mods on Accord CF4

Any CF4/CL1 TT ?

Guys pls plan for gathering.
Best will be Sunday morning run for breakfast or lunch.

Currently I have such runs with the Skyline group.
On Dec'06 we are going for day run to Lumut and back.

We check on mods, technical issue (unsolved problems on CF/CL),
Car boot sale for those clearing their Garages.

SMS me if U need me to organise.

T-R
012 6393490

actually 5efte is looking for the spoiler. yesterday he told me that sun fuji is offering complete torneo rear-end for 1.5k oso... demn prices these days are high...

torneo reer-end better looking le i think than accord... heheh...

to all sifus here...need some help,plz...can CF4 powerwindow motor be fitted in CL1? my powerwindow has broken since last two month....demm..

planning to buy this one to fit in my CL1...
http://page6.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/f48445009

CL1 power window kong oso ka? the roller broke to pieces or the motor went bust? CL1 power window mechanism can fit CF4 so normally CF4 power window can fit CL1...

amdfaisal said:
actually 5efte is looking for the spoiler. yesterday he told me that sun fuji is offering complete torneo rear-end for 1.5k oso... demn prices these days are high...

Faisal,
Yesterday somebody has taken already the torneo rear end. Open price is rm1500but you bought only rm900.....

correction... i paid RM950 la heheh...

more n more accord owners are converting to torneo rear-end kot. surge in demand for limited items explains perhaps the price increase.

did you try calling ah liat? he seems to be able to find CF4 parts relatively easily. he found a spoiler for me from which i took the third brake lite only :)

How come all change the rear ?No one change to CL1 rear ? It's big too....like Accord...I think should save some money...change the existing bulb to LED...that's even better...hehehe..But which shop do LED ?

kedai abang got or not?

anyway you want to change the whole tail lites to LED like the new 5 series or you just want to change the bulb? if you want to change the bulb there might be chances but the whole thing... might be difficult.

I think you can find LED bulbs quite easily. in 'exterior and body' i think a guy is selling LED bulbs... just do a search and you should be able to find the correct post.

amdfaisal said:

Accord Euro-R rear end looks nice too. I would say 40:60, 50:50 compare to Torneo rear end. Complete torneo rear end for 1.5k is expensive. Should try to get from my fren Ah Liat la.

eh... any of you guys are using dark (not film-tinted but oemly dark) rear windscreen + dark rear passenger windowpanes? a bit nervous le with the arrival of 2007... they will start the operation against illegally tinted windscreen etc.

edddial,
did u get the third brake lite mounted on the spoiler and did u get your accord boot drilled to mount the spoiler???

amdfaisal,
my accord boot still a virgin. i'm looking for facelifted or accord euro-r rear end, then i'll use the spoiler & 3rd lite brake. I think one of this day I want to visit Ah Liat la. Wanna join? Worst case if I can't find the euro-r rear then I'll drill my accord boot. Hopefully not...

What about your plan with CF hood? How much is it?

CF hood and H22A plan on hold until I get a condo/house. planning to move out from Shah alam heheh... eyeing KL area la. easier to go to work.

next week on wednesday n thursday got meeting n presentation in PJ... should be able to go to ah liat. i'll confirm next week la.

so your plan for engine upgrade... when?

Engine upgrade... this one put on hold first. Unless there is really good deal. Maybe I'll join you upgrade & hopefully that time can get better deal (2 unit H22A in one go, can get cheaper kot).
I saw one Torneo today, white color WJL8xx.

anybody want to sell nice n good 17in sport rims that can fit black torneo?

if you want 17X7... the offset must be at least 50 if not rim will terkeluar a bit... mine offset +60... nice fit heheh...

anyway if ur looking for 4-hole rims with big offset then it will be quite difficult. If you want you can try converting (or modding) to 5-lug knuckles and then look for 5-hole rims. more choices

faisal do you know who want to sell accord cf4 can call me coz i have buyer.4 this time i think i want add my back skrit and change my mufler.do you know what kind of shop can make nice skriting and sell good mufler

F20B+B16B said:
faisal do you know who want to sell accord cf4 can call me coz i have buyer.4 this time i think i want add my back skrit and change my mufler.do you know what kind of shop can make nice skriting and sell good mufler

I got one friend owns a CF4, and want to sell. If your friend interested, PM me his/her name. I'll ask my friend to contact him/her directly. No middle man, direct with owner. The car is CF4 Accord SiR 98/01, grey.

amdfaisal said:
hi there...

torneo SiR-T... not too common here i guess... wat year? unfortunately all of us here are staying outside KL so can only recommend going to workshop outside KL la..

if you want to try there's din honda. he's workshop is behind that korean 'village' in ampang. They are more familiar with B-series though. ppl say that he's good with engines other parts i think they are not too good. once my civic was having this sound whenever going over humps after changing to eibach pro-kit... guess what they told me to change the lower arm. the remedy was in fact changing to better bushes.

i'm not trying to discredit this place... for me credit given when credit due... same as discredit i guess

Thanks for the tips brother.. I`ll never go to that place...Last time I had a problem with my EPS (Electronic Power Steering), then I brought my car to workshop area Bandar Baru Ampang.. They all just "memandai". That`s why this time I`ve to be more carefull.
Torneo Sir-T specs :- Y1999, F20B.