mods on Accord CF4

F20B+B16B said:
can u give ur friends phone number coz i have serius buyer i think not expensive.aja my car inside workshop now open gear box and engine look like barailah but after that my mechanic said look like new and more powerfull.my heater now bypass coz here malaysia not japan kah3333.all my oil seal look like shit gasket head also macam roti canai dah leper.b4 i too busy no time to change. everything around 1.8k that posible the price.ah!!!!!! faisal i think u must service like me everything barai kah3333

f20b+b16b,
You've got PM. Name & number of the owner.

F20B+B16B said:
good news i have friend now study at tokyo japan and april next year he want come back bring contena.u want order bonet euro r and another honda part.this people can believe but u all must seius buyer no play2 ok tomorrow i need the answer faisal,aja do u want to order

April next year ar ? Ermm....so your fren going to get us the stuff and send to malaysia ? That's cool......

If amdfaisal getting CF bonnet.....i want too.... your fren can help us check price also ar ?

wooo... someone is going back in April and he is ready to ship parts for us... good.

wishlist (remember pearl jam anybody?)
1. CF hood (no need fancy2... must look like stock but CF... full or top)
2. Euro R front grill. anyway no need euro just need the grill for accord CF post 2001 which is the same as euro r. me no need the euro r emblem... can he check the price brand new also. here the price is RM470 more or less brand new
3. Front lip. euro r preferred but i saw this one lip on a CF6 (wagon). if can get that one pun OK... i'll post the pix if i manage to find it.
4. euro r engine/hafkat... just quote the price le

Wow....your wishlist is quite long also woo...hahahha

Anyway....i think CF hood got to be branded la.....either Feels or Phase Racing.

Guys...i need to know like if the rpm always goes up and down ar....and everytime send to service centre to clean the throttle body....would that mean the throttle body is actually not working properly ?

Is it juz plug and play ar ? If i'm getting 70mm diameter spoon or euro r ? Need to change anything ar ? And.....would the idling meter problem solved ar ?

edddial i think did sthg to his air filter. it was not filtering properly resulting in unfiltered air coming into the throttle body hence the frequent cleaning needed.

my wishlist is long ka... yup obviously but i think the most important is the grill la.

Service yr EGR.
Leaking EGR will creat some issues.
There is a gasket to change every 60k.

amdfaisal said:
edddial i think did sthg to his air filter. it was not filtering properly resulting in unfiltered air coming into the throttle body hence the frequent cleaning needed.

my wishlist is long ka... yup obviously but i think the most important is the grill la.

Macam ni Faisal U kena visit Jepun dengan shopping trolley ler.

T-R

EGR ?
Juz send to any mechanic shop and ask them to service EGR ? They will know ?

Which gasket ? Abit dumb in engine details....hehehe

amdfaisal said:
CL1 power window kong oso ka? the roller broke to pieces or the motor went bust? CL1 power window mechanism can fit CF4 so normally CF4 power window can fit CL1...

thanks amdfaisal...too busy to check this forum lately.got to buy those power window first before winter's coming...huhuh

Yesterday collect my car....the mechanic asked me if i wanna sell my car....

Hahhahaa..... there's a market in Ipoh....

I asked him y ? See if he interested....then he said nolar.....his benz customer really interested ! Beside my car parked a beautiful benz...yet he don't want to look at.....he looked at my car instead...hehehe.... so happy

Then he asked me how much i bought it for.....i simply stated a price.....higher than my purchase...ehhehe....Rm100K++......then he asked me how much i wanna sell......i said....i dun wanna sell la......but current market price.....i think is about RM90k++.......hahahahhaha......still....he is interested....

Hmm....guys...if u wanna sell ur car.....drive to Ipoh.....sure higher price la...

amdfaisal...

Your request on carbon fibre hood.....on that chinese website.....the seller replied.....and yes he can send it to malaysia....

He said is japan made...but brand dunno....have to ask him by phone......duh....dunno y they want us to phone him ! International calls....expensive la......

Any action amdfaisal ??? Hehehhee

amdfaisal n all?

where to get nice cf4 17 x 7 rims 4 lugs offset +50? very hard to find meh!!!

Sato said:
EGR ?
Juz send to any mechanic shop and ask them to service EGR ? They will know ?

Which gasket ? Abit dumb in engine details....hehehe

Sato,

No Mechanic knows how to service it.
I order the gasket and service by own.
EGR is on both engine CF and CL.

In addition the EGR can also make U to loose yr low and mid power if not serviced.

T-R

17 X 7 +50... very hard to find. or if you want you can buy 17 x 7 +45 and then grind of 5mm to get +50. otherwise... need to convert to 5-lug knuckles la...

sato,
no need la... CF hood is chun but there are risks la during shipping. if the hood got broken then really useless la. if using DHL or UPS might be better put the price is too high le...

anyway thanks

tuned-r said:
Sato,

No Mechanic knows how to service it.
I order the gasket and service by own.
EGR is on both engine CF and CL.

In addition the EGR can also make U to loose yr low and mid power if not serviced.

T-R

Sato, how is your RPM issue. I had similar problem and send to Honda SC at TTDI Shah Alam. It is fixed now. It can be cleaned or best is to change.

amdfaisal said:
17 X 7 +50... very hard to find. or if you want you can buy 17 x 7 +45 and then grind of 5mm to get +50. otherwise... need to convert to 5-lug knuckles la...

sato,
no need la... CF hood is chun but there are risks la during shipping. if the hood got broken then really useless la. if using DHL or UPS might be better put the price is too high le...

anyway thanks

amdfaisal, i'm wondering the strength of the rim will be good enough after the 5mm grinding. Kuat ke nanti? Any place can do it perfectly?

thks faisal, looks like it is very hard to find one...

what about the comfort levelness utilizing 17" rims with original suspension vs stock? anybody had experienced?

if you grind of 5mm from the rims... the strength will surely be affected to which extent... have to test le. personally don't know.

comfort level of using 17"... what tyre size are u planning to use? the thicker the tyre the comfier your ride...