mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
aja,

i read sthg about ur engine in a forum... here it is

Euro-R engine is basically a stroked version of the SiR-T. They have the same Compression Ratio, Cams, Bore, RPM Redline(7400 RPM), Exhaust and Horse Power per litre. The Euro-R's engine did not receive the Type-R treatments such as head porting, lightened internals, high lift cams and highly uprated valve train. Instead it got an increase in displacement, upgraded intake manifold and port polishing on the intake side of the head.

Euro-R(Standard Only) Engine Specs:

Engine - 2.2 DOHC VTEC
Engine Code - H22A
Compression Ratio - 11.0:1
Power Output - 220 PS @ 7200 RPM
Torque - 156 LB/FT @ 6600 RPM
VTEC Crossover - 5500 RPM
Horse Power/Litre - 100

SiR-T(Standard Only) Engine Specs:

Engine - 2.0 DOHC VTEC (Blue Valve Cover)
Engine Code - F20B
Power Output - 200 PS @ 7200 RPM
Torque - 145 LB/FT @ 6600 RPM
Horse Power/Litre - 100

SiR(Automatic Only) Engine Specs:

Engine - 2.0 DOHC VTEC (Blue Valve Cover)
Engine Code - F20B
Power Output - 180 PS @ 7000 RPM
Torque - 141 LB/FT
Horse Power/Litre - 90

Now the "T" in the SiR-T means Touring...

The lights, front grille and fog lights are the only differences between the Torneo and the Accord. The Bonnet, fender and trunk moulding are different as a result of the different shapes of the lights. They share everything except for those mentioned above.

looks like ur engine didn't receive type R treatment. that's why not enuf power for u

Yer la. Maybe la kot. Bt i still wonder why they use the 'R' word there and Red cover engine. Misleading betoi!! Should be named as Accord Euro Only, not Accord Euro R.. issshhhh

aja said:
Yer la. Maybe la kot. Bt i still wonder why they use the 'R' word there and Red cover engine. Misleading betoi!! Should be named as Accord Euro Only, not Accord Euro R.. issshhhh

normal la bro... marketing technique la ni :) but ur engine/car is still power enuf for me

amdfaisal said:
normal la bro... marketing technique la ni :) but ur engine/car is still power enuf for me

kekekekeke. Oh ya, BTW from your above posting, i did notice that most of the Euro R rpm cut-off was 7200rpm. Why arhh?. Cause mine come with 7800 or sometime 8000rpm cut.

Typo error kot!!

waaa jester, so early in the morning ur post today.

anyway last nite i encountered 1 CF4 SiR with the number plate xxx222 and then a white CL1 (dono convert or ori) in TTDI. Any of u guys know these people? the white CL1 is really cun.

jester said:
kau guna mugen ecu kot? :biggrin:

ECU stendet jer, Aku nampak hari tu. kekekekeke.

Anyway, my car still slow2. Tak percaya can ask Faisal. kekeke

yup slow.... if not tekan ut when tekan... fast :). so aja? cermin how much??? one side RM100, 2 sides RM200 la cincai :)

amdfaisal said:
waaa jester, so early in the morning ur post today.

anyway last nite i encountered 1 CF4 SiR with the number plate xxx222 and then a white CL1 (dono convert or ori) in TTDI. Any of u guys know these people? the white CL1 is really cun.

amd,

masuk ofis awal la. trying to avoid the jam. :biggrin:

if that white cf4 has black rims, then i've seen that car round too. i have no idea who he is. if he's reading this forum, maybe he can intro himself.

Guys,

How many CF4 SiR here? I saw black CF4 like some months ago at Giant Section 13, SA. Anyone with Navi?

plenty in here.

but still as rare as mengkarung ekor kembar :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

How many really? Some are not SiR. I knew that Euro-R only 1 or 2, or most 3 in Malaysia. One of them Aja :)

edddial said:
Guys,

How many CF4 SiR here? I saw black CF4 like some months ago at Giant Section 13, SA. Anyone with Navi?

Beeter post u all pics here la, can share!!

jester said:
amd,

masuk ofis awal la. trying to avoid the jam. :biggrin:

if that white cf4 has black rims, then i've seen that car round too. i have no idea who he is. if he's reading this forum, maybe he can intro himself.

don't perasan lak his rims but his rear bonnet... Euro R... I want

Agree. Err.. suggest Euro-R to start :)

Anyone with Navigation systems? I wonder if we could get the TV channel works. I can get some channel but not able to adjust etc. etc.

edddial said:
Guys,

urs got navi ke eddial? black CF4 with euro R bodyparts ke?? if yes then it's KC the guy who was supposed to sell me those bodyparts then canceled :(

Subang Jaya: Torneo SiR rear bonnet + bumper + rear spoiler (but without third light brake and 'H' emblem). He is selling RM1k+ only. That was 3 weeks ago.

Navi system useful mer ? I thought the bose system much better woo.

Where's those tt pics ?

edddial said:
Agree. Err.. suggest Euro-R to start :)

Anyone with Navigation systems? I wonder if we could get the TV channel works. I can get some channel but not able to adjust etc. etc.

u got navi. cun la. so ur car wat year ah?? any mods so far?

edddial said:
Subang Jaya: Torneo SiR rear bonnet + bumper + rear spoiler (but without third light brake and 'H' emblem). He is selling RM1k+ only. That was 3 weeks ago.

interested... how to contact this guy?