mods on Accord CF4

Mr bear,
why shy shy one? Is that your car? I think if I have budget I want to get one Prelude la.

What is the different between BB1, BB2, BB3, BB4? Make year or specification? I tried to get these info on internet but very general la.

For Prelude H22A DOHC VTEC (M), is it BB4? What about Auto?

edddial said:
Mr bear,
why shy shy one? Is that your car? I think if I have budget I want to get one Prelude la.

What is the different between BB1, BB2, BB3, BB4? Make year or specification? I tried to get these info on internet but very general la.

For Prelude H22A DOHC VTEC (M), is it BB4? What about Auto?

* yup that's my car.. hehe go get one laa! its cheap n easy 2 maintain. problem free.. no dizzy..

* its not Prelude.. its Accord Coupe! hahahahahahaha (that's what my old high school friend told everyone else that im using Accord Coupe,instead of Prelude!) hahahah.. joke joke! its a Prelude!

hmm.. different between BB1 BB4 is that .. BB1 comes with 4WS / TCS which is 4 Wheel Steering System or Traction Control System! thats the different. nuthing much as it is.

Like this type of model/chassis/year is around 1991-1996 .. to be exact is 1992. but mine in geran shows 1991? hahah.. and this type of prelude is called 4th generation.

only BB4 models does not have a 4WS system. except for BB1. all models comes with chassis BB1-BB4 is H22A 4WS/TCS/Auto/Manual/LSD!

some prelude chassis is not BB.. its EB8-EB9 (non VTEC, its F22B or F20B!.. with original chassis n engine BB1-BB4 is original with H22A!

BB6-BB8 is for 5th generation prelude. (its very rare n expensive n pricey!)

hope that infos tells sumthing to clear u up..

i forgot to tell u guys all!..

my fren is selling HotBits Extractor 4x2x1 fullset with nenas .. for H22A! taken out from prelude. can fit to prelude or accord!

rm120 nego (see how cheap? kawan-kawan)!

interested let me know la.. we can deal!

* i personally using HotBits extractor!.. recommended for H22A engine! (of course mugen,fgk,tanabe all ur paying for its name only!) quality,diameter,size,function,all the same!

mrbear said:
* yup that's my car.. hehe go get one laa! its cheap n easy 2 maintain. problem free.. no dizzy..
:
:
BB6-BB8 is for 5th generation prelude. (its very rare n expensive n pricey!)

hope that infos tells sumthing to clear u up..

Thanks for the info. I don't quite fancy BB6-BB8, it looks dull & doesn't look sporty.

Sorry guys, off topic lak.

dzulx said:
aiyya sato Im no expert in this stuff.. Have to ask aja bout that.. But you know when I took out the bulb show to my mech, he seems not suprised with that and know how to open and modify.. I guess le kan its very common can find at any part shop. else i dunno le.. maybe i can ask him later

Err.....or else....where is your mech ? So i might send over and let them change it also ????

avant... longtime no see heheh... when are u coming to our TT yg serba kekurangan. nowadays our TT seems a bit livelier since there are more ppl... remember our first TTs... sometimes only 3 ppl... aja, hanif n myself...

anyway, if you guys DIY things... put some pix and instruction... maybe we can compile afterwards and come up with the kitab for CF4/CL1 DIY hehe

edddial said:
Sato, how is your car?

My car....still like that.....the paint and dent need to be done again....tomorrow send car to another shop lor......and it's better be good......and i was quoted RM60 for the dent repair......paint about RM380 for fender and door.....

This painter....said need about 3 to 4 days for completion of it....i dun mind no car to use......as long as the result is good which i has high hope on this one......

There got a benz full body respray.....the result is really really good....workmanship is good also....

Last saturday....sent my car to do alignment.....cost me RM25....which considered cheap la.......and that guy found out the front camber is good....while rear both cambers all sleep already...hehehehe.....it's negative 2 ++......so...he said can't do much......fix it still will have inside tyre wear.....

I wonder.....if you lowered your car....the tyres will surely wear from the inside rite ? How you guys fix it then ???

I planned to skim my rims to get to as near possible to +55 or +50. Any comment or suggestion. I've asked one shop at Subang Jaya, they said no problem for the strength after that. Charging RM45 per rim. Send morning, evening siap. Ok ka?

same thing when you drill the disk brake or hub to add 4 other holes. IMHO these parts are engineered to withstand a few times the stress that they would normally bear. So it should be relatively safe to grind a few mm from the rims... well if they break or crack don't blame me hehe

I think it's a risky options......although they said it's safe.....but u dunno ! Hehehe... are they going to guarantee it ?

Anyway....guys.....whose CF4/CL1 had installed the adjustable camber kits ? I need to know where to source it.....have to install it la......dun want the tyres to wear too fast...

Bodyparts

Hello CF4ians,

Anybody looking for bodyparts for CF4 please PM me or call 0192237375. I want to make clearance stock!

Used 1 pair CF4 Headlamp with HID (ada crack skt) rm600
Used Completed rear Sir CF4 rm600
Used CF4 front bumper with modular lips rm400
New Completed CL1 fibre wheel arch rm200
Used Euro R seat & door panel rm5800
used CF4 spoiler rm80

wow... 5efte.. so many things for sale... i can smell a total euro R conversion from miles away hehe...

anyway torneo rear end for rm900... very good price.

what exactly you got from the purchase of CL1 bodyparts?
doors
front-end (fender, hood, grill, bumper + lip + fog lites)
rear-end (bumper + lip, boot, lites, fender arches)??

What exactly is your complete set of CF4 bodykits ?

Mind give some pictures ?

{"5efte: Complete set CL1 bodyparts and red colour some more. Engine CL1 is waiting for you!"}

u mean u got CL1 bodykits for sale ??

Sato said:
I think it's a risky options......although they said it's safe.....but u dunno ! Hehehe... are they going to guarantee it ?

Anyway....guys.....whose CF4/CL1 had installed the adjustable camber kits ? I need to know where to source it.....have to install it la......dun want the tyres to wear too fast...

They said safe but did not say guarantee. Pening la.