NKVE

dunno la normal or not..but i`ve seen smoke coming out from my fren`s cd6 accord..at dat time i`m driving my fren`s stream,trying to chase him..he was driving at 180kmh at dat time...

amdfaisal said:

kohkohkoh...i tot japanese car only can convert2..

amdfaisal said:

Quite pricy for that kind of car after cosmetic touch-up. As an info, the 'plain' 318ci E46 unregistered would cost around RM130k moreless.(year 2000 and above)

ehsean said:

Actual not normal but no harm. Fuel too rich. Just send your car for tuning jer la.

Yesterday ptg send our friend CF4 for timing belt changed. The workshop people told me that there was 1 indian guy approach the workshop & he is driving a CF4 as well.

I guess S. Alam not got 1 additional CF4 lah!. Don't know this guy also. White CF4

ehsean said:
aja: any recommended place for servicing CF4? in shah alam?

Depends on what type of service u want to do la. if normal lubricant service (change engine oil, oil filter, cleaning plugs & air filter), the normal service charge should be RM10 only. If more, then tipu already la.

Me & faizal (sometime Sadelix) always send to HM Garage (previously known as HMS Performance). My friend actually. So far ok. Not too good and not too bad. Meet requirement la.

The setback is only to set-up the appointment cause my friend/pomen is always bz. He used to work until 1000pm-1100pm daily. Normally i send my for service at night.

Can sms me or Faizal when u come to S. Alam.

aja: ar....he do tuning and test drive to see if your car has any abnormality?

ehsean said:
aja: ar....he do tuning and test drive to see if your car has any abnormality?

Tuning he did not do as he didn't have the specific equipments, but if u want to diagnose your F20B u can alway go to nearer Honda SC..which is nearby to my friend's mechanic. Actually they know each other in the sense of mechanic via mechanic relationship.

Other ad-hoc & realtime checking is normally based on mechanic justification, knowledge and experience..which he normally did.

deng... my car now got weird sound after all those belt changes... i suspect the belt connecting the crackshft pulley - alternator - aircond compressor. my car used to be quiet but now sounds like my fren's 13 yr old EG...

hafta find time to go back to HM garage le...

anyway still dreaming of having an E46 M3 hehehe... last week saw this new M5... a young chap was driving it... nice car and beside him was a very nice looking awek... nyam nyam... both car n awek heheh

aiyyoo..still young but having an M5..sure have lot of moneyy...heheh..

how much aa new M5 in msia??

papa's money la normally so no problem la heheh... using papa's money to get a great car and chun chicks.... deng... only in my dreams...

aja,

how was the honda factory visit? show 1 or 2 pix if you have some.

amdfaisal said:
deng... my car now got weird sound after all those belt changes... i suspect the belt connecting the crackshft pulley - alternator - aircond compressor. my car used to be quiet but now sounds like my fren's 13 yr old EG...

hafta find time to go back to HM garage le...

anyway still dreaming of having an E46 M3 hehehe... last week saw this new M5... a young chap was driving it... nice car and beside him was a very nice looking awek... nyam nyam... both car n awek heheh

Better send back your car fast, takut nanti other related problem pulak.

Honda visit not yet, on 18th November. My might not going, so my paseenger free lah. Just info only.