mods on Accord CF4

Maybe that will be my bext project. I'm looking for Euro-R front grill, where & how much would it cost?

amdfaisal,
Get the Torneo rear set first from Ah Liat, because the condition quite new. If not mistaken it's 2001 built (checked on the bonnet lock). If your car is pearl white, then it's plug and play (of course some scratch but very minor). Else you have to paint the whole rear parts.

amdfaisal said:
:)

Tein very good. normally i set softest for everyday drive thru ordinary road. but hiway change setting a bit to make it hard then corner cun.

but for tein even soft setting cornering is very good. once i tried cornering from that hiway don't know what the name to LDP... tyres screeched... perut pun kecut but car stable la.

wat to do tyres 195/60/15 maaa... :(

What type of tein u using ? As far as i know...there are 2 to 3 tein products that suits CF4.....tein flex / tein super street / tein wagon / tein wagon gt

How much u get it for ?

Sato said:
What type of tein u using ? As far as i know...there are 2 to 3 tein products that suits CF4.....tein flex / tein super street / tein wagon / tein wagon gt

How much u get it for ?
teins for cf4 is difficult to find but not impossible.

this is gab for cf4 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=42958&highlight=cf4

jester said:
teins for cf4 is difficult to find but not impossible.

this is gab for cf4 http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=42958&highlight=cf4

The GAB spring color looks similar to local Gab one, aka Gab Kepong. FYI, i've bad experienced with Gab Kepong inside my Detomaso. After 3 months installed, the absorber got 'krek..krek..krek..' sound already.

My suggestion, if it's really a M'sian made gab, better forget it. Japenese Gab factory has been closed down quiet sometime ago.!!

edddial said:
Maybe that will be my bext project. I'm looking for Euro-R front grill, where & how much would it cost?

amdfaisal,
Get the Torneo rear set first from Ah Liat, because the condition quite new. If not mistaken it's 2001 built (checked on the bonnet lock). If your car is pearl white, then it's plug and play (of course some scratch but very minor). Else you have to paint the whole rear parts.

Ori Euro R front grill is quite hard to find. Most probably the guy selling it will sell the complete euro R body parts and u have to buy them to get the grill. bodyparts = RM4k++ normally.

if u don't mind fibre, u can go to grandpire to get the grill (bodykit also la) - advice from jester.

I went there last saturday but it was in the afternoon so no one was there.

I'm planning to get the euro R front end from grandpire. will call them today to get the price. if u r interested can make group purchase... maybe discount RM10 :)

Sato said:

How much u get it for ?

i'm using tein master flex + EDFC. Actually the teins are developed for CL1 but can fit CF4.

http://www.tein.co.jp/flexdamp2he.html

I pad a few thousand RM for them... used la not brand new. Aja racun me to get them hahaha

amdfaisal said:
i'm using tein master flex + EDFC. Actually the teins are developed for CL1 but can fit CF4.

I pad a few thousand RM for them... used la not brand new. Aja racun me to get them hahaha

Wow.....tein flex.....very expensive stuff....and very good also...! I was thinking of getting that one as well....but after enquire the price.....really expensive lor...can't afford it..

I was quoted RM5500++ for that. No EDFC !~

Now what i'm planning to get is Tein Super Street......hehehe.....entry level la....dunno stiff or not ! Cheaper than flex ! RM3600.....without the pillowball....i guess it's a good price....if anyone got info for cheaper price....plz acknowledge !

i'm using tein super street now.

bought it used from n1

not too hard and not too soft

can't afford to use the hard ones la.

our roads now are full of 'longkangs' :biggrin:

amdfaisal said:

I used racun "Round-up" brand one, green color!!:biggrin: That y whenever payment time, all $$$roundup to nearest cents!!! .kekekeke

Sato said:
Wow.....tein flex.....very expensive stuff....and very good also...! I was thinking of getting that one as well....but after enquire the price.....really expensive lor...can't afford it..

I was quoted RM5500++ for that. No EDFC !~

Now what i'm planning to get is Tein Super Street......hehehe.....entry level la....dunno stiff or not ! Cheaper than flex ! RM3600.....without the pillowball....i guess it's a good price....if anyone got info for cheaper price....plz acknowledge !

actually, i saw one set of tanabe coilovers at fujiyama subang jaya. i don't know what model but it's in a really good condition. price is around rm2k.

jester said:
i'm using tein super street now.

bought it used from n1

not too hard and not too soft

can't afford to use the hard ones la.

our roads now are full of 'longkangs' :biggrin:

How much u got from N1 ? Can we negotiate price at N1 ar ? Sometimes they juz not willing to reduce prices la....

Any squeeky sound from the absorbers ? Better than stock ?

amdfaisal said:

Do you know how much if get it from N1 Subang Jaya?

Sato said:
How much u got from N1 ? Can we negotiate price at N1 ar ? Sometimes they juz not willing to reduce prices la....

Any squeeky sound from the absorbers ? Better than stock ?
my tein was 9 month old when i bought it. n1 was selling it on behalf of one of it's clients. almost new. paid rm2800 for it including installation. the only problem is the adjusting wrench was missing. :frown:

no funny sound whatsoever. maybe because it's quite new. definitely better than stock. but if you want, i have a set of tanabe springs (not coilovers) and euroR abs (used) which i was using before changing to the teins. can let go to you at fren2 price. :biggrin:

kompak said:
bro...tanabe coilovers...how does it feels haa???
is it too hard??
don't know how the tanabe feels like la bro because i havent' tried it. but i was told that it should be firmer than my super street which i like. but too bad i've already got the teins.

Worst come to worst,u guys can try the Euro R suspension set-up. Not bad though. Me donno how it's feel like cause for me it's just a normal feeling. Maybe Faisal can give his comments since he did sat in my car once. But of course the car height is not lowered la. Euro R suspension set-up came with a bit harder suspension and springs. So, when hway cruising and cornering, the car didn't feel like floating or bumpying. So far, serve me ok lah. That y i'm still using it.

How to get it?. I also donno. Kena outsource later if u all want to try.

i think all 'R' suspensions are good la bro. they are a bit high but they are really good compromise between comfort and performance. the type r suspension on my previous integra was way way better than the 5zigen that i used before that. :rock:

sub said:
aja... very active oh... :P
kekekeke..

sorry for thread hijack.. :P

kekekekke. Saja2, nak promote these CF4 guys to HAVOC:biggrin: :biggrin:

aja said:
Worst come to worst,u guys can try the Euro R suspension set-up. Not bad though. Me donno how it's feel like cause for me it's just a normal feeling. Maybe Faisal can give his comments since he did sat in my car once. But of course the car height is not lowered la. Euro R suspension set-up came with a bit harder suspension and springs. So, when hway cruising and cornering, the car didn't feel like floating or bumpying. So far, serve me ok lah. That y i'm still using it.

How to get it?. I also donno. Kena outsource later if u all want to try.

i think the level of comfort in aja's car is good enuf. harder than the stock CF4 VTS suspension setup and a bit lower.

cornering performance don't know since aja only took me for a drive around glenmarie n around stadium... have to go to sepang or jln bukit putus in N9... really good for testing ur car's suspension setup and ur skill. if make mistake stret masuk gaung hahaha